Testimonials

We are committed to offering our customers the best possible experience with the highest standard or service and we are always happy to hear from you.

“Really enjoyable evening”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We booked tickets to see Glammantic 70\'s & 80\'s show. We booked the day before and noticed there was hardly any bookings so we got seats right at the front. We did wonder if the show would be cancelled due to this, but it went ahead - there must have only been about 20 people in there, which was a shame as it was an amazing show. We\'ve never been before, but were shown to our seat and a drink order taken. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, and the place was clean and tidy with nice clean toilets too. We didn\'t eat there though, but food choices looked good. The show was really good, and even though there were so few people attending, the group made it a really good atmosphere and put on a great performance. Definitely worth going and I will certainly look at what is on next time I am in the area. Visited August 2016

“Great night”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
First time here and would definately go again. Great venue friendly staff and THE LEGENDS was a brilliant show.

“Glammatic Show 70/80s”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Went to see the 70/80s show on Saturday 28/8/16 starring the GlamMantic Band who are fantastic , great show by very professional entertainers and musicians . Throughly enjoyed the show. Sands Venue is a super place

“Legends night”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Abs brill night , we had dinner there and watched the show ,Tina Turner Elton John Freddie Mercury and Gary Barlow, all were very good singers/performers , it\'s a slick nite , not a ramshackle thing , high quality night , a wee bit of Vegas in blackpool , not expensive either , highly recommended ,, and the compere was brilliant, a real character , I\'d definitely go back Visited August 2016

“Great Nights Entertainment”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Great atmsophere, show food and staff, for the money could not fault it. had no issues, being a bit of a twitchy veteran with crowds and noise, felt completely relaxed and was able to enjoy the acts.

“Sheffield ”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We chose the sands venue because it was recommended to us by friends and I have to say we wasn\'t disappointed it was lovely very friendly staff always willing to help food was lovely and not waiting too long before its served to you

“Great night”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Great night and good food, cost was around £34 pp for show and 2 course meal served to your table. Great show and good value for money.

“Amazing night”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We spent the hubby\'s 50th Birthday watching GlamManics with family from 18 to 76 and had a absolute ball...well worth the money and a visit.

“Fabulous venue, excellent entertainment for all ages!!!”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Located right next to the Tower but easy to miss and sadly we felt, underused due perhaps to lack of advertising, but certainly not due to the beautiful interior and excellent entertainment, once you\'ve experienced this place you\'ll definitely return and recommend it. Reasonably priced and very tasty carvery in the 2nd floor restaurant with wonderful panoramic seaviews, a grand piano and leather couches for relaxing, lovely cotton table cloths and napkins...100% better than big name fast food places. Family friendly, lovely staff and the all important, clean toilets. We had a brilliant musical trip down memory lane in the lovely function suite watching the excellent Glammantic show which consisted of endless perfectly executed fun costume changes...with a huge variety of 70s and 80s music performed by a very talented live band of musicians. Our party ranged from a 1 year old clapping along in her pram, we had a 7year old loving the show up to a 76 year old enjoying it too...definitely a show for all ages and lots of fun. Visited August 2016

“Wonderful”

Posted 22 Aug 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Went to see the show on Saturday 20/08 all the acts were excellent, top class entertainment. The new host is very good even though his jokes are corny. The star of the show was Lady Gaga then Robbie Williams, David Bowie and Buddy Holly. I am a massive fan of Dave Bowie and think the act did the best he could but nobody will ever match the original. The whole night was well organised and everyone working at the venue did an excellent job and we will certainly attend again and recommend to others.Thanks for a great night. Visited August 2016

“A meal for the family”

Posted 22 Aug 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We walked past this dinner and thought we would give it a shot , We were not disapointed .The meals were big, to much for me, but never the less very nice and very cheap .Very clean, staff very frendly we would go again when in Blackpool .

“Fantastic Night Out!”

Posted 18 Aug 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Saw the Legends show with David Bowie, Lady Gaga, Robbie Williams, Buddy Holly and it was fabulous. The acts were first class - especially Bowie. Would definitely go again to see a different line up. Food was good and the staff friendly. I would recommend this for a great night out for anyone especially for the price!

“Glamantics show”

Posted 18 Aug 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
I\'ve been to the Sands Venue quite a few times in the past year or so and i just cant get enough of it. I went to the 70s and 80s Glamantics show and was filled with joy! It had a great atmosphere and the room was full of smiling faces revelling in the music. I couldn\'t get enough. Time to book again! Visited August 2016

“Best in Blackpool”

Posted 17 Aug 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
The diner on the sea front is absolutely amazing! The interior really lives up to it\'s name right down to every last detail, including the bathrooms. The menu offers some great choices and the staff are very friendly and was up for a joke when taking our order. Brilliant location and brilliant food. Really good for eating out in Blackpool.

“Great fun pub”

Posted 16 Aug 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Popped in for a snack and drink with my son, aged 12. We had some garlic mushrooms and garlic bread, which came with coleslaw and salad. Very good value for money, inexpensive and good value. We saw the size of the meals being served (our snacks were classed as starters) and they were quite large and were freshly cooked. Nice, friendly staff. Fantastic authentic Western Saloon style decorations. Would definitely go again. Visited August 2016

“better than it looks”

Posted 16 Aug 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Food was well cooked and presented, and tasy too! Good atmoshere and decor, made for a family friendly relaxed pre-show dinner. House wines could use a re-think - they were expensive and not particulary nice. Daughter has a cherry-cola which came in a theme-appropriate bottle and was delicious. Visited August 2016

“good value large portions”

Posted 16 Aug 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
we ate 3 times in this restaurant during our say each time the food and service was good and at very reasonable prices.

“Generous plateful!”

Posted 16 Aug 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We turned up on Saturday afternoon without a reservation and we\'re warned of a wait for food but we chose to stay. It was less waiting time than we expected and the food was really good with huge portion sizes! Recommend a visit for somewhere different as the whole setting was great.

“Very good food ”

Posted 16 Aug 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
My husband and I went for dinner, we arrived at about 4pm, at first it took a while for the staff to acknowledged us standing waiting to be seated but it was quite busy. We was advised it would be a 20 minute wait but it was worth it. I had the barbecue bacon burger and my husband had the ribs, we could not fault it one bit. Our bill came to under £20 which also included 2 drinks. We will definitely be back. Visited August 2016

“Great all around!”

Posted 16 Aug 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Food was 10/10. We had the burger, steak and ribs. All delicious. Staff was friendly and helpful. We went twice in one weekend. Would highly recommend to friends and family and reviewers on here. I even bought a stetson to go with the theme!

“Excellent Food and Service”

Posted 16 Aug 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Called in with my family and children and couldn\'t have found the staff more welcoming. The food was excellent and the service was faultless

“Birthday party ”

Posted 16 Aug 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
What can I say about the diner. Exellent service from start to finish. Food was great. Atmosphere was great. As a family choice could not have found a better place. See you again soon. Amazing steak. Xx

“Cool place”

Posted 16 Aug 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
I visited here with my family on a trip to Blackpool. The place looks really cool with a really good wild west aesthetic to the place. The menu is good with a lot of choice. The portions are big which I like and all around very cheap managing to feed and get drinks for everyone for under £30 for 3 of us. Visited August 2016

“Glamantics Show A ***** 5 stars from me ”

Posted 16 Aug 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
What an amazing show. A fabulous anniversary night out for us and a wonderful trip down memory lane for all the songs from my youth. Cannot wait to see the Show B with more acts. This show is a must-see in Blackpool.

“Best night in Blackpool ”

Posted 16 Aug 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
David Bowie scarily accurate vocals...superb..best I\'ve heard ever. .Elton John was just excellent...and not my cup of tea I have to say as an artist but star of show was lady ga ga she has such great vocals and pitch and accuracy to the original lady and dynamic and energetic. .. Robbie may look a little like the real Robbie but sad to say vocals let the lad down... All in all such a fantastic night out I\'d recommend to all...I will be back...I seen Gary Barlow last year and he was awesome my daughter thoroughly enjoyed herself Visited August 2016

“glam rock show A”

Posted 16 Aug 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
as last time great show, well presented, reasonable drinks prices cans of cola available, food available and reasonably priced

“Amazing experience”

Posted 3 Aug 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Had a great time in this establishment the waitress we had was so lovely . Short slim girl... She was really funny. The food was amazing value for money. And she was very honest with us when ordering about portion sizes so we didn\'t order too much. All in all great place nice food and very well priced

“Tasty”

Posted 28 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Gorgeous burgers chilli is yummy and massive portions not bad at all yummy will be back

“Steak dinners”

Posted 28 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Went for a family dinner while on holiday because our hotel food was rubbish so was good to get some tasty grub we all had steaks cooked to our requirements served with loads of fries salad and our choice of sauce it was delicious the mozzerella sticks where amazing the service was very good and the resteraunt itself was really nice set out and comfy booths so was really good thankyou Visited July 2016

“Excellent night out”

Posted 28 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Visited this venue on the 21st July for the first time. Lovely setting. Artists on the show were, Davis Bowie, Lady Gaga, Robbi Williams and Neil Diamond. They were all fantastic but Lady Gaga stole the show. Her Performance was outstanding and the change of outfits were something else. Must not forget the dancers, they were superb and worked really hard. We had a lovely meal and the waiter serving us was very attentive. We will certainly visit again on our next trip toBlackpool. Visited July 2016

Glamatics

Posted 21 Jul 2016 by Barrie Gee
We attended the show on Tuesday 19th July Myself and 5 guests. All had a great time, the show was professional and good fun, Wow they worked hard to entertain the audience 10/10. The food is also excellent and the staff are very friendly and go out of there way to please all your customers. A pleasure to see staff members have a nice smile and enjoy there jobs, which is rare these days. I have re-booked for the Thursdays show and we are all excited to return to your Venue. And finally I would just like to say what a Fabulous Atmosphere your Venue has. BRILLIANT and Thank you all. Barrie

“Large portions!!!!!!”

Posted 20 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Really great restaurant, service good, food tasty and the portions were HUGE!!!! Prices really reasonable, and good variety of food!!!!😸

Upcoming Events

GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show

Click for more information on GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show.
Next event: 24 Oct 2017

Legends

Trevor Chance's Legends are back, this time with a new and brilliantly refreshed line up of amazing performers!
Next event: 22 Oct 2017

A Night with A Legend - Neil Diamond

Click for more information on A Night with A Legend - Neil Diamond.
Next event: 27 Oct 2017

Soul & Motown Night With The Kommitments

Click for more information on Soul & Motown Night With The Kommitments.
Next event: 10 Nov 2017

Copyright © 2006 - 2015 The Sands, Cool Fun Ltd. All Rights Reserved - Cool Fun Ltd. Company Registration Number: 04880802

Registered Office: The Sands Palatine Buildings, Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 4TQ. Phone: 01253 625262

Site Design: Bubble Design