Testimonials

We are committed to offering our customers the best possible experience with the highest standard or service and we are always happy to hear from you.

“Brilliant”

Posted 20 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
I took 40 over my customers to Blackpool for a weekend including Sands Venue to see a 70/80s tribute. Was well received by all

“Went to a Sunday evenings entertainment.”

Posted 20 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Witnessed a show called \'Glamatic\'s 70s and 80s, the show was two hours with a short break in the middle, very good and very proffesional. Well worth a visit.

“Best restaurant in Blackpool for big appetites”

Posted 20 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
This place had amazing food. Steaks burgers, all sorts. I had the spicy cheeseburger with fries. Plate was massive. Well impressed. Bit of a wait for the food but well worth it and obviously freshly cooked. Hence the wait. Staff friendly. Spicy sauce on my burger was amazing. Hot but wow!!

“The best show in Blackpool this summer ”

Posted 20 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Always a great time at this venue and the Glammantic show is absolutely brilliant, a must see Show. They have two full shows of 70s and 80s music, packed with all the best hits and costumes of the era.

“Excellent Night Out”

Posted 20 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
went on a Groupon and well worth it. The tribute show was terrific, Lady GaGa brilliant,Robbie was bang on point, Neil Diamond looks and voice great and Jean Genie the tops in Bowie voice if not the looks. Beer decent, food OK

“Great entertainment! ”

Posted 20 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We visited as part of a weekend away in Blackpool, did the usual pleasure beach etc in the day and booked this for the evening as often unsure where to go in Blackpool at night. We were not disappointed, I have to say the acts were absolutely fantastic, far exceeded my expectations from seeing tribute acts before

“Amazing night”

Posted 20 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
This is an Amazing show , everything about it is brilliant , the artists , dancers musicians, the whole Room is fantastic loved it , defo going again 🎤

“Caberet and Meal”

Posted 20 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Wow,Wow,Wow the Cabaret is absolutely First Class. We saw Tina Turner, Gary Barlow, Elton John and an absolutely brilliant Freddie Mercury. The three course meal was served before the entertainment started and the food was sublime you could not fault a thing. the food was presented very well and tasted out of this world. The staff were very efficient and polite, we had a lovely young lady going round taking your photographs and these were so good we purchased ours. This is a must see if you are in blackpool Visited June 2016

“legends & glam mantics shows”

Posted 20 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We managed to fit two shows within a couple of days of each other,our second time at legends and as impressed as the first time,an excellent time and the meal was very nice too. We booked the glammantics show and it was also brilliant-the turn-out was pitiful-only about 30 people which was a great shame as this is an extremely slick outfit-it deserves far better-I just could not believe how one man could impersonate so many different artistes so well-he was AMAZING-it is well worth going along to witness this most impressive skill,I hope they get the audiences that they deserve. Visited July 2016

Legends 2016

Posted 19 Jul 2016 by Noman Windle
What a fantastic nite we had saw it advertised on the way into Blackpool will be back again to see the legends plus want to see the kammitments you should call it the time warp as the night went by so fast a truly great night out see you again soon

“Very well priced menu and great service. ”

Posted 6 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Stopped in for early tea after a day at the Tower. Service was excellent and very friendly. The place is clean and very comfortable. Great choices on the menu and kids catered for too. Very good value for money we all had a good feed. Well worth a visit.

“Good Food.”

Posted 6 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Stopped in here for lunch while visiting Blackpool. Seated quickly and drinks ordered within 5 minutes of sitting down. Ordered the spicy chilli burger. Portions are big. The spice does exactly as it says on the tin. Great burger and chips. Coleslaw wasn\'t to my liking, but can\'t have everything. Clean table and no fuss while here. Reasonably priced too. Worth a visit if you want something quick to eat. Visited June 2016

“Cowboy sized portions”

Posted 6 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Saddle up for a meal in this restaurant, we popped in just to check it out on a weekday lunchtime. Ordered a garlic bread for starters glad we decided to share one, then we both ordered a burger my better half the cheese burger and for me the bbq bacon burger. They were really tasty with a side order of chips which covered the rest of the plate. Service was good not rushed and relaxed informal dining. Next time I may even bring the kids. Visited July 2016

“Fantastic Place! ”

Posted 6 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Myself, and 2 friend (( 1 Vegetarian )) Visited this lovely place whilst on a girly day out in Blackpool. We had been drinking since early on and decided we needed something filling to eat. I ordered the Bacon Cheese Burger, 1 friend ordered a Spicy Burger and Veggie Friend ordered a Grilled Veggie burger. We only waited approx 10 mins and enjoyed a drink whilst waiting. The food arrive and we were all impressed with potion sizes. The food tasted great and very very fresh. It is probably one of the nicest Beef Burgers I\'ve ever eaten. It was a Tuesday afternoon so it wasn\'t busy. The decor is amazing!! And so comfortable. I would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND this place!! So much so I\'ve told hubby I\'m going to take him back and treat him to a steak, I know he\'ll love it. Visited June 2016

“great food 5 *”

Posted 6 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
The food is amazing. We had the burgers and ribs which we couldn\'t finish - this is how big the portions are for under 10.- Portions are huge prices are very reasonable. great service. Lovely decoration, very comfy and brilliant view. Many thanks

“Beautiful! ”

Posted 6 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
As soon as I walked in the restaurant i was in love! The layout and decor was lovely, food was gorgeous yet reasonable! My steak was a little over cooked as I asked for medium rare however it was still beautiful! Partner enjoyed his bacon cheese burger, said it was the most amazing burger he\'d ever tasted! So pleased and will be coming back!! Visited June 2016

“Fun”

Posted 6 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
It is what it is, fun the food is good and there\'s plenty the decor is fun and the kids loved it the price was reasonable too the kids menu is fun and all the meals have Wild West names

“Great food great prices ”

Posted 6 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Friendly staff , great service , made to feel welcome from the start , food is cooked lovely and tasted great , good prices , well worth a visit , but make sure you\'ve have a big appetite the portions a very generous , We\'ll be back later in the year for more

“fantasic”

Posted 6 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
came for a meal here and it was superb! the staff are super friendly and portions are really big and very clean also!! TOP MARKS!

“Friendly, nice big portions”

Posted 6 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
The staff were really friendly and working hard to make us welcome. The prices were very reasonable and the portions big. Looks stylish and clean inside. Would definitely come back.

“Amazing night out at Sands”

Posted 6 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
My friend and I booked the Legend Show on our recent break in Blackpool. I had heard that it was good and wasn\'t disappointed. The show was excellent and the Tribute acts were all fabulous. Especially the Elton John tribute. I have actually seen Elton live and can honestly say that the guy at Sands was spot on! The venue itself was lovely. It was like going back in time to how cabaret clubs used to be in the 1970\"s. The food was also really nicely presented and good value for money. I would also like to compliment the showgirl s who worked extremely hard throughout the show, especially with all the costume changes! The whole night was thoroughly enjoyable and entertaining and I will certainly recommended it to any friends who visit Blackpool in the future. Visited June 2016

“Legends ”

Posted 6 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
First time i have been. What a fabulous night. Tina Turner Gary Barlow Elton John and Freddie mercury. BRILLIANT!! Dancing girls & there costumes was ace. Drinks & food was reasonably priced. Would go again!!!

“Night out!”

Posted 24 Jun 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Great show with the legends on Saturday 18th June, excellent service with a smile and great venue as well! Get and see the show when visiting Blackpool and enjoy a good night out

"amanda"

Posted 24 Jun 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
i came to book tickets for a show i had a disabled person on holiday with me and explained this to amanda this lady was excellent she took me up to the venue and i pointed out where i would like a table and she assured me that would b fine i was so impressed with this young lady she was so polite and helpful she is a credit to ur company please pass on my sincere thanks to amanda x

“Can\'t wait to back to watch The Legends”

Posted 24 Jun 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We were a bit unsure what to expect from The Sands but were pleasantly surprised. We booked to see Ritchie Penrose who was fantastic and made everyone feel involved, and for a meal. The food was served very quickly and efficiently and was piping hot. We were in the sea view room (wow what a view!) and will definitely be returning in the summer to see one of the Legends shows. Couldn\'t fault anything, the staff were pleasant and the location is great. Thanks for a great night out!

“what a fantastic time”

Posted 24 Jun 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Went there and saw an 80\'s tribute band absolutely fantastic time loved every minute went down nice with the champagne

“Wild West Diner ground floor”

Posted 24 Jun 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Thoroughly enjoyed our meal in here reasonable prices three adults and one child all had one course and drinks £32. The childrens meal chips and burger was enormous in fact it was to me an adult portion luckily we had a hungry child ! Two of us had Bolognaise which was very tasty and I loved the pipe pasta used instead of spaghetti string type. The other adult had a Burger with BBQ sauce and other elements it was again a lovely huge plateful. No complaints nicely cooked and hot. Staff very friendly.

“Price”

Posted 24 Jun 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Was very very well priced.. good food and very friendly staff. ....warning the burger challenge was impossible for me

“Great food and service”

Posted 24 Jun 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
The food was fantastic and you got plenty of it. The prices were really good All the staff were really friendly, very attentive but not intrusive. Would definatley recommend this place to eat

“Large portions, small prices”

Posted 24 Jun 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Sheffield to Blackpool for a day out 03/06/2016, decided to eat at the Wild West Diner. I ordered large all day breakfast and my wife ordered half rack of ribs. I noticed the prices seemeed low and this being a front row premises next to the tower I expected small portions. I could not have been more wrong!!. Portions were extremely large and staff were brilliant, asking two or three times if everything was O.K. After the meal my wife was brought a bowl of warm lemon water to wipe her hands. Would reccommend this restaraunt to anyone. Will certainly visit again when in Blackpool.

“Great food great place to eat”

Posted 24 Jun 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We had a family meal here and the place is great, great food great staff.. Adam was our server and he was excellent.

“Denise Ellwood. ”

Posted 20 May 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Great breakfast,very reasonably priced. Friendly staff and super position on the prom. Been to the shows, excellent venue.

Upcoming Events

Legends

Trevor Chance's Legends are back, this time with a new and brilliantly refreshed line up of amazing performers!
Next event: 23 Aug 2017

A Night with A Legend - Michael Jackson

Click for more information on A Night with A Legend - Michael Jackson.
Next event: 25 Aug 2017

GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show

Click for more information on GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show.
Next event: 22 Aug 2017

A Night with A Legend - Neil Diamond

Click for more information on A Night with A Legend - Neil Diamond.
Next event: 1 Sep 2017

Copyright © 2006 - 2015 The Sands, Cool Fun Ltd. All Rights Reserved - Cool Fun Ltd. Company Registration Number: 04880802

Registered Office: The Sands Palatine Buildings, Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 4TQ. Phone: 01253 625262

Site Design: Bubble Design