Testimonials

We are committed to offering our customers the best possible experience with the highest standard or service and we are always happy to hear from you.

Posted 27 Sep 2014 by Glamantics Show? 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile
Glamantics Show 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile The Sands Resort looks nothing from the outside but once we entered the lift, we were taken to a magnificent showroom, worthy of any 5* Las Vegas hotel. From table lamps to raised seating areas; a canopied sparkling ceiling and wooden dance floor the stage was set for myself and my husband to watch the new show 'Glamantics' and we were not disappointed. This two hour show took us both down memory lane playing the songs of our youth-70's and 80's and, being performed by a fully LIVE band-no backing tracks in this show, we were entertained from start to finish. The lead singer not only has the talent to deliver a fantastic, faultless vocal performance; his wit, personality, stage presence and interaction with the audience and band members ensured that we did not want this spectacular show to end. A great variety of costume changes added to the show and we found ourselves saying ' remember when YOU wore that' and having a good laugh because you must agree, some of the fashions at that time were truly atrocious. The lead female vocalist also deserves a mention; her vocal range was also amazing and her Blondie number alone is not to be missed. Not only did she look and sound like her but she had all the moves as well. Her rendition of 99 Red Balloons I defy anybody else to sing it as well as she delivered it. The staff, even the security guy were all so friendly and welcoming and I just feel that this show had the power to put a smile on everybody's face. I would recommend anybody to see this show; old, young, work's night out, groups or couples, you will not be disappointed. As Arnie says I will be back to see this show again- just hope I get a seat because once word gets around about how good value for money this show is, it will bound to be a sell out. Visited July 2014

Posted 27 Sep 2014 by ?wow !!!!? 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 June 2014
wow !!!! 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 June 2014 went to the trex show at sands..firstly id like to say we were apprehensive about going after reading the bad reviews,lets put that one to bed,the venue in immaculate food was top notch,well cooked well presented waiter service was also top notch nothing to much trouble,if you don't want waiter service then just get of your butt and go to the bar!!! drinks were very reasonably priced ?3.50 for a beer in that sort of venue come on its a bargain.the show was also good very well present and the venue made it a great experiance many thanks to the staff for making it a great night for us...we`ll be back !!! Visited May 2014

Visited July 2014

Posted 13 Aug 2014 by Sands Venue Blackpool
Take a look at our most recent TripAdvisor review: Glamantics Show 5 of 5 starsReviewed 11 August 2014 The Sands Resort looks nothing from the outside but once we entered the lift, we were taken to a magnificent showroom, worthy of any 5* Las Vegas hotel. From table lamps to raised seating areas; a canopied sparkling ceiling and wooden dance floor the stage was set for myself and my husband to watch the new show 'Glamantics' and we were not disappointed. This two hour show took us both down memory lane playing the songs of our youth-70's and 80's and, being performed by a fully LIVE band-no backing tracks in this show, we were entertained from start to finish. The lead singer not only has the talent to deliver a fantastic, faultless vocal performance; his wit, personality, stage presence and interaction with the audience and band members ensured that we did not want this spectacular show to end. A great variety of costume changes added to the show and we found ourselves saying ' remember when YOU wore that' and having a good laugh because you must agree, some of the fashions at that time were truly atrocious. The lead female vocalist also deserves a mention; her vocal range was also amazing and her Blondie number alone is not to be missed. Not only did she look and sound like her but she had all the moves as well. Her rendition of 99 Red Balloons I defy anybody else to sing it as well as she delivered it. The staff, even the security guy were all so friendly and welcoming and I just feel that this show had the power to put a smile on everybody's face. I would recommend anybody to see this show; old, young, work's night out, groups or couples, you will not be disappointed. As Arnie says I will be back to see this show again- just hope I get a seat because once word gets around about how good value for money this show is, it will bound to be a sell out. Visited July 2014

Excellent 'Hangover Breakfast'

Posted 11 Aug 2014 by ?Excellent 'Hangover Breakfast'?
Excellent 'Hangover Breakfast' 5 of 5 starsReviewed 5 August 2014 NEW We paid ?3.25 for an orange juice, sausage, egg, bacon, beans, two hash browns and two slices of toast. No dripping fat and the food was really good quality. It's located right next to the Blackpool tower and beats Weatherspoons and yates all day long. Well worth a visit

Excellent night out 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 July 2014 NEW

Posted 28 Jul 2014 by
Excellent night out 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 July 2014 NEW Went there last Saturday night with my wife. The three course meal was great and we didn't have to wait long for it. The table we had was fantastic with a great view of the stage. I must say the bar staff and the waitress were great. The entertainment was good the compare comedian he was really funny if anything he was better than some of the acts. The acts were all ok. We both had a great time but I do hope when I go back there next year there will different artists on show went here on the 19th of July 2014

A must if in Blackpool- Great- can't praise enough !!

Posted 19 Jul 2014 by
A must if in Blackpool- Great- can't praise enough !! 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 July 2014 NEW just back from Blackpool for an 80th birthday with a mixed age group party. We had booked the Sands Legends show but didn't know what to expect. And we were ALL blown away. We awere a large party of 18 with a few children thrown in. We booked a meal but part of our group were delayed but nothing was too much trouble. One of our party had advised the venue that it was for a special birthday and they showed us upstairs to tables overlooking the beach and adjacent to the tower. What a stunning view. The decor is great - not blackpool tat- really superb. We checked out the toilets to see if it was ll show - but no First class through out.We were running late for the show and it was uggested we have the b.day cake at the interval. A special mention here for Sunny/Sonny who took care of us - he demonstrated what good service should be from start to finish - we were all impressed. We took our seats for the show and were instantly entertained - it was brilliant. The acts were just fab- we sang along - clapped and loved every minute. hen we went back upstairs for the cake - the area had been cleared , a special table laid out and a photographer on hand - all thanks to Sonny. The night ended with the second half of the show equally as good as the first. An amazing night- we felt we had been spoiled and properly entertained. Excellent value for money. Will be back. Visited July 2014 Less

Sally B Fullerton, California

Posted 17 Jul 2014 by
As good as Vegas ! 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 July 2014 NEW via mobile Went to see the legends show with Michael Buble, Adele, Meatloaf and Elvis, was very impressed with the quality of talent each performer had! It was a smaller venue than most in Vegas but it was still classy inside with a great bar and service! Great views of the promenade too! Will be booking more tickets with Georgia who was so helpful and friendly for the 70/80s nights! Thanks for a great family night out! Visited July 2014

80's 7th June

Posted 9 Jun 2014 by
We had a very good night at the 80's show on the 7/6. We will be back!! Mr and Mrs Cook.

wow !!!!

Posted 7 Jun 2014 by
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 June 2014 NEW went to the T Rex show at sands. Firstly id like to say we were apprehensive about going after reading the bad reviews, lets put that one to bed, the venue in immaculate food was top notch, well cooked well presented waiter service was also top notch nothing to much trouble, if you don't want waiter service then just get of your butt and go to the bar!!! drinks were very reasonably priced ?3.50 for a beer in that sort of venue come on its a bargain. The show was also good very well present and the venue made it a great experience many thanks to the staff for making it a great night for us...we`ll be back !!! Visited May 2014

The venue is amazing

Posted 7 Jun 2014 by
You Entertaining B****** 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 May 2014 Went to see Roy Chubby Brown Here We were 50 foot from stage front security and service were top dog, Wendy hated elevators so nothing was too much trouble security took us up trade stairs the venue is amazing and very very clean enjoy Brilliant

Good night out

Posted 7 Jun 2014 by
Good night out 4 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 March 2014 Group of us went to the 80's night including meal. Had a very enjoyable evening, good music, food, dancing and fun had by everyone in our party. I would definitely go next time I was staying in Blackpool.

Best club in Blackpool

Posted 7 Jun 2014 by
Best club in Blackpool 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 February 2014 Best Up market Cabaret dinner/Dance (And disco) show in Blackpool. We have been many times and highly recommend this nightclub GREAT STAFF, FANTASTIC CHEF, dinners hows highly professional and great acts, singers and dancers. Dont miss The Pepperpots, a bit like the Commitments but better! Like a 1980s nightclub that was called The Palace on this very spot in the 1980s. Please open the second wing soon for a return to the 1980s disco scene. It is needed for all us 40 plus dancing kings and queens! There is a dance floor and caberet tables, lit by lamps and very romantic. Great starlit ceiling makes this high quality night out but at the right price. Ask to see upstairs if you wander in the bottom bar during the day. Dont judge the club by the bar as the club is even better. Visited February 2014

A really nice place

Posted 7 Jun 2014 by
A really nice place 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 February 2014 We visited the Sands to watch Romanny Magistrate show.. Very clean and nice place. Food served and all very straight forward .. No hassle booking and they were expecting us. Had a great night.

Third time I have been here.

Posted 7 Jun 2014 by
Third time I have been here. 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 February 2014 Lovely place,great staff who make you feel welcome from booking till you leave the venue.Had a lovely meal at the 70's night,this is the second time I have been to the 70's show so probably won't go again to it.May try the 80's next time,or the Legends show which was brilliant. Bottle of house wine under ?16 so not too pricey for a venue. A few of the seats have restricted viewing but ours was perfect. Visited February 2014

Our fourth New Year Celebration at the Sands

Posted 7 Jun 2014 by
Our fourth New Year Celebration at the Sands 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 January 2014 The Sands was full when we arrived last night and we got a good table for the evening, facing the stage. We had a nice meal which was good considering that we hadn't paid a fortune, which we would have had to pay at other venues. The group were excellent and by the end of the evening, everyone was up and dancing ready to let in the New Year. Once again a super atmosphere, with reasonably priced drinks. We shall be back next New Year I Hope. Visited December 2013

LEGENDS 100% GREAT VALUE

Posted 7 Jun 2014 by
LEGENDS 100% GREAT VALUE 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 October 2013 This was my first time at the new venue. Brilliant place,. From booking seats online to leaving after the show was absolutely wonderful. The Show itself is outstanding and if you go watch out for the brilliant vocalist Leanne Fury she i superb. Want a good night out then this is the show for you, Visited September 2013

Excellent show and venue

Posted 7 Jun 2014 by
Excellent show and venue 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 September 2013 We have been to see the Legends show many times when it was on at the Central Pier. We have also been to the Sands venue a few times. The merging of the two is an ingenious idea. The Sands venue is an excellent place with friendly staff and brings a touch of class to Blackpool.. The Legends show, as always, is excellent. I agree with so many other comments that Leeanne Fury is a star in her own right. She can do solos and duets with any act. The show we saw was with Elton John, Freddie Mercury, Buddy Holly and Neil Diamond. All acts were 1st class. We look forward to visiting next year and booking seats at the Sands again. Visited September 2013

Excellent Night Out

Posted 7 Jun 2014 by
Excellent Night Out 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 September 2013 I was in a group of twelve people who attended this venue on the 6th September to see The Legends show with Elton John, Buddy Holly, Neil Diamond and the outstanding Freddie Mercury. None of our party had been to this venue before & did not know what to expect. We all left completely satisfied with what we had seen and heard during the three hours we were there. The whole show including the artists and the compare were excellent entertainment. Freddie Mercury closed the show and was outstanding. The whole audience seemed to thoroughly enjoy the evening and participated in the singing at every opportunity. I must also mention Leanne Fury Who is the backing singer. She performed one song on her own at the begining of the show and two duets with Elton & Neil Diamond. This young woman must surely be spotted by a talent scout in the near future as she has a wonderful voice and could quite easily be a lead vocalist in any on stage musical. Good Luck Leanne. We all came away with plans to book tickets for the second Legends show featuring The Blues Brothers, Elvis, Adele and Robbie Williams. What a great night out! Visited September 2013

good entertainment , nice venue, central location

Posted 7 Jun 2014 by
good entertainment , nice venue, central location 4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 September 2013 went to see the legends show for the 1st time on the 17th August 2013, got lucky with show, like the blues brothers and Elvis who were on that night along with Adele and Robbie Williams, the acts were good, i booked it on line, pre booked my seats, was disappointed when i got there as they had moved the tables around,I did complain and luckily got offered an empty table where we could see, did have food, limited menu which caused an issue as my wife is a fussy eater, it was ok, drinks were a little expensive for Blackpool which does have cheaper places to drink , the show lasts about 2 hours, on the downside we had a noisy table next to ours who were laughing and talking very loudly when adele was on which over cast her part of the show, they obviously did not want to listen to her, i know its not the real Adele but she had a good voice and deserved to be heard, they have no floor security so it was up to members of the audience to tell this group to be quiet which they ignored and found it was all a big joke, something sands need to look at Tips if you book on line make sure the tables you book are in the right place, using the metro is the cheapest way of getting around if you are on the front you are finished for 10:30pm and the town centre is just around the corner to carry on partying the middle or front of the floor area seems the best place to watch the show and you dont have to buy food the 4 acts change every Thursday if you are there for 2 weeks check who is on and when Visited August 2013

5 STAR ENTERTAINMENT.NOT TO BE MISSED!

Posted 7 Jun 2014 by
5 STAR ENTERTAINMENT.NOT TO BE MISSED! 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 August 2013 Visited this show for the 1st time on Wednesday 21st August with 3 friends, the evening was fantastic we had chosen the show with Robbie Williams, The Blues Brothers, Adele and Elvis. All of the artists were extremely talented and very professional, we didnt know the format for the show but were pleasantly surprised to be entertained for over two and a half hours with an interval in the middle. We got to see all of the artists twice in both halves, there were four dancers who accompanied the artists and they too were so professional, there costumes were great and they could all sing as well. I cant think of anywhere that you could be entertained so well for ?18 for this length of time, I have seen Legends shows in Las Vegas and other states in the USA but this show knocks spots off them! The venue itself was perfect, in a very central location at THE SANDS VENUE next door to Blackpool Tower (dont confuse it with any other Legend shows as you will be disappointed.) All of the staff were friendly and welcoming, the drinks at the bar were very reasonably priced and although we didnt eat here the venue served meals if required. If you happened to be staying in Blackpool for a week then you could get to see both of the Legends shows as the other show with entertainers Freddie Mercury, Elton John, Buddy Holly and Neil Diamond are on alternate weeks. (Change over day is Thursday so make the most of it see one show at the beginning of the week and the other one later in the week.) Visited August 2013

VIP treatment

Posted 7 Jun 2014 by
VIP treatment 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 June 2013 We booked a meal so got VIP seating for the legends show which was in a fab position. Great show, not so keen on the compare, heard it all before and he seemed to be there more to entertain himself than the audience. The musicians were fantastic and the meal was delicious with very attentive staff.

Posted 7 Jun 2014 by
Legends - A Great Night Out 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 June 2013 Our first experience of Legends but it certainly won't be the last. The venue is first class and the entertainers amazing. We had the pleasure of seeing Buddy Holly, Neil Diamond, Elton John and Freddie Mercury. Tom Bright our Master of Ceremonies was excellent and supported by Leanne Fury a very attractive vocalist with abundant energy and talent. The only criticism we have is that the staff could help proceedings if they circulated more, and the tables where we sat were too crowded. We had previously attended a Sands Swing Spectacular which was equally enjoyable. Visited June 2013

A fantastic Evening

Posted 7 Jun 2014 by
A fantastic Evening 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 June 2013 I am wheelchair bound which was not a problem for the staff at this venue. A member of staff operated the disabled lift on our arrival and we were escorted to our table. We had booked a three course meal and show. The meal was wonderful and the show fantastic and very professional and the surroundings are lovely and very comfortable. We watched show 2 which was Robbie Williams, Adele, Blues Brothers and Elvis all were very very good and the host was entertaining bringing the show together. Staff at this venue are very helpful and very attentive. Only issue I had was the unisex disabled toilet as only one disabled loo for a large building not very good. A young security man helped us leave the venue and operated the disabled lift for us a fantastic evening Visited June 2013

Legends

Posted 7 Jun 2014 by
Legends 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 June 2013 Booked this to take my elderly mum. Would not really be my choice to be honest, but was pleasantly surprised. What a show! Was so professional and staff very attentive. Lovely venue. Would definitely recommend and would loved to have seen the other show but ran out of time, so bought the DVD, not watched it yet. Visited June 2013

Legends...Amazing

Posted 7 Jun 2014 by
Legends...Amazing 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 June 2013 Well I was slightly surprised about this as I didn't know what to expect... The venue it's self is good layout, with easy access to all public areas. The lights above us where not working but they explained this to us when they showed us to our seats. Over all the acts that we saw we amazing, Robbie Williams, The Blues Brother, Adele and Elvis all preformed great songs and the compare Tom Bright was funny through out. If I was staying here longer I'd defiantly go and see the other shows. Visited June 2013

Good Night

Posted 7 Jun 2014 by
Good Night 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 May 2013 We had a very good night at the sands, The food was of good standard for the price although there was little choice and they needed to know the night before. But that seems to help with the organistion of everything. The live band played for two and a half hours, so all in all great value for money and a good entertaining evening for all Visited May 2013

5 star venue, NOW AT THE SANDS VENUE NOT THE PIER ANYMORE, 5 star show, best in Blackpool

Posted 7 Jun 2014 by
5 star venue, NOW AT THE SANDS VENUE NOT THE PIER ANYMORE, 5 star show, best in Blackpool 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 April 2013 Went to opening night of the Easter shows on Good Friday with a group of friends. The better half and I have seen legends loads of times on central pier and also been to the sands venue a number of times since it opened - both are excellent, put the two together and have you got a show! There was 8 of us on Friday and we chose to eat before the show, we ate at our tables we had booked for the show and we thought the service was excellent along with the food - there was a choice for all courses. The show itself was probably the best Legends I've seen, Tom Bright, the compere was on form and the artists, band and dancers made good use of the modern layout and atmosphere. The season starts in June and we'll be back, no question! Visited March 2013

Highly Recommended!!!!

Posted 7 Jun 2014 by
Highly Recommended!!!! 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 March 2013 If you are looking for an evening of good food, great entertainment and quality customer service then this is the place to go!! Last night was the second time we had been and was even better than the first time. We sat Too Rex there in December and we were very impressed with them. In addition, the meal was top quality. This time we went to celebrate my birthday. All the staff are very attentive and lovely. They ensure that all is ok with the meal etc. The food was stunning and even the wine list has reasonable prices! They certainly went the extra mile knowing that i was there for my birthday to make sure it was memorable. This included going on stage with Re-Take That who we had gone to see. The entertainment was also unbelievably good. Absolutely top quality night worth every penny. If you want a great night out.... book a night there now :D Visited March 2013

Swing Night is amazing

Posted 7 Jun 2014 by
Swing Night is amazing 4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 February 2013 Cracking night at The Sands (swing night) for my birthday. Band were extremely good - faultless musically and charismatic too. Liked the way they've done it up, and the staff were lovely, especially our waitress (the bubbly blonde one). Only downside for me was the food - it was trying too hard to be posh but failing rather, which i suspect is a budget issue as I would be amazed to get music that good AND lovely food for that kind of price. Would happily pay another ?10 for a better meal (it was served hot and quickly but the ingredients were just not that good) but suspect that wouldn't be viable in Blackpool. Not keen to go for the balcony as it was great to be near the band (who were fab - did I mention that). Still, we're going back soon, only this time we may pig out on nibbles before we go and just stick to a main course.. Visited February 2013

5 of 5 stars

Posted 7 Jun 2014 by
Victoria and Steven engagement party 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 January 2013 Great night with private engagement party ,good food and special service from pleasant staff. 14 in our party booked a table overlooking promenade on 27th December we were warmly welcomed on a very cold evening in between Christmas and new year the staff could not do any more us it started with a relaxed singer doing many rat pack numbers in the background which was very good way to start our evening.We were then served a 3 course meal which was very hot and quality. After our meal the manager asked if we would like to have a table in the cabaret area and also offered to take group photos nice touch. We would go to this restaurant again and take in the entertainment. Visited December 2012

Great Venue

Posted 7 Jun 2014 by
Great Venue 4 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 January 2013 We spent New Years Eve at The Sands. The decor was lovely, the food excellent and the service first class. All staff were friendly, helpful and very efficient. Great atmosphere for NYE. Nice to be able to walk around after meal. The only reason I am not awarding 5 stars is because the wine I pre-ordered was not available and I was not informed until I asked. I was just offered a bottle of Liebfraumilch which was nothing like the wine I ordered (not even the same colour!). Also, when we booked I was informed the bar was open 'as long as there is somebody here' when in fact it closed at 1am. That aside we had a great night and will definitely go again.

Reviewed 4 May 2014 NEW

Posted 5 May 2014 by
Went to see Roy Chubby Brown Here We were 50 foot from stage front security and service were top dog, Wendy hated elevators so nothing was too much trouble security took us up trade stairs the venue is amazing and very very clean enjoy Brilliant

Upcoming Events

GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show

Click for more information on GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show.
Next event: 24 Oct 2017

Legends

Trevor Chance's Legends are back, this time with a new and brilliantly refreshed line up of amazing performers!
Next event: 22 Oct 2017

A Night with A Legend - Neil Diamond

Click for more information on A Night with A Legend - Neil Diamond.
Next event: 27 Oct 2017

Soul & Motown Night With The Kommitments

Click for more information on Soul & Motown Night With The Kommitments.
Next event: 10 Nov 2017

Copyright © 2006 - 2015 The Sands, Cool Fun Ltd. All Rights Reserved - Cool Fun Ltd. Company Registration Number: 04880802

Registered Office: The Sands Palatine Buildings, Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 4TQ. Phone: 01253 625262

Site Design: Bubble Design