Testimonials

We are committed to offering our customers the best possible experience with the highest standard or service and we are always happy to hear from you.

Outstanding show

Posted 16 Oct 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Attended by myself my husband our daughter and grand daughters aged 5and 10yrs , we seen tom jones , Amy wine house , Ellis and Michael Jackson. , was unforgettable show , and we managed to get our photos taken free with artists afterward , we ordered dinner , staff were attentive and polite , and continually checking to see if there was anything we needed , would definitely recommend

LEGENDS NIGHT.

Posted 16 Oct 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Whoo what a show? Lady GaGa Neil Diamond Freddie Mercury Robbie Williams and supporting cast. Fantastic show well worth the £18 each. show lasted 2 and a half hours with a 20 minute break. The artists gave it 110% and Robbie and Neil lookalikes looked like the real thing? Fantastic show. Venue clean and modern. Staff friendly and helpful. If you enjoy music this is a must. \"LEGENDS\". Thanks for a brilliant night.

Nice Themed Restaurant

Posted 16 Oct 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Lovely meal at Wild West Diner. We both had burgers which tasted fantastic, although I wasn\'t able to finish mine as there was quite a lot! Neither of us realised until we were leaving that the staff were waiting to close - however they didn\'t rush us out or put us under pressure to leave, and were very friendly and chatty with us as we were paying the bill. Would definitely visit again if we returned to Blackpool.

Quirky and pleasent

Posted 16 Oct 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We popped in because we were watching a show that night at the Sands Venue. The food was well presented and tasty. Perhaps a little over priced for what we got but then you expect it from a themed bar. The staff were friendly and exceedingly helpful. I was with a disabled gentleman whom I care for and the facilities were perfectly satisfactory for him.

What a place

Posted 16 Oct 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Popped in out of curiosity, best move ever very friendly attentive staff, really clean and excellent food. Would definitely recommend it.

Fantastic night!!

Posted 16 Oct 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Visited on 7th Oct and saw lady gaga,neil diamond, Robbie Williams and Freddie Mercury had a fantastic night every artist gave 100% we ate in the restaurant attached first and although you canít pre-book they are very helpful in trying to get you a table as quickly as possible we had excellent service in the restaurant and a excellent night at the legends show will definitely be back for more!!

FANTASTIC NIGHT

Posted 16 Oct 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
All as previous review, think I must have been there the same night. Food , service and quality fantastic. Would have paid double for a night out like this.

Excellent

Posted 16 Oct 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Visited here with friends to see Neil Diamond, Lady Gaga, Robbie Williams and Freddie Mercury! Absolute fantastic night which we all thoroughly enjoyed there was 10 of us! Excellent tribute acts which sound like the real thingworth going to see!!!

Legends (Tom Jones/Amy Winehouse/Michael Jackson/Elvis) Great Night Out!

Posted 16 Oct 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We visited as a family of 5 (aged 8 to 73) in October 2017 for the Legends Show. We were surprised that only 4 acts were on, not the 8 as shown in the poster, but it was a great night out nonethless. Tom Jones was fabulous, Elvis & Amy were very good indeed, but Michael Jackson wasn\'t so I\'m afraid. The compare was a scream and directly out of \"Phoenix Nights\" - I\'m still haven\'t recovered from the rapping with MJ! The dancers were very good, and worked really hard with many routines/costume changes. The venue itself is clean, tidy, plenty of tables and nicely lit. We did sit in the balcony with a table for 6 and found it quite spacious. The bar staff and waiting staff were very good to us. The food itself was pretty good. We ate and drank and sang our hearts out! Good family fun. Thank you...

A very good night out.

Posted 16 Oct 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
A group of us went to the show to celebrate two birthdays and we booked a meal as well. The show, consisting of tribute acts to Elvis etc., was excellent, fast moving and of a good standard. The food was reasonably good and the staff could not be faulted. Altogether a very good night and I would not hesitate to go again.

Buzz

Posted 2 Oct 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Very entertaining event.. Four acts on one night. The audience make this event. The acts are fantastic. Tom Jones, Elvis,Amy Winehouse and Michael Jackson. Superb! But the dancers are amazing.... A show full packed and enjoyable. A must see in Blackpool.

Very Good Show

Posted 2 Oct 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Myself and my wife went on 24th September as a 6th Anniversary treat the show we saw was Lady GaGa Neil Diamond Robbie Williams and Freddie Mercury it was brilliant will definitely go again and the food was excellent

Brilliant show

Posted 25 Sep 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
This is our 2nd visit. Last time we seen Michael Jackson, Tom Jones, Amy Winehouse & Elivis. Tonight\'s stars were Neil Diamond, Lady Gaga, Robbie Williams & Freddie Mercury. What. Fantastic night out.

FANTASTIC SHOW

Posted 25 Sep 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
John and I were at the Sands Venue on the 9th of September, this is the first time we have been there, but I\'m sure it won\'t be our last. The show was great, the artists were Tom Jones, Neil Diamond, Robbie Williams and Freddie Mercury and they were all absolutely fantastic. Lovely venue, you can also have a meal there if you wanted, they have a lot of great shows all through most of the year. Hopefully be back next year.

Great night out

Posted 25 Sep 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Just got back from Blackpool and we booked the show for Sunday night Show 1 Elvis, Tom Jones ,Michael Jackson Amy Winehouse The show was brilliant with gaz Jenkins as compare he\'s a funny man The show was absolutely brilliant from start to Finnish well worth the money We did not dine there but the food looked lovely while people dined on tables next to us

Brilliant entertainment!

Posted 25 Sep 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We went to see the legends show with Lady Gaga, Freddie Mercury, Robbie Williams and Neil Diamond. All four of the acts were brilliant and enjoyable to watch. I would definitely go back if we were to visit Blackpool again.

GLAMANTICS 70\'s & 80\'s

Posted 25 Sep 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Went to here to see Glamantics 70 &80\'s show,the music was great as were the performers. Brought back many many good memories of that era,especially the 70\'s.

Excellent food and service

Posted 25 Sep 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Stumbled across this place on Friday for tea. The food and service was excellent. In fact it was so nice we ate there Saturday and Sunday. It made a lovely change to over priced soggy fish and chips. On Saturday it was a 45 minute but that did not deter us because we had enjoyed it so much. Prices are very good and the food is plentiful and very fresh. Will definitely be coming back

Lunch

Posted 25 Sep 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Stopped in for lunch. Service was good and the place is well presented as a Wild West town. Menu choice is as you would get in most BBQ restaurants but the food was served hot which gets my vote and was good quality.

Wonderful food

Posted 25 Sep 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Very friendly and welcoming place. Food is awesome. I\'m very fussy over burgers but not anymore from here. The staff are very efficient. Can\'t recommend it enough.

Good service

Posted 25 Sep 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Went in for something to eat and found it to be a nice place.The staff from the start were quick and attentive and I was not disappointed with the food and portions we received .would certainly go. Ack again

Best Food I Had

Posted 11 Sep 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Second night I was in Blackpool, looking for somewhere good to eat before I went to the circus. Happened upon this place on Blackpool front and I can honestly say it was the best food I had while I was there. It was quite full and we had to wait a short while to be seated but the food was well worth the wait.

great night, great entertainment,great food

Posted 4 Sep 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
we went on the 19th august as a birthday treat this venue is in the centre of town , next to coral island, next to the tram stop , ideal it has a lift from the ground floor up, just a few stairs from the entrance to the lift, shown to our table, you pre book this when you book the night and order your meal, I choose the table I wanted , its a wild west menu, I got a burger and chips, it was quite tasty and I enjoyed it, meal at 7pm , show started at 7:30, we had tom jones, Michael Jackson, Amy Winehouse and the amazing Elvis Presley it was a really good night , the best act in my eyes was Elvis Presley, no complaints and well worth the money its easy to book a table, more hassle to book the meal, this needs to be able to done on line, not have to ring them, you get table service if you book a meal and pay for your drinks at the end of the show or as you go along , all the staff appear friendly and we had no issues on this night , just bear in mind that if you book a table watch out for the restricted view tables, these are serious and you struggle to see the stage, and don\'t forget if you book a table make sure you read the small print and book a meal otherwise you may be charged extra, if you book 2 seats on a 4 table someone else may book the other 2 seats

Brilliant shows

Posted 4 Sep 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We visited in August 2017. We saw Glamantics one night and Legends the next night. Both were excellent shows. We were not too sure about Glamantics when we booked it but it was brilliant. The musicians and singers were excellent, playing and singing loads of songs from the 70\'sand 80\'s. The costume changes were very slick. There was a lot of comedy in the act. We\'ve been to Legends before and this year we saw Tom Jones, Amy Winehouse, Michael Jackson and Elvis. They were all so much like the real acts. Both nights out were brilliant.

awesome show

Posted 4 Sep 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Glam-mantics were amazing. What seemed like hundreds of costume changes and so many different genres of music. Top, fun, and very, very entertaining

Good food value for money

Posted 4 Sep 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Stopped in here for dinner with my mum and two kids firstly trying to get a table was tricky even though it didn\'t seem overly busy .... waited for quite a while. It when food turned up there was a lot of it ! The kids meals were free so drinks and dinner only came to £24.90! Couldn\'t finish the food - so much of it! No complaints good well cooked American style food . Recommended .

Great place

Posted 4 Sep 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
My daughter and I decide to go here on our first night in Blackpool from the start we were very impressed the waiting on staff were very helpful and nothing was to much trouble for them our food came within 20 minutes of ordering steak was lovely and my daughters child plate was a very good portion size the food and staff were that nice that we decide to go back the following night look forward to next time thanks

Great service and fantastic lunch!

Posted 4 Sep 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We were served by Ieshia yesterday lunchtime and she looked after us extremely well. My Mum and I had popped down to Blackpool for a day trip from Scotland and we were tired and hungry when we arrived at the Restaurant having wandered the Prom. Ieshia was friendly, in particular she spoiled my Mum who is 81, nothing was a bother for her. The food was fantastic, I had the Ribs with Sweet & Sour for dipping and my Mum had a lovely big breakfast with her big Hot Chocolate and marshmallows. I will tell anyone I know heading to Blackpool to go to the Wild West Diner on the basis of our visit. Thank you!

Great service!

Posted 4 Sep 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We served by Dannii, she was excellent! Really helpful and polite made us have a great experience, would go again! Food came very quick at a great price.

Glamatics

Posted 31 Aug 2017 by Kathy davis
I recently watched the show glamatics. I really enjoyed them what a brilliant show couldn\'t fault them and when in Blackpool again will be seeing the second show . Highly recommend.

Family of four visit on Sunday afternoon

Posted 29 Aug 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Was surprised that a restaurant in such a prominent location was as competitively priced as it is. Then when we came to order to our surprise the kids meals came free; making this a very reasonably priced meal. Once ordered the food came out swiftly and portion size was excellent. The children\'s meals where nigh on adult sized portions. We all had burgers and were very impressed with the quality of the meat in the burgers. Overall I would highly recommend this restaurant as being well staffed and value for money in a lovely, clean, western themed location with great quality food. Thanks for a great experience!

Decent food for the price

Posted 29 Aug 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Visited for lunch as a family of five (3 young children). Restaurant is based on the American Wild West, with big booths on the inside of restaurant and tables against windows. Restaurant is decorated in typical fashion with a cow skin bar and buffalo heads etc, which the kids found entertaining. The restaurant seemed clean with no issues, however we were first customers in that day. The menu is typical American, with burgers, chicken, steak etc and usual kids menu of nuggets, burgers etc. Food arrived quick, which you would expect as there were only a small amount of people in restaurant at this point. We didn\'t order any starters and a cheeseburger and a Cajun styled chicken burger. Kids had nuggets etc. The cheeseburger was moist and cooked nicely, however needed some sauce in bun. The chicken burger looked a bit of a mess but tasted fine. We were also able to take advantage of kids eat free per full paying adult, and thought the overall value of the meal was great as a result. The only real negative was that the staff were not overly friendly, but we only dealt with one server so this could have a been a one off.......would return as quick, easy and good value......

Upcoming Events

GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show

Click for more information on GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show.
Next event: 24 Oct 2017

Legends

Trevor Chance's Legends are back, this time with a new and brilliantly refreshed line up of amazing performers!
Next event: 22 Oct 2017

A Night with A Legend - Neil Diamond

Click for more information on A Night with A Legend - Neil Diamond.
Next event: 27 Oct 2017

Soul & Motown Night With The Kommitments

Click for more information on Soul & Motown Night With The Kommitments.
Next event: 10 Nov 2017

Copyright © 2006 - 2015 The Sands, Cool Fun Ltd. All Rights Reserved - Cool Fun Ltd. Company Registration Number: 04880802

Registered Office: The Sands Palatine Buildings, Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 4TQ. Phone: 01253 625262

Site Design: Bubble Design