Testimonials

We are committed to offering our customers the best possible experience with the highest standard or service and we are always happy to hear from you.

Legends

Posted 27 Jun 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Last night we went to the Sands, and as we attend at least 3 times a year,once again we were not disappointed. Last night the acts were,Elvis ,Any Winehouse, Tom Jones and Michael Jackson. Obviously they were tribute acts,but, they were very good. The best of the night was for me was Amy Winehouse, outstanding. The artists perform twice, they are accompanied with dancers and the house band. The house band are very good. We were entertained,we had a meal as well, the ticket price was £25. Really good value for money, the drinks are priced reasonably,and it it waitresses service. The whole experience is marvellous.

KOO KA CHOO

Posted 27 Jun 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Whilst staying in Blackpool we decided to see what was on the Saturday evening, initially we wasn\'t going to book as it was a band we had never heard of, The Koo Ka Choo Band, anyway after the thought of wondering aimlessly around Blackpool doing nothing spurred us on to buy our tickets. ( ps so glad we did) Anyway we turned up not with the usual excitement that we normally have when we come to see the Legends, we turned up at 7-30pm and after a photo we took our table , 12 , the waitress came over within 5 mins and took our drinks order, then within 15 mins we were being served our food, we both ordered the pea and ham soup, initially when we had the menu we wasn\'t to impressed, no before anyone thinks the food was not good, far from it, we are both more a fish and chip supper type of couple , so when we looked at the menu the best starter we thought was the pea and ham, my hubs who deff is not a soup fan said that was the best soup ever, it really was that nice, so creamy. Next we chose the lamb dinner, again it was something we didn\'t fancy, but from the list given we thought this the best option , once again we were blown away by the taste of the lamb, so tender and succulent. For pudding I chose the fruit salad and couldn\'t eat it all as there was so much, fruit was so fresh, hubs had the cheesecake, he absolutely loved it. Come 9-30 pm the show started, firstly there was a cine projector showing the top 100 hits of the 70s, was so great to sing along to the tunes, well apart from when they chose to show a few gary glitter clips, didn\'t spoil the show as it was on for a few secs only, then when that finished we were treated to a rundown of 70s advert, took us back to our childhood. Next the band came on, we really didn\'t no what to expect so wasn\'t that excited, thankfully the tunes and adverts had started to warm us up, anyway little did we realise after 30 secs we were both toe tapping and finger tapping to the songs, this band literally rocked the night, in-between songs the lead singer interacted with the audience with witty banter and mild humour which only enhanced the show. We didn\'t no this band before and because we hadn\'t heard from them before we almost didn\'t see them, so glad we did, we would deff see them again I think slightly we need to somewhat apologise to the Sands as when we were in our hotel we both said we weren\'t that excited to go to the Sands that night due mainly to not knowing the band, how wrong we were, been to the Sands many times and always come away so happy, so should have realised what a great night to expect, we certainly did, were coming twice in September to see Legends and Robbie, cannot wait.

Worth every penny

Posted 27 Jun 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Booked this after seeing reviews and was not disappointed. Food very good, well presented and hot. Drink prices fine for what what it is. Glam rock group good.

great steak house

Posted 27 Jun 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
told to go here by friend, was not disappointed, great selection of sides and mains ribs, steaks, burgers and chicken dishes.very friendly staff chatty and polite, nicely done out like the old wild west

Family meal out

Posted 27 Jun 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Came here during the week with the family. My two children ordered hot dog meals and we had pulled pork beef burgers and chips. All food was good and the waitress was very friendly and quick with taking our order. Would come back again thank you.

Perfect!

Posted 27 Jun 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Stopped for a dinner and discovered really fantastic place. The view is to die for. The interior decoration is fantastic. The food? Simply put: perfect! Had ribs and chicken, absolutely to die for. Staff is excellent too, very friendly and professional.

Great for families

Posted 27 Jun 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Great restaurant to take kids the venue is good and the staff are friendly and helpful. We ordered burger and they fantastic really tasty. Empty plates all round plus not over priced.will defintley visit again.

Brilliant!

Posted 27 Jun 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We came here twice on our holiday to Blackpool and absolutely loved it. My partner had the chilli burger both times, just as well he likes spice because it was mega hot as described! The hot dog with chilli and cheese was delicious. Great service and good sized portions. Will definitely be back next time we come to Blackpool.

Brilliant

Posted 27 Jun 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Fantastic food and service we were on holiday in blackpool and liked it so much that we had dinner here two nights in a row, we have three kids and they also loved it! Decor is also great, a great restaurant would 100% recommend!

Another good visit

Posted 27 Jun 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Had another visit while staying in blackpool, the service is very good , and meals are good value and nicely cooked , had chilli burger when they say it\'s hot it\'s hot not like some places lol Nice setting great for couples or family\'s

Pre show meal

Posted 27 Jun 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Went to Wild West diner last night with a group of 18 family and friends. Due to the large number we had pre booked the food and everything was lovely. We had an area of 4 tables. We were greeted warmly on our arrival. There was quite a good selection of the meals on offer chosen by the group and everyone was really pleased with the quality and quantity we received. All came at a very similar time. The waitresses were friendly and efficient and the cost was very reasonable.

Brilliant food excellent service

Posted 27 Jun 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Visited with wife and 2 kids (6/4) food was brilliant rack ribs and burgers were cooked nicely had a young lad serving us he was excellent. Will be returning on next visit to blackpool

Tasty breakfasts

Posted 27 Jun 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Great place for breakfasts, not as good for dinner! Come here everytime we visit Blackpool. Portions are huge staff friendly enough. Worth a visit.

Wild West Diner

Posted 10 Jun 2017 by Customer Review
I would just like to say thank you for the excellent service we received last night from everyone at The Wild West diner. Catering for 18 people at the same time is not easy but your team were fantastic. Friendly and professional. Everyone was impressed with the quality and quantity we received. Thanks again. Caroline Rawlings

“70/80\'s night”

Posted 25 May 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Went to the Sands Venue for a 70/80\'s night plus a meal & it was an Excellent choice. The 3 course meal was lovely, totally exceeded my expectations & the entertainment was superb. We ate well & happily danced & sang all night & our party of 12 all have a Fabulous time. Would go again if ever in Blackpool.

“Great nights entertainment”

Posted 25 May 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Great venue, superb entertainment with good staff serving food and drink. Fantastic group of musicians playing 70\'s and 80\'s music. Standard of entertainment high enough to enjoy if not taking too seriously. Pre ordered 3 course meal was very good. Great value for money and highly recommended nights entertainment.

"SOLO VISITOR ON A SATURDAY NIGHT"

Posted 25 May 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Visited this venue on a Saturday night for the Abba Tribute Act which I had previously booked on the internet prior to my Blackpool visit for five days. The venue is first class and the bar has a first class wine listing. I did not have a meal on my visit but the tables around me that did have the meal on offer looked first class and did make wish that I had arranged to eat there that evening. Since looking at the web site again since my visit the next time I visit I will certainly have the meal on offer. Worth a look at up and coming events to see if any suitable acts are to you interest and liking. Visited May 2017

“Lunch ”

Posted 25 May 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Visited here with family for lunch. Food was very good, huge portions and came to on £38 for 4 adults including drinks. Will definitely visit again.

“Lovely food and atmosphere”

Posted 25 May 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Good setting with atmosphere to match, well staged to make it feel like your in the wild west. My son loved it. Good menu with all the normal, steaks, burritos, burgers etc you would expect. They also do eating challenges to win a cowboy hat! friendly service, over all a good meal which was average priced on the dearer side.

“Today visit ”

Posted 25 May 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
I have metting with my guest in restaurant all food was very good, BBQ ribs was very good my friend have smoked burger and chicken burritos all was perfect.

“Excellent meal excellent service”

Posted 25 May 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
The waiter came over and asked me I wanted a drink,while I chose my meal. I chose sirloin steak which was excellent came with lovely salad , corn on the dob big mushroom and chips. Very well cooked and hot. . I was asked a little while later if everything was ok which is was then I ordered another drink and asked if I could wait a while as I was Full fir desert. Later I ordered baileys and toffee cheesecake which was gorgeous. Highly recommend this place wish I had gone here earlier in my stay in blackpool Visited May 2017

“Customer Service at its best”

Posted 25 May 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We visited this diner twice over the same weekend and there was one main reason, the service. From setting foot through the front door you were treated to a smile and a genuine welcome and then guided to your table to a friendly goodbye at the end of the night this experience deserves to be documented. The food was delicious with a small but varied menu and a special mention to Scott who served us on both evenings, a young man who will go far in customer service and deserves to be recognized for his attention to detail and warmth towards his guests. We will certainly be back on our next visit. Visited April 2017

The kommitments

Posted 22 May 2017 by Barrie Gee
Brilliant Band Played for Two Hours. Exceptional Evening, The Staff are so Friendly and make you very welcome, lovely atmosphere, The Food , well just Delicious. A good evening had by all. Thanks Guys

“Very Good Food”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
I was back to BLACKPOOL and visit wild west dinner for Easter weekend. I have ribs and was very delicious and my wife have half chicken and agein was very good. All restaurant was very busy I was awaiting less then 15 minutes. All staff was very good.

“Surprisingly good”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
I didn\'t expect todo much, but I was really surprised: tasty food, with a very reasonable price. The restaurant was very nicely decorated, and the staff was really kind and helpful.

“Lovely food.”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
This is a great place to eat and right on the promenade at Blackpool. The food is tasty and average price range. At night you may need to wait for a table but we got one easily during the day.

“Loved it”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
From the moment we walked in we was made to feel welcome, the staff are very polite and attentive, me and my partner both had the smokey bacon burgers and we loved them, and what\'s even better they don\'t smother them in relish or mayo which I prefer, the Quality of the burger was very good, and the price was pretty decent for what you get. And when we left the bar maid said goodbye and said have a lovely day, this is a place I\'d 100% recommend Visited March 2017

“Great food”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We visited on a Saturday night,good atmosphere great food, my hubby had a 21oz porterhouse steak with chips,I opted for Cajun chicken and pasta,we both enjoyed our meals.

“Amazing service”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We came here as we passed walking down the front. We was greeted by a lovely waiter who looked after us our entire visit. He came over took our drinks and food very fast which was a surprise as most places take ages to bother. He then brought the drinks and soon after the food which was amazing. Beautiful decor in this place and food good but main point i would add is the service....I love as this waiter would go out of his way to make us feel welcome and even made our young child smile which is not easy. We asked him is name as we wanted to make a point of saying how good he was...and he said its Sean but spelt the proper way as in Connery which made us laugh as they must be more than one. I will definitely come again as its a lovely family place to eat, and with staff like Sean it cant go wrong. Visited February 2017

“Very good food ”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
I was in Wild West Blackpool with my familly the food was 5 stars. Steak, Burger and ribs very good. And restaurant was very busy my food arrive in 15 minuts. Tank you chef.

“Excellent”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
My wife and I visited this afternoon. Brilliant service, excellent food. My wife said \'best steak ever.\' 10/10.

“Lovely family meal”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
First visit to this restraunt with the family staff very obliging as my husband asked if we could move tables to get a sea view service was reasonable food was good with good portion sizes would go back as I found it to be good value

Upcoming Events

GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show

Click for more information on GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show.
Next event: 30 Jun 2017

Legends

Trevor Chance's Legends are back, this time with a new and brilliantly refreshed line up of amazing performers!
Next event: 29 Jun 2017

A Night with A Legend - Elvis Presley

Click for more information on A Night with A Legend - Elvis Presley.
Next event: 14 Jul 2017

A Night with A Legend - Michael Jackson

Click for more information on A Night with A Legend - Michael Jackson.
Next event: 28 Jul 2017

Copyright © 2006 - 2015 The Sands, Cool Fun Ltd. All Rights Reserved - Cool Fun Ltd. Company Registration Number: 04880802

Registered Office: The Sands Palatine Buildings, Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 4TQ. Phone: 01253 625262

Site Design: Bubble Design