Testimonials

We are committed to offering our customers the best possible experience with the highest standard or service and we are always happy to hear from you.

Cheryl swarbrick Visited 31/12/2012

Posted 14 Jan 2013 by Cheryl swarbrick Visited 31/12/2012
'Food wonderful, comic brilliant made our night. Service from Hayley wonderful, so happy and friendly. '

Susan Sleigh Visited 9/11/2012

Posted 14 Jan 2013 by Susan Sleigh Visited 9/11/2012
'Keep up the good service, Top night out'

Posted 14 Jan 2013 by Charlotte Wright Visited 3/11/2012
'We had a great evening, the staff were very helpful and polite'

Charlotte Wright Visited 3/11/2012

Posted 14 Jan 2013 by Charlotte Wright Visited 3/11/2012
'We had a great evening, the staff were very helpful and polite'

Ian & Bev Moyle Visited

Posted 14 Jan 2013 by Ian & Bev Moyle Visited 31/12/2012
'I cant express in word how excellent this place is. I work in hospitality but this is something else. Thank you'

Jason Wroe

Posted 14 Jan 2013 by Jason Wroe
'Thoroughly enjoyable evening would seriously recommend the send to all my family and friends. Good venue from being met at the door to saying goodnight at the end of the evening and everything in between.'

Patricia Wright

Posted 14 Jan 2013 by Patricia Wright
'Very nice welcome, excellent waitress, entertainment superb'

Sheila Fogga Visited 24/12/2012

Posted 14 Jan 2013 by Sheila Fogga Visited 24/12/2012
'Wonderful evening, the duty manager, man from Scotland was lovely so professional but also friends, thank you'

Soul Night with Diane Shaw 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 November 2012 NEW

Posted 6 Nov 2012 by
Soul Night with Diane Shaw 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 November 2012 NEW We visited the Sands Venue for the first time this weekend. Totally impressed with the show/artist and decor. Staff were so lovely and helpful and we will book again when in Blackpool. Diane Shaw was in a word, brilliant and my wife and I plus our friends (50 ish age bracket) were transformed back in time to our youth, wonderful Motown and North Soul songs, sang perfectly, accompanied by an impressive backing band/group. We thought the girl backing singer too had a wonderful voice. Can't fault anything, perhaps my dancing!! Venue impressive, meals were relaxed and unhurried from what we could see and we had eaten at our hotel, but looked lovely. I think when people find out more about this place it will go from strength to strength. Visited November 2012

Wedding Venue - Brilliant!

Posted 23 Oct 2012 by
Wedding Venue - Brilliant! 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 October 2012 NEW Dear Lee, Darren and all the Staff at the Sands who made our Wedding Day special, Having just returned from our Honeymoon, we have not forgotten our wonderful Wedding Day in Blackpool at the Sands for our reception on Saturday 6th October 2012. Thank you so much for the seamless, professional service provided for our special day, the food was excellent, as was the fantastic service provided by all the staff, from start to finish. Lee and his team really looked after us and our guests, Lee met us on our arrival and even provided us with the resident 'crooner' who performed sensationally and was a talking point for many on the day. We wholly recommend The Sands as a venue for a Wedding Reception - and will fondly remember ours now, for years to come. Thanks again. David and Julie Visited October 2012

A Nice Surprise Visited October 2012

Posted 17 Oct 2012 by
A Nice Surprise 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 October 2012 NEW We visited The Sands for the first time to see the 'Suspiciously Elvis' show in October. We found all the staff from the receptionist to the waiters and waitresses to be very friendly and helpful. To be honest, we weren't expecting the venue to be much different from some of the second rate clubs around the country, but what a pleasant surprise, the venue was much better than we expected, very plush, you felt immediately at home. The service was good, the only small complaint was the vegetables served with the meal were 'strange' to say the least, not really sure what we were eating, but the rest of the meal was fine. The two hour show was excellent, Elvis was great and the female singer plus backing group were first class, obviously all very good musicians. Drinks for the evening were expensive, but are what you would expect at a top venue like The Sands. Summing up, we really enjoyed a first class evening and will certainly pay another visit in the future. Visited October 2012

Angelo Starr Visited October 2012

Posted 17 Oct 2012 by
Angelo Starr 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 October 2012 NEW Went to see Angelo Starr on Saturday the 13th of October 2012 If you like Soul music and want to see a great singer and talented musicians you have to see this guy,?30.00 pp which includes a 3 couse meal is a must !!! We had a fantasic night,met by courteous staff,shown to our table and were entertained by a talented guy,his voice and show is amazing,the lady sax player is one of the best I have seen A must !!!! Visited October 2012

Posted 17 Oct 2012 by

J. Foster visited 20/09/2012

Posted 22 Sep 2012 by
Good value, very very well done
Sands provdies for an age group which is not provided for else-where in Blackpool, now Uncle Toms Cabin only caters for rock bands and young people.

Sands - good value cabaret and dining Visited August 2012

Posted 19 Sep 2012 by
Sands is a hidden gem in Blackpool for cabaret, right next to the Tower. The fact that it doubles as a daytime eatery may deter people form trying the venue. Don't let it, the meal and cabaret are worth it. We visited on a Thursday evening in August and were impressed both by the quality of the food and the Soul tribute act..... one that we have subsequently seen advertised at a much bigger venue in Milton Keynes. It's a select and well decorated venue spread over 2 floors that benefits from smaller parties, on our visit there was plenty of spare tables. We were welcomed and greeted, the drinks weren't the chaeapest in town.... but neither were they over priced for a nightclub venue. This as a place to see good tribute acts and enjoy a meal as a couple or small group

Vanda George - Visited The Sands Venue on 26th August 2012

Posted 5 Sep 2012 by
Very good; Booking Experience, Value for Money, Service, Entertainment, Sound and Lighting.
We have been about 15 times. 'Lovin' The Sands.

Eileen Redfern - Visited The Sands on 1st September 2012

Posted 5 Sep 2012 by
Very Good; Booking Experience, Value for Money, Food, Service, Entertainment, Sound and Lighting.
It was a good night!

Irene Lomax - Visited The Sands on 11th August 2012

Posted 5 Sep 2012 by
Very Good; Bookiong Experience, Value for Money, Food, Service, Entertainment, Sound and Lighting
Everything was just perfect and Hayley our waitress was a delight. A lovely girl.

Christopher Read - Vistited The Sands Venue on 4th August 2012

Posted 5 Sep 2012 by
Very Good; Booking Experience, Velue for Money, Food, Service, Entertainment, Sound and Lighting
Outstanding value, good service, meals lovely, good atmosphere, will definitely book again!

Hugh Hull - Watched The Kommitments at The Sands Venue

Posted 5 Sep 2012 by
Very Good; Booking Experience, Value for Money, Food, Service, Entertainment, Sound and Lighting
Keep doing what you are doing. Brill night. Will be back. See you soon.

Ian & Angela Johnson - Visited The Sands Venue on 26th August 2012

Posted 5 Sep 2012 by
Very Good; Booking Experience, Value for Money, Food, Service, Entertainment, Sound and Lighting
We visited for the 1st time on Friday 24th August and enjoyed our night so much we booked to come on Sunday 26th August. Compliments to the Chef, the food was delicious and we had a great time.

E. Brown - Visited The Sands Venue on 23rd August 2012

Posted 5 Sep 2012 by
Very Good; Booking Experience, Value for Money, Food, Service, Entertainment, Sound and Lighting.
Had a great night, can't believe you have been here 2 years and we didn't know about you! Will be telling all the girls at work in Morrisons. What a great night!

7th JULY 2012

Posted 18 Aug 2012 by
We attended The Grumbleweeds Show on 7 July.The show was great ,Venue was very nice and your staff were the most welcoming people we have came accross.Keep up the good work as we will certainly be recommending The Sands to our friends and family.Looking forward to paying a visit again when we are next on holiday.Regards Lorraine

Mr&Mrs Mitchell-Visited Sands Show 9/8/2012

Posted 12 Aug 2012 by
'Thoroughly enjoyed the evening, very good food and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend it.'

Posted 8 Aug 2012 by
To the staff and management. THANK YOU for a most memorable evening (yet again) spent at the Sands Venue, Blackpool. What an artist and what a fabulous venue! Food, entertainment and ambience were all simply superb! Here's to the next time! Kind regards from Sue Fowler.

Kerry's 40th Reviewed 24 July 2012 NEW

Posted 25 Jul 2012 by
Kerry's 40th Reviewed 24 July 2012 NEW When arriving at Blackpool on Saturday the 21st July, us,7 friends from Shrewsbury dined at the Sands Venue for lunch, the service was super. In the evening we were allowed onto the upper floor whilst watching the entertainment from the balcony and enjoying a great cocktail.. Again the service was excellent, Judy,Paul and the staff were friendly professional and nothing was too much trouble..We then decided to book Sunday lunch the following day, again we couldn't fault the service one bit and the food was amazing, the Chef did a great job..We were even sang to beautifully by Paul, who sounded like Frank Sinatra. We will certainly go again..Blackpool would not normally have been my choice of destinations, but I can without a doubt recommend going again, if not just to visit the Sands Venue... Thanks again for everything, from Tracey M, Tracey J and Marie...

Posted 25 Jul 2012 by
The classiest venue in Blackpool Reviewed 23 July 2012 NEW If you want a great night out book a show and dinner or if you want a wonderful Sunday lunch then visit The Sands.Upstairs the champagne bar does lovely cocktails and the food was imaginative and plentiful, add to this attentive friendly staff and a great view of the sea and lots more.We seven girls visited three times in one weekend and were made to feel like VIP guests.

Reviewed 22 July 2012 NEW

Posted 25 Jul 2012 by
mitchy Reviewed 22 July 2012 NEW brilliant place to eat , we had Sunday lunch today two course,s ?13.99 and can honestly say it was amazing

Fantastic Entertainment & Food

Posted 19 Jul 2012 by
Fantastic Entertainment & Food 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 July 2012 NEW Had a fantastic night at The Sands with 6 friends for a birthday party. Entertainment on the night was motown/soul singer Diane Shaw & can only be described as superb a true entertainer. The three course meal was restaurant quality & everyone loved it. The actual venue is stunning & spotlessly clean. The only small problem was getting a drink we had to keep going to the bar as the table service was a bit slow but we are fast drinkers !!! Will be back very soon.

Fabulous!!!

Posted 19 Jul 2012 by
TRIP ADVISOR REVIEW Fabulous!!! 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 July 2012 NEW My husband and I went to watch the Michael Buble tribute act last night, and my honest opinion is this venue is 5*! The food was gorgeous, the entertainment excellent, and all the staff were so friendly and attentive! Especially Jeet, who i thought was supurb. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue for a wonderful night out in Blackpool, It is simply a must! You wont be disappointed!!

Good value

Posted 19 Jul 2012 by
good value 4 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 July 2012 NEW We paid ?19-99p for a 3 course meal & a show.The meal was lovely & the show was very good.The tickets were ?10 cheaper than they should have been,though I wouldn't have paid ?29.99.Waiter & waitress service was good too.

Review Friday 13th July

Posted 19 Jul 2012 by
''I would just like to say thankyou, how impressed i was with the customer service when my husband and i called in on Friday afternoon. I came for a look around and a coffee, and all the staff couldnt have been more helpful, from the person in the downstaris part, to the staff serving coffee and the lady giving me information on the entertainment and the restaurant. It felt like all the staff were working together as one. We shall certainly be back for both coffee and one of the evening's entertainment. Many thanks Lynnette Cook

Upcoming Events

GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show

Click for more information on GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show.
Next event: 24 Oct 2017

Legends

Trevor Chance's Legends are back, this time with a new and brilliantly refreshed line up of amazing performers!
Next event: 22 Oct 2017

A Night with A Legend - Neil Diamond

Click for more information on A Night with A Legend - Neil Diamond.
Next event: 27 Oct 2017

Soul & Motown Night With The Kommitments

Click for more information on Soul & Motown Night With The Kommitments.
Next event: 10 Nov 2017

Copyright © 2006 - 2015 The Sands, Cool Fun Ltd. All Rights Reserved - Cool Fun Ltd. Company Registration Number: 04880802

Registered Office: The Sands Palatine Buildings, Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 4TQ. Phone: 01253 625262

Site Design: Bubble Design