Testimonials

We are committed to offering our customers the best possible experience with the highest standard or service and we are always happy to hear from you.

Third time I have been here.

Posted 11 Mar 2014 by
5 of 5 starsReviewed 17 February 2014 Lovely place,great staff who make you feel welcome from booking till you leave the venue.Had a lovely meal at the 70's night,this is the second time I have been to the 70's show so probably won't go again to it.May try the 80's next time,or the Legends show which was brilliant. Bottle of house wine under ?16 so not too pricey for a venue.

Trip advisor review 2014

Posted 5 Feb 2014 by
Best night out for ages 5 of 5 10 January 2014 Arrived nice and early and enjoyed an excellent meal. The waitresses were always to hand when more drinks were required and we never missed a minute of the show having to leave our table to purchase more drinks. The show was absolutely fantastic and the whole audience were clapping and singing along with the stars on stage. The show opened with Leanne Fury setting the standard and the following acts maintained the high energy performance for the remainder of the show. Dates have been put in the diary and we will be back in 2014 without fail. Visited October 2013

Archie McDowall New years eve!

Posted 3 Jan 2014 by
My wife and i came along to your New years eve dinner and show and i want to let you know how much we enjoyed it. ~Everything, the meal, the show, the booking experience were just brilliant and we remarked on the way back to our hotel how we had probably had our best New year experience ever. We hope to visit your venue again soon.

Posted 19 Sep 2013 by The show last night which was awesome
'Went to the show last night which was awesome. Every act was astounding and the stars of the show for me were Tom Bright and Leanne Fury. Please may you continue for many years to come and we will be back next year.' 19/09/2013 Thank you again Donna Stott

Having been to Vegas 3 times the Sands was the best!

Posted 27 Aug 2013 by
'We attended your show last Thursday it was brilliant, the venue was great having been to Vegas 3 times the Sands was the best. The food was also good, a great night was had by all four of us, and we will return.' THANKYOU TONY CUNLIFFE FY3 8HB

Windsor House Hotel

Posted 24 Jun 2013 by
'Great show, much better at the Sands. Abit of luxury- much needed in Blackpool. Very Attentive staff. Very talented artists.'

Kim and Michael Metcalf - New Sandown

Posted 24 Jun 2013 by
Beautiful place, very classy venue, show very proffessional. A great night out. Will definately recommend.

Stafford House

Posted 24 Jun 2013 by
The show was great so is the venue. Robbie was very good, Adele was brilliant, Elvis was very good as was Leanne. Lighting was out of this world. Will come again

Alondra Hotel

Posted 24 Jun 2013 by
Our second visit to a Legends Show and without a doubt the best show in Blackpool! Staff very welcoming and attentive fantastic acts and a very talented and entertaining one at that we will highly recommend to all our guests. Sands is a lovely venue and makes it feel like a special night out. Can't wait to come back and see some more shows, we have had a great night!!

the Westcoe Guest house

Posted 24 Jun 2013 by
Wow wow wow!!! Ive seen the legends show many times & it never fails to deliver; performance so realistic, they could be the actual artists. A great compare/funny man. State of the art lighting, superb, costumes & now a spectacular venue to match. We have recommended the show to friends, guests and family. Its still the best show in Blackpool. (Adele is mind blowingly good)!!

Karen and Paul - Birch Villa

Posted 24 Jun 2013 by
We have been to a few legends shows, I have got to say Legends at the Sands First word - Glitzy and Glam Vegas at Blackpool. We will be definitely recommending you - great move. Thanks Guys for a great night out we will be back. Legends dancers as good as ever. Robbie was brill. Blues brothers - love them USA favourites. Adele was like driving down the prom in my car with the roof off Adele Cd on very loud. Elvis - well what can i say !!! Please thank Kane for the great seats P.S. bought a programme for the Bar.

The Valdene hotel

Posted 24 Jun 2013 by
'We have been fans of the show for years & we love the new home, it is spectacular. Its a show you can see time & time again and it never disappoints'.

Toledo Hotel Mr And Mrs Joynes

Posted 24 Jun 2013 by
' We have seen Legends every year for 7 years, it is always an amazing show, excellent value for money. The New venue 'The Sands' Is a brilliant setting, a top class club with very fair bar prices. A real must see show. A warm welcome for the staff giving it a personal touch. We will defiantly recommend the show to our guests. Special praise to Leanne Fury who is a great singer in her own right and adds something special. Well done great show!!

Funky Towers Hotel

Posted 24 Jun 2013 by
'Brilliant show as always. Much Better venue than central pier. Adele Best so far. Leanne Fury Brilliant as always, she needs her own show!!!'

Angie & Dave

Posted 24 Jun 2013 by
Fantastic show. Adele was amazing. Leanne Fury has an amazing voice, shame she is only doing one song and backing vocals!!

Outstanding!!!!

Posted 24 Jun 2013 by
After many repeated visits to the sands venue & legends, it was a great pleasure to finally see it moved into the best venue in Blackpool. Our experience from the very start of the call we made to book was pleasant. All the staff were very polite professional and friendly. We ordered a 3 course meal and couldn't fault it. Great value for money, service with a smile. the show AMAZING! Such a variety of live music, singers, comedy and Dancing. It was like Vegas on our doorstep. Outstanding.'

VERY GOOD

Posted 20 Jun 2013 by
'Very good show, very enjoyable. Will Recommend, from the Royal Hotel Blackpool. R Woodburn

Absolutely Amazing

Posted 20 Jun 2013 by
'Absolutely amazing, excellent venue. The Staff 110%, the sound system perfect, food excellent. Every person including artists work very hard but smile all the time. Will recommend to all my customers. The Fame Hotel & The Oakwell Hotel.'

Love The Sands!

Posted 20 Jun 2013 by
'We love coming to the Sands the place is so nice, we wish you lots of success this summer and we will tell our guests how good it is. To be honest i don't think you can improve it. Somerset apartments.'

Enjoyed the Show!

Posted 20 Jun 2013 by
' We fully enjoyed the show and venue is better than before. Hope to come again!'

Will Book again!!

Posted 20 Jun 2013 by
The legends show was as good as it always was, but the venue is much better and we hope to come to more shows at the Sands venue. The Staff are all very friendly and helpful. We will certainly tell our guests. We have already booked for Saturday with our guests and again in November 21 of us!! Thank you all. Hotel Libra'

First Class!

Posted 20 Jun 2013 by
' First Class And Excellent!!!! Beaucliffe Hotel'

Pride Ball 2nd June 2013

Posted 3 Jun 2013 by
Review From Pride Ball Last Night At The Sands Venue ''The Sands Venue, Blackpool was out of this world, the staff were great, and the food was delicious (and hot when it was served with 'cooked' veg) A massive well done to Shaun Pickup who did everything in his power to make sure it was an event worth going to, and believe me Shaun, it was. (When you get told it was the best night people had ever had in Blackpool, you know you did it right ) Our lovely Tim James hosted the evening, and what a great job he did. So many of the Pride Festival Committee there showing a unified front to the rest of Blackpool. So many artists and I would like to say thank you to one and all, you did us proud and made sure everyone enjoyed themselves. All in all a great night was had by all''

IT'S FANTASTIC

Posted 20 Apr 2013 by
IT'S FANTASTIC Reviewed 14 April 2013 NEW Trevor Chance's Legends is a historic night out. The best celebrity impersonators in the business framed in a live full performance show and backed by a live band, this is a full-on value for money night out. The stars of the show are the legends themselves from Matt Byrne who is too good as Robbie Williams given that Robbie himself can't get to the end of a song these days to Chris Connor's incredible Elvis and a full throttle Freddie Mercury the show is relentlessly energetic and a passionate tribute to true legendary talent. But the show-stealer for me is the inimitable Jimmy Love as Elton John in a performance that is pure tantrum and tiara Reg Dwight feather boas and all. Capturing the essence of vintage Elton with the wit and the verve he is a dead ringer and an all round entertainer. A Legends show never flags. The show also boasts a first class back-line, a tight house band under the musical direction of Richard Chance and accompanied by singer Leanne Fury who opens the show with a first class rendition of West End classic which could almost be the anthem for what's about to come; 'Defying Gravity'. Always a first class show now it is housed in a first class venue to match its on stage talent Legends at the Sands is the best show in the UK's entertainment capital. Miss it at your peril. at Legends Show Blackpool

IT'S FANTASTIC

Posted 16 Apr 2013 by
IT'S FANTASTIC 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 April 2013 NEW Trevor Chance's Legends is a historic night out. The best celebrity impersonators in the business framed in a live full performance show and backed by a live band, this is a full-on value for money night out. The stars of the show are the legends themselves from Matt Byrne who is too good as Robbie Williams given that Robbie himself can't get to the end of a song these days to Chris Connor's incredible Elvis and a full throttle Freddie Mercury the show is relentlessly energetic and a passionate tribute to true legendary talent. But the show-stealer for me is the inimitable Jimmy Love as Elton John in a performance that is pure tantrum and tiara Reg Dwight feather boas and all. Capturing the essence of vintage Elton with the wit and the verve he is a dead ringer and an all round entertainer. A Legends show never flags. The show also boasts a first class back-line, a tight house band under the musical direction of Richard Chance and accompanied by singer Leanne Fury who opens the show with a first class rendition of West End classic which could almost be the anthem for what's about to come; 'Defying Gravity'. Always a first class show now it is housed in a first class venue to match its on stage talent Legends at the Sands is the best show in the UK's entertainment capital. Miss it at your peril. Visited March 2013

simply one of the best evenings entertainment in Britain

Posted 16 Apr 2013 by
simply one of the best evenings entertainment in Britain 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 April 2013 NEW Going to Blackpool and not seeing Legends is like going to Nevada and not seeing Las Vegas. All of the acts that i saw were first class and Neil Diamond was better than the real Neil Diamond! Book early to avoid dissapointment! Visited August 2012

5 star venue, NOW AT THE SANDS VENUE NOT THE PIER ANYMORE,

Posted 16 Apr 2013 by
5 star venue, NOW AT THE SANDS VENUE NOT THE PIER ANYMORE, 5 star show, best in Blackpool 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 April 2013 Went to opening night of the Easter shows on Good Friday with a group of friends. The better half and I have seen legends loads of times on central pier and also been to the sands venue a number of times since it opened - both are excellent, put the two together and have you got a show! There was 8 of us on Friday and we chose to eat before the show, we ate at our tables we had booked for the show and we thought the service was excellent along with the food - there was a choice for all courses. The show itself was probably the best Legends I've seen, Tom Bright, the compere was on form and the artists, band and dancers made good use of the modern layout and atmosphere. The season starts in June and we'll be back, no question! Visited March 2013

Fabulous show, fantastic night out

Posted 16 Apr 2013 by
Fabulous show, fantastic night out 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 April 2013 NEW This is a must see show! This is a fabulous show with amazing artists who have outstanding talent. This is my second time at legends and it is even more dazzling in the new Sands Venue! The costumes are amazing and really make the whole show spectacular. I was part of a large group of various ages and everyone had a fantastic night. I would highly recommend this as a great night out, I am looking forward to returning in the summer! Visited March 2013

AMAZING!! - Legends Weekend!

Posted 14 Apr 2013 by
AMAZING!! - Legends Weekend! 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 April 2013 NEW I live in Blackpool and have never been to the Legends Show, I went to the opening weekend at the Sands Venue over half term and so glad I did, The show was outstanding!!! I came with my partner and we will defiantly be back! will be telling my friends and family too!! - beautiful venue!

best wine list in Blackpool too!!

Posted 14 Apr 2013 by
We've been to the sands venue several times, the food and service is awesome, probably the best wine list in Blackpool too!!

Posted 7 Apr 2013 by ?5 star venue, NOW AT THE SANDS VENUE NOT THE PIER ANYMORE,
5 star venue, NOW AT THE SANDS VENUE NOT THE PIER ANYMORE, 5 star show, best in Blackpool 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 April 2013 NEW Went to opening night of the Easter shows on Good Friday with a group of friends. The better half and I have seen legends loads of times on central pier and also been to the sands venue a number of times since it opened - both are excellent, put the two together and have you got a show! There was 8 of us on Friday and we chose to eat before the show, we ate at our tables we had booked for the show and we thought the service was excellent along with the food - there was a choice for all courses. The show itself was probably the best Legends I've seen, Tom Bright, the compere was on form and the artists, band and dancers made good use of the modern layout and atmosphere. The season starts in June and we'll be back, no question! Visited March 2013

Posted 16 Feb 2013 by Valentines night 2013
My partner and myself booked for the Valentines night out at the Sands. I would like to thank you for a great night out, the food was brilliant and the entertainment was equally as good. I'm looking forward to the Legends show and would be grateful if you could keep me informed regarding the details. Regards Dennis Yates

Upcoming Events

GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show

Click for more information on GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show.
Next event: 24 Oct 2017

Legends

Trevor Chance's Legends are back, this time with a new and brilliantly refreshed line up of amazing performers!
Next event: 22 Oct 2017

A Night with A Legend - Neil Diamond

Click for more information on A Night with A Legend - Neil Diamond.
Next event: 27 Oct 2017

Soul & Motown Night With The Kommitments

Click for more information on Soul & Motown Night With The Kommitments.
Next event: 10 Nov 2017

Copyright © 2006 - 2015 The Sands, Cool Fun Ltd. All Rights Reserved - Cool Fun Ltd. Company Registration Number: 04880802

Registered Office: The Sands Palatine Buildings, Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 4TQ. Phone: 01253 625262

Site Design: Bubble Design