Testimonials

We are committed to offering our customers the best possible experience with the highest standard or service and we are always happy to hear from you.

“Lunch and Drinks”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Popped in here for a few drinks and some light bites. The food was lovely and service was good. Was busy during the easter weekend but the staff still managed to pull some tables together for us and served us quickly. Enjoyable visit and will return on next visit to Blackpool Visited March 2016

“lovely lunch”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
our first visit and we were impressed the starters bigger then we thought and the mains also plentiful would recommend to anyone prices not to bad also

“Fabulous”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
I am a vegatrian and my fiance is a meat lover. We passed by as knew he would love to eat here and I am glad we did. Portions are incredible for the money you pay and the food is amazing. A gentleman mentioned they could do a veg burger (not on the menu) but opted to have cheese with steamed peppers seaded pannini. I ordered a side of garlic mushrooms as didnt expect such large portions as the photos can show. Staff are very warm and friendly not forced either. Highly reccommend!!

“Worth a visit.”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Really enjoyable visit. We dropped in at 1700 and Were seated straight away. The decor is great, the kids loved it. It was clean and tidy. The food was really nice and fresh with massive portions. (The burger challenge looked more than enough for two!) Kids chicken nuggets were real chicken and a very good sized portion. The food arrived quickly too. The only complaint (if you could go that far) was that the sun was beating down through the windows making all the window seats far too warm (not often you can say that for Blackpool) some blinds would be a good investment. Other than that I would highly recommended wild west dinner. Visited March 2016

“Tea time”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Came here for tea after a nose pressed against the glass moment i ordered the cajun burger what a delight my son got pasta carbonara with chicken both meals hit the spot pudding were great as well and i must credit the staff as my son is autistic and has a tendency to ask personal question they made his day with their response and mine it\'s a pity i can\'t give them more stars Visited March 2016

“Tea time drop in”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Popped in for a meal after a hectic day, food was delicious and plentiful, staff were friendly, great value for money and comfortable seating we will definitely be returning. Visited March 2016

“Amazing Burgers”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
best burger I\'ve EVER had - and I\'ve had a fair few around the country!!! More chips than I could eat, but boy that burger was good. Visited March 2016

“Wow! What a great place to eat.”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Gorgeous tasting HUGE burger, tonnes of fries n green salad. Friendly, helpful staff. Reasonable prices and choice of food. Great diner, glad we went. Visited March 2016

“Brilliant wee gem right on the promenade”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Spent ages looking for somewhere to eat during a day trip to Blackpool, we were all very impressed with the quality & quantity of food. Waiting staff very attentive and knowledgable about the menu. Would definitely recommend! Visited April 2016

“Welcome Unique Diner”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Walked in to this diner on a whim and we were not let down at all. I think they gave me the best burger I have ever tried (and my wife agreed). Everything was cooked to perfection. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful and down to earth. My wife commented on how comfortable the seats were and the décor was beautiful. All in all me, my wife and daughter had an amazing meal that, by no stretch of the imagination, broke the bank. Will definitely be going back.

“Great value and service!”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Well worth a visit! Attentive service, absolutely massive portions at very reasonable prices. Highly recommended for family dining. My kids loved the decor and the burgers.

“Amazing all round.”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We stumbled our way upon the Wild West Diner on our way back from the Blackpool Tower, and I couldn\'t be more happy with what I found. We were greeted by friendly staff members on our entrance who seated us in one of the most comfortable booths I have ever sat in. Within minutes the waiter was around asking for drink orders, and almost the moment we were ready to order, he appeared again. After a few minutes of chatting with my family I went to the bathroom, which was impeccably well kept. By the time I was back my burger was waiting for me back at our table. The portions were massive, my sister ordered a half rack of ribs and it looked more like a full one - and it was only £6! It was one of the nicest burgers I had tasted in a while, and unlike most restaurant burgers it wasn\'t incredibly difficult to eat without messing everywhere. Overall an amazing experience, and I loved the layout of the restaurant and how it was made to look like a village. The atmosphere certainly made it feel like one. Visited April 2016

“Chance meal...”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Was looking for a steakhouse in Blackpool, had 3 online but by chance we stumbled upon the Wild West diner. Glad we did, nice western style decor and friendly staff. One had ribs, 2 had pasta and one had steak. Meal arrived hot and the portions were massive, perfect for a growing family. Definitely recommend if your kids are hungry.

“Fantastic Gary Ryan- Neil Diamond”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Myself and my partner have been to this venue before earlier in the year to the first night of the glamantics that was a fantastic night as reviewed and we expected no less of this show. My partner is a complete Stars In Their Eyes freak mention Harry Hill at your own peril so as soon as she saw Mr Ryan as Mr Diamond we were going simple as that. The weather was pretty nasty so we arrived pretty sharp around 7.30pm got great seats at the side of the stage actually the exact same table we had for the glamantics. We don\'t eat at the sands as there is so much choice in Blackpool even slightly out of season , we prefer to try different places but the food looed and smelled delicious. We just pay as we go at the bar instead of running a tab but only because it makes for a quick getaway. The last time we were there the waiting staff were a bit precious insisting we attracted their attention and they would bring drinks to the table but this time it was more relaxed myself and others obviously prefer the old fashion approach of getting our own drinks at the bar but others were getting table service - each to their own. The show was simply fantastic we are both massive Neil Diamond fans and Gary Ryan was simply fantastic and the band very professional. The only thing I thought was to wonder what the hell the female backing singer was actually doing apart from looking pretty as far as I could tell in the first half of the show she went \"OOh OOh\" a few times and in the second half did actually sing I think in one song, my eagle eyed partner told me she is the lady who does Lady gaga in Legends , no disrespect I just thought from my personal point of view in this actual show she would not have been missed. We were both also a bit puzzled that nobody took the opportunity to sell Gary Ryan merchandise CD,s signed photos etc . Overall a very good show and we are already booked to go back to the venue twice. Visited April 2016

“Sea View Restaurant”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Lovely food, attentive service and fantastic views, very reasonably priced. If you are looking for the best restaurant in Blackpool then look no further. Best to book so they know you are coming. It is a really good place to unwind with a nice wine selection to boot. Visited March 2016

“Great evening ”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
After a not so great new year eve and the sands we were a little Unsure of what to expect on our resent visit !!! AMAZING NIGHT the food was outstanding served piping hot the presentation of all 3 courses was very mouthwatering experience , the chicken terrine starter and chutney was a taste sensation The main course was lamb and its was cooked perfect it melted in my mouth very tender and the roast roots complemented the dish perfect Dessert was berry parfait this was out standing with its velvet smooth texture (not an ice crystal in site amazing achievement) the dusting of chocolate bought the whole dish together The kommitments show was great the band were superb the back up girls had great voices and looked like they were really enjoying entertaining the audience The male lead vocalist was superb and very entertaining with a very powerful soul voice The venu is beautiful and clean and very friendly helpful bar staff and very knowledgeable restaurant staff that helped give advice on the menu including aligns Great night out a big thank you to LEE the manager for perfect service ,well trained and turned out team A MUST SEE IN BLACKPOOL Visited April 2016

“fantastic night out”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Went to watch kommitments they were excellent very entertaining ,staff were amazing very professional meal was excellent staff wait on you all night ,a great night out definitely recommend couldn\'t fault anything

Facebook Review

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Facebook Review
Fantastic night dinner and a show food 5 star, staff fantastic customer service Show claimantics had a brilliant night celebrating sues birthday lots of Dancing fun time had by all our party of seven all said we will return x

40th Birthday Facebook Review

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Facebook Review
I had my 40th birthday last night and there were 22 of us all different ages and tastes. Everyone has said how great it was. The food was lovely and the staff really polite and helpful. GlamAntics were fantastic. Thank you for helping to make my birthday really special and memorable x

Ladies Night Private Function

Posted 10 Mar 2016 by Customer Feedback
Deb\'s and myself would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your staff for a wonderful Ladies Night. The hospitality of the staff is a credit to the venue and we have received many positive comments.

Fast Eddie and the Scorchers

Posted 21 Feb 2016 by Tripadvisor Review
Another great night at the sands, running a little late due to traffic my party of eight arrived and were seated by the stage. Our food came as soon as we were ready everything presented beautifully as usual and piping hot we all had different things and it was delicious my friends hadn\'t been before and were very impressed by the venue, staff, food and entertainment, fast Eddie was very entertaining with funny clean jokes he had the audience laughing the whole time the band were great and looked fab in their rock n roll jackets and we sang along and danced in the second half all round a great night out will definitely be back soon for another show. Also a huge thank you to our waiters and waitress for being so efficient.

“Great night”

Posted 19 Feb 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Had a great meal, good group. A great night in one of Blackpool\'s most modern venues. Not over priced and the waitress remembered our drinks every time we needed topping up she was there. Will be back soon.

“Wonderful evening”

Posted 19 Feb 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We have been to this venue a number of times and this was one of the best shows we have seen. The Kommitments were excellent and our meal was delicious. Special thanks to the waiting staff who were very attentive and courteous. No hesitation in recommending and we will definitely return

“Suprise party”

Posted 20 Dec 2015 by Tripadvisor Review
We were invited to a fantastic party with friends and family. Great carvery,choice of three meats and plenty of veg. Very relaxing with beautiful sea views and excellent service.Highly recomended.

Christmas Do

Posted 18 Dec 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
Been here a few times this year. Food is of a very high standard and we\'ll presented. Top quality entertainment is always the norm, a ten piece soul band on this occasion. Staff are great and nothing is to much trouble. Would recommend this place to anyone.

Another Amazing Christmas Party

Posted 18 Dec 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
we have returned yet again to Sands for our works christmas party, 9 of us and friends, 19 of them on a near by table. The food was prompt, hot and lovely. The staff welcoming and efficient. The band were amazing with great 80s song choice. My only complaint this year was the fact they have allowed more people in, and the tables encroach onto the dance floor, allowing very little space to dance. we will return next year. hopefully they may consider the dance floor space.

“Blackpool lights”

Posted 8 Dec 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
Me and my husband found this place while we were walking about looking for some were to eat as we were on a mini break on arriving the manager greeted us very friendly seated us at the bar as it was very busy told us waiting time about 15 min but aft 5 minutes we were seated waiter came over very friendly lad asked what we\'d like my husband got the full rack of ribs and I got burger with all the trimmings the food was outstanding the meat on the rack of ribs was mouth watering so tender and my burger was wow the manager him self was very hands on as it was busy he asked us if our food was OK which I thought was good customer service good value for money child friendly staff seemed very happy nice to see Visited October 2015

“Great entertainment, excellent value and lovely staff”

Posted 8 Dec 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
We went to see Paul Reason as Robbie Williams. He didn\'t disappoint, this is the second time we have seen him (previously on P&O ferry) and we would go see him again. The price was really reasonable including food so we were not expecting too much but were really surprised. The food was excellent and the staff were absolutely brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble for Natalie who looked after our table and even arranged a steak which wasn\'t on the menu as I didn\'t fancy the existing four options. Thanks for a great night out especially to Natalie and the chef. Visited November 2015

Top Notch Venue

Posted 7 Dec 2015 by Carolann Hirst
An absolutely TOP NOTCH event location. We have just hosted out Xmas Company night at this fab venue and attended the 80\'s GOLD night. The Artistes were absolutely brilliant and inclusive. Every credit to them. They worked their socks off. The Management team, led by the totally professional and magnifico Lee is a pleasure to do business with. The Duty Manager on the night couldn\'t have been more accommodating. A pure delight. So refreshing to be able to go to an establishment and everything from the food to the service to the entertainment to the organisation be 1st rate. Thank you sooooo much to all at The Sands Venue for helping us to make our Company night truly special. a BIG well done. I would defo book here again without hesitation.

“Abbatastic”

Posted 27 Nov 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
Went for an early Christmas do with work,had the meal and show package.Seated straight away service was brilliant,meal was excellent again service was great,after we had finished eating the show started,an abba tribute act,what a good show can\'t fault a thing great night

“Great evening ”

Posted 24 Nov 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
What a great night. This is our second time at the sands and we are not disappointed. The abba show was fantastic. Great atmosphere. Only got tickets for show,reasonable price can\'t comment on the meal. Bad point drink abut expensive.

“Best Restaurant I\'ve Been To In Blackpool”

Posted 20 Nov 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
Me and 4 other friends on a works trip from Worcestershire decided to give the Wild West Diner a try and it didn\'t disappoint, the service was superb and the staff were very polite, the food was to an excellent standard and was brought to us quickly, a member of staff who I presume was the manager was very helpful and was always on the front of house to make sure everything was ok for everyone, being employed in the catering industry myself I can see this restaurant is to a superb standard and I would advice anyone to give it a try, I will definitely be returning when i\'m next in the area Visited November 2015

Upcoming Events

80s Gold

The Ultimate 80's Tribute Show
Next event: 25 May 2017

70s Night

LIVE BAND
Next event: 27 May 2017

Ritchie Penrose

LIVE BAND
Next event: 4 Jun 2017

GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show

Click for more information on GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show.
Next event: 26 May 2017

Copyright © 2006 - 2015 The Sands, Cool Fun Ltd. All Rights Reserved - Cool Fun Ltd. Company Registration Number: 04880802

Registered Office: The Sands Palatine Buildings, Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 4TQ. Phone: 01253 625262

Site Design: Bubble Design