Testimonials

We are committed to offering our customers the best possible experience with the highest standard or service and we are always happy to hear from you.

Weekend with family

Posted 4 Dec 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
This was a last minute booking made as we were leaving the shopping centre and just decided to see what was playing that evening. What a great choice. It was The Glamtastics with music from the 80s. First of all we ate a three course meal which was brilliant, all served by very efficient and friendly staff. Our table was on the first tier overlooking the dance floor. It was all priced at about £50 per couple including the show. The group were brilliant, dodgy wigs but brilliant musicians. Overall a good choice and inexpensive for what was provided. The food was very good. We had pumpkin soup to start with added rolls, braised beef and a variety of vegetables and apple crumble with a separate jug of custard each. Wonderful.

Excellent Night

Posted 4 Dec 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Came in at the weekend with my boyfriend Becky was an excellent server, made us feel so welcome chatty and amicable, food came fast and efficient excellent for a busy night out got seated so quickly hope to return soon! Food was amazing!

Family Meal

Posted 14 Nov 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Wild west diner was great place for evening meal , good choice of themed meals. Steaks beautifully cooked good choice of sides to go with it. Burgers massive and great value for money.

wild west diner

Posted 7 Nov 2017 by Great family tea out
We ate here last night as a family of three including a 7 year old boy. Plenty of choice and staff very helpful. It was busy but we were seated quickly, the restaurant was very pleasant. Food came quickly and was very good. Only downside was I did feel we were rushed out after we had eaten with barely time to finish our drinks, there were people waiting and the staff obviously felt under pressure to seat them, however I also felt I needed time to finish the £6 glass of wine Iíd bought!! Overall a lovely place and would visit again.

wild west diner

Posted 7 Nov 2017 by Nice place to eat
Had lunch with the family and a friend he had ago of your hot wings challenge and did it no problem to win his free hat, it was also good that they gave my son a hat as well as he asked for one to. Only thing I could say bad is how much two bbq sauces cost which was £5 Show less

Not a bad little find on the front

Posted 1 Nov 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
After looking at Trip Advisor we decided to try the Wild West Diner. Staff were really friendly and we were seated straight away. The food was good and served quickly. We did have to wait for my little boys meal once we\'d all nearly finished ours but this was quickly sorted and they didn\'t charge us for his meal. I would recommend this restaurant as its got very quirky interior and all staff were courteous and very helpful.

Hubby completed the Challenge!

Posted 1 Nov 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We stumbled upon this place after visiting Blackpool Tower, and so glad we went in. The staff were really friendly and welcoming they didn\'t even say anything when my son started drinking ketchup from the table (oh dear!) and the food was extremely yummy. My husband completed a very difficult challenge of eating a massive burger, chips and salad. What a Whooper! But it was so yummy he just about managed it and won himself a cowboy hat! Really enjoyed our visit here and would highly recommend!

Family outing

Posted 1 Nov 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Arrived and waited to be seated. A lady and gentleman that was stood behind us, pushed past us and seated themselves. A member of staff saw this and advised waiting staff on what had happened and we were duly seated at the table they were made to vacate. Service was quick and efficient and the food really good.

Yum yum

Posted 1 Nov 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
What great place to eat the food is amazing and the service second to none we had the steak and rib combo and it\'s was cooked to perfection I would recommend this place to anyone

Excellent

Posted 1 Nov 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Had a lovely 3 course meal and will definitely be returning. Good price for what we had....atmosphere was throughout western even the toilets followed the theme. All clean. Cosey and waitresses were pleasant especially dani :-)

Nice Themed Restaurant

Posted 1 Nov 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Lovely meal at Wild West Diner. We both had burgers which tasted fantastic, although I wasn\'t able to finish mine as there was quite a lot! Neither of us realised until we were leaving that the staff were waiting to close - however they didn\'t rush us out or put us under pressure to leave, and were very friendly and chatty with us as we were paying the bill. Would definitely visit again if we returned to Blackpool.

Quirky and pleasent

Posted 1 Nov 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We popped in because we were watching a show that night at the Sands Venue. The food was well presented and tasty. Perhaps a little over priced for what we got but then you expect it from a themed bar. The staff were friendly and exceedingly helpful. I was with a disabled gentleman whom I care for and the facilities were perfectly satisfactory for him.

What a place

Posted 1 Nov 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Popped in out of curiosity, best move ever very friendly attentive staff, really clean and excellent food. Would definitely recommend it.

Meal

Posted 1 Nov 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Only popped in for a meal it was our first time, what can I say.......very friendly customer focused. When we were waiting we were told approx 45 min wait for a table but 5 mins was our wait. The food was well prepared and very tasty it was served with a smile. If we return we will visit again.there is a cabaret upstairs and you can eat upstairs before the show which I think we will do next time. Go for it enjoy yourselves.

Second visit!

Posted 1 Nov 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We visited last year, and thought we\'d go again this year. Had table on the 1st tier. We were going to have food, but when the menu came through we didn\'t fancy the options (mainly burgers) so ate before we went in. Last time there were more non junk food options. We saw Freddie Mercury, Robbie, Lady Ga Ga and Neil Diamond. For me Lady Ga Ga was outstanding, her voice is just phenomenal! We saw her and Robbie last year and they had both amended their sets do you didn\'t see the exact same show. There\'s a lift for those with limited mobility.

Legends show

Posted 1 Nov 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
What a great night we have had at your venue loved all of it . The staff and security all very polite and great customer service . Lovely meal and fantastic service .The venue is perfect to show off all the great acts performing and me and my wife were singing along to all the hits .We can\'t wait to visit your place again next year . Well done to all at the staff at Sands venue !! Also I must not forget your dancers who were so talented !!

Another great evening with great food and entertainment

Posted 1 Nov 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
On Wednesday and Thursday nights we visited The Sands Venue located in the Palatine Building on the Promendade to see the Legends Show which is performed there most nights. We went to see Legends on Wednesday and Thursday nights and absolutely enjoyed my experience at the show. Before the show I had a really delicious two course meal which consisted of Penne Aribiata with chicken on one night and prawns on the other night which was nice and spicy followed by a really delicious Beach Dem Chocolate Ice Cream tub which was absolutely delicious. The show itself was absolutely brilliant especially the Elvis and Freddie Mercury look alikes who were absolutely fantastic and I really enjoyed their sets.

A Good Night

Posted 1 Nov 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We had another great night at The Sands for the third year. It\'s a great night and great entertainment.

Fantastic night!!

Posted 1 Nov 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Visited on 7th Oct and saw lady gaga,neil diamond, Robbie Williams and Freddie Mercury had a fantastic night every artist gave 100% we ate in the restaurant attached first and although you canít pre-book they are very helpful in trying to get you a table as quickly as possible we had excellent service in the restaurant and a excellent night at the legends show will definitely be back for more!!

Outstanding show

Posted 16 Oct 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Attended by myself my husband our daughter and grand daughters aged 5and 10yrs , we seen tom jones , Amy wine house , Ellis and Michael Jackson. , was unforgettable show , and we managed to get our photos taken free with artists afterward , we ordered dinner , staff were attentive and polite , and continually checking to see if there was anything we needed , would definitely recommend

LEGENDS NIGHT.

Posted 16 Oct 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Whoo what a show? Lady GaGa Neil Diamond Freddie Mercury Robbie Williams and supporting cast. Fantastic show well worth the £18 each. show lasted 2 and a half hours with a 20 minute break. The artists gave it 110% and Robbie and Neil lookalikes looked like the real thing? Fantastic show. Venue clean and modern. Staff friendly and helpful. If you enjoy music this is a must. \"LEGENDS\". Thanks for a brilliant night.

Nice Themed Restaurant

Posted 16 Oct 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Lovely meal at Wild West Diner. We both had burgers which tasted fantastic, although I wasn\'t able to finish mine as there was quite a lot! Neither of us realised until we were leaving that the staff were waiting to close - however they didn\'t rush us out or put us under pressure to leave, and were very friendly and chatty with us as we were paying the bill. Would definitely visit again if we returned to Blackpool.

Quirky and pleasent

Posted 16 Oct 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We popped in because we were watching a show that night at the Sands Venue. The food was well presented and tasty. Perhaps a little over priced for what we got but then you expect it from a themed bar. The staff were friendly and exceedingly helpful. I was with a disabled gentleman whom I care for and the facilities were perfectly satisfactory for him.

What a place

Posted 16 Oct 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Popped in out of curiosity, best move ever very friendly attentive staff, really clean and excellent food. Would definitely recommend it.

Fantastic night!!

Posted 16 Oct 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Visited on 7th Oct and saw lady gaga,neil diamond, Robbie Williams and Freddie Mercury had a fantastic night every artist gave 100% we ate in the restaurant attached first and although you canít pre-book they are very helpful in trying to get you a table as quickly as possible we had excellent service in the restaurant and a excellent night at the legends show will definitely be back for more!!

FANTASTIC NIGHT

Posted 16 Oct 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
All as previous review, think I must have been there the same night. Food , service and quality fantastic. Would have paid double for a night out like this.

Excellent

Posted 16 Oct 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Visited here with friends to see Neil Diamond, Lady Gaga, Robbie Williams and Freddie Mercury! Absolute fantastic night which we all thoroughly enjoyed there was 10 of us! Excellent tribute acts which sound like the real thingworth going to see!!!

Legends (Tom Jones/Amy Winehouse/Michael Jackson/Elvis) Great Night Out!

Posted 16 Oct 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We visited as a family of 5 (aged 8 to 73) in October 2017 for the Legends Show. We were surprised that only 4 acts were on, not the 8 as shown in the poster, but it was a great night out nonethless. Tom Jones was fabulous, Elvis & Amy were very good indeed, but Michael Jackson wasn\'t so I\'m afraid. The compare was a scream and directly out of \"Phoenix Nights\" - I\'m still haven\'t recovered from the rapping with MJ! The dancers were very good, and worked really hard with many routines/costume changes. The venue itself is clean, tidy, plenty of tables and nicely lit. We did sit in the balcony with a table for 6 and found it quite spacious. The bar staff and waiting staff were very good to us. The food itself was pretty good. We ate and drank and sang our hearts out! Good family fun. Thank you...

A very good night out.

Posted 16 Oct 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
A group of us went to the show to celebrate two birthdays and we booked a meal as well. The show, consisting of tribute acts to Elvis etc., was excellent, fast moving and of a good standard. The food was reasonably good and the staff could not be faulted. Altogether a very good night and I would not hesitate to go again.

Buzz

Posted 2 Oct 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Very entertaining event.. Four acts on one night. The audience make this event. The acts are fantastic. Tom Jones, Elvis,Amy Winehouse and Michael Jackson. Superb! But the dancers are amazing.... A show full packed and enjoyable. A must see in Blackpool.

Very Good Show

Posted 2 Oct 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Myself and my wife went on 24th September as a 6th Anniversary treat the show we saw was Lady GaGa Neil Diamond Robbie Williams and Freddie Mercury it was brilliant will definitely go again and the food was excellent

Brilliant show

Posted 25 Sep 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
This is our 2nd visit. Last time we seen Michael Jackson, Tom Jones, Amy Winehouse & Elivis. Tonight\'s stars were Neil Diamond, Lady Gaga, Robbie Williams & Freddie Mercury. What. Fantastic night out.

Upcoming Events

U2 Elevation

Tribute
Next event: 14 Dec 2017

Seaview Christmas Lunch

Click for more information on Seaview Christmas Lunch.
Next event: 11 Dec 2017

GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show

Click for more information on GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show.
Next event: 15 Dec 2017

80s Gold

The Ultimate 80's Tribute Show
Next event: 16 Dec 2017

Copyright © 2006 - 2015 The Sands, Cool Fun Ltd. All Rights Reserved - Cool Fun Ltd. Company Registration Number: 04880802

Registered Office: The Sands Palatine Buildings, Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 4TQ. Phone: 01253 625262

Site Design: Bubble Design