Testimonials

We are committed to offering our customers the best possible experience with the highest standard or service and we are always happy to hear from you.

“Well worth the money”

Posted 10 Nov 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
We just had the most fantastic nite at the sands venue Blackpool the show was called glamania the singers were fabulous it\'s a lovely venue very reasonably priced it\'s a must if you are in Blackpool we booked the show only best £15 I\'ve spent in a while .

“Pleasant evening”

Posted 10 Nov 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
Had an evening here with 3 friends, we watched the show \"Kommitments\" and had a meal. Both were amazing the meal was lovely from starter through to desert.We were also very surprised to how cheap the bar was for being a venue xx We are already talking of returning.Highly recommended xx

Above and beyond expectations

Posted 9 Nov 2015 by Hughes Party
We visited the venue on Saturday 7th November. We really enjoyed the show and the staff were truly wonderful. I would like to point out that Sam, our waitress, went above and beyond the call of duty for us. Nothing was too much trouble for her. The food was really good, but made better by the excellent customer service provided. Thank you so much!

Wild West Diner

Posted 31 Oct 2015 by Facebook Review
food was gorgeous! Friendly staff, food was cooked straight infront of us we could see how it was being prepared, manager greeted us with a smile had cheese you chips as a starter and breaded mushrooms, and then had a steak for main and my missus had a chilli burger which turned out to be a lot hotter then expected it kept her warm on the long walk along the promenade back to the hotel, really good value for money too fancied dessert but had no space in my stomach for more unfortunately would have loved to have tried it, keep it up guys Yee Haa..!!

Wild West Diner

Posted 31 Oct 2015 by Facebook Review
Lovely meal, really nice modern surroundings and friendly staff!!

“October 2015”

Posted 30 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
In the last couple of months we have seen both shows yet again the Legends show is one not to be missed all the acts are superb and the crew from all the floor staff right through the band, dancers and stars of the show are just an excellent example of how people should look after you and entertain you. It\'s a must see if you\'re in Blackpool and can assure you we will be there again next year. Visited October 2015

“4 good \

Posted 30 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
We went to see the Tina Turner, Robbie, Meatloaf and Michael Jackson show and have to say that for the money it is a great show. All four had obviously studied their idols. Been 3 times and will go back again. Good nights entertainment right in the heart of blackpool.

“Nice food, good prices”

Posted 30 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
If I\'m honest, we only ate here, as the pub next door was full. We enjoyed the food, there was plenty to choose from, most meals were £5/6. Hubby loved the big all day breakfast. Kids has chicken mini fillets, and I chose veggie sandwich. Pleasantly surprised. Only thing would suggest,is there is no kerbside appeal. It doesn\'t really tell you what it is, could maybe do with some menus by the door. The guy on the door said our food would be an hours wait, but was there within 20 minutes. Will eat again if in Blackpool again Visited October 2015

“great night out”

Posted 30 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
went to see the legends show on 25/10/15 the acts were really good and particularly Freddie Mercury , i was impressed with the friendliness of the staff, reasonably priced food and drink, i recommend this venue highly whilst in Blackpool

“Legends show”

Posted 30 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
Great nights entertainment and the food was good too, worth a visit if in Blackpool . The acts on the show were all good and with waiter service to your table it was an all round good evening.

“Visited on Saturday 24th October”

Posted 30 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
What a fab night. Seats right at the front so a great view. Lionel Richie, Lady Gaga, Cher & Freddie Mercury. Staff very friendly. Definately recommended.

“Great Night Out”

Posted 30 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
My friend and I have just returned from Blackpool and a night out at Legends .We have been to several shows in various venues over the years but Sands is by far the smartest .We paid less than 50.00 pounds for the show tickets to see four acts and a compare .All were great(Lionel Ritchie /Cher/Lady Ga Ga/Freddie Mercury )The young lady that does Lady Ga Ga also sings with Meat Loaf and has a fantastic voice and for us is the star of the show .We had a three course meal (prawn cocktails which would have been nice to have a slice of brown bread) Braising steak my friend had the tuna steak we both had jam sponge custard for afters) three soft drinks each and this cost less than 45.00 pounds the whole venue seems very well run ,staff very nice and you can buy your photograph if you like it after having it taken on entry .The show changes mid week so you could go twice and see different acts .A good night out at a very reasonable cost, will be back when next in Blackpool .

“Great night”

Posted 30 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
Went to see legends, a good night with Lionel, Lady Gaga, Cher, and Freddie. table service so you don\'t miss a thing.

“Legends ”

Posted 30 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
Went on 17/10/15 went there with family it was amazing to Tina turner Robbie Williams and meat loaf and macheal Jackson was the one best night we had in long time can\'t wait till next year when we come back to sands in blackpool

“Fantastic night worth every penny ”

Posted 25 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
We saw the show on Friday 16th October. All of the acts were superb. My personal favourite was meatloaf and the lady singer were excellent. The food was very good and it was nice to have a relaxing meal and a few drinks and then a centre stage view of the show. If you are in Blackpool definitely worth a visit. Visited October 2015

“Fantastic show”

Posted 25 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
What a fab night,top class acts,nice food,great staff,great view of the stage,Tina turner,Michael Jackson,meatloaf,and Robbie williams,plus the girls dancing,fantastic, Visited October 2015

“Great show”

Posted 25 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
Great night out, atmosphere great. The acts were really good and sang all the familiar songs that you knew and could sing along to. The dancers were tireless! Don\'t go for food though as our night was slightly spoiled by the late arrival of our food which we ordered at 630 (and there was hardly anybody else there at that time) it didn\'t get served till 730 just as the lights went down for the show so as well as not being able to see what we were eating we couldn\'t enjoy it as we felt that we were missing the show. Visited October 2015

“First class shows”

Posted 25 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
Saw both shows in the last couple of weeks. Both were excellent. The star, as usual, is Leeanne Fury who, whether she is accompanying another act, doing a tribute act herself or just singing, is superb. She has so much personality and also a very good singing voice. All the acts were very good. We visit the Sands venue to see the Legends show each year when on holiday and it is always a good night\'s entertainment.

“Glammanic”

Posted 25 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
We went to the sands on our visit this week and I\'ve got to say I loved it. We booked on the Monday and the show was on the Tuesday. We were right at the front,great view and it wasn\'t too loud. Me and my parents loved the show. There wasn\'t a lot of people there for a Tuesday night,but the band were very enthusiastic despite not a lot of people there. The staff were very helpful and drinks were reasonably priced. I\'d definitely recommend to my friends and family :)

“Sorry we were only there for the show”

Posted 25 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
Didn\'t eat, although the food being served up looked great. We only went for the Legends show this is the second time we have been in the last three months. This show was the Robbie, Tina, Meat Loaf & Michael Jackson Show and it was amazing, we can not wait to return next spring.

“Glam Mantic!!”

Posted 25 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
Went to see this act last week.Thought they were absolutely fantastic!! A great show! All the songs well known. Front man of the group was brilliant (loved the Shaft intro!!). Well worth the admission fee!! As for the venue, clean, tidy. Staff pleasant.

“A very professional show”

Posted 25 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
Really enjoyed the show and the staff were brilliant as we had arrived late. The performers were professional and worked hard to entertain a wide variety of age groups and they achieved their aim for sure.

“Great night out!”

Posted 25 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
My wife and I had two great nights out here and the legend\'s show\'s are first class, and if you have a meal the food is really good.

Legends 17th October

Posted 19 Oct 2015 by Colleen Joynes
Can I just say what a fantastic evening we had on Saturday. The show was as brilliant as always and the food was fab. Can I also put in a good word for Natasha she looked after us all evening and nothing was too much trouble for her. Well done to all that made the evening such a success.

“ANOTHER GREAT NIGHT AT LEGENDS”

Posted 17 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
My wife and I have just returned from a weekend in Blackpool where yet again we saw the Legends show in the Sands Venue ( Saturday Oct 10 ) .We have seen the shows many times even when on Central Pier , but the Sands Venue is much better .This time we saw Freddie Mercury , Gary Barlow , Cher and Lady Gaga . Great artists giving outstanding performances .This was the first time we had seen Gary Barlow ( Jon Fisher ) in the Legends show , although he appeared on our cruise ship AZURA back in July . Without doubt this must be one of the best shows around . If you are in Blackpool you should go see this show . You won\'t be disappointed . It is worth the long drive alone from South Wales to see . While the tribute artists get all the praise , I would also like to mention the superb compere Tom Bright , the dancers and a great supporting band . Can\'t wait for 2015 to return to see this show . Visited October 2015

“Fantastic performers”

Posted 17 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
Fantastic at The Sands Venue first time there always went to the pier venue, the performers were fantastic, the compere was a great warm up act, Gary Barlow, Lady Ga Ga, Freddie Mercury and Cher,the dancers and the band a must for all to see and hear, you would not know the difference when the acts are singing we will be back. Visited October 2015

“Great evening ”

Posted 17 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
Me and my boyfriend had booked a table here for the nites entertainment which was Gary Barlow, lady gaga, Cher and Freddie Mercury and I can honestly say it was a fantastic nite. We had book dinner there and the food was lovely the staff were friendly the place itself was lovely and clean overall a great evening. It\'s nice to go somewhere and watch live entertainment Visited October 2015

“1st Class Show”

Posted 17 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
The show was first class, all four acts were fantastic ie Meatloaf, Tina Turner, Robbie Willims & Michael Jackson. The Sands venue is also first class and the bar prices are also very reasonable.

“Great entertainment and great food”

Posted 17 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
When you are in Blackpool looking for great entertainment and great food, then the place that I am about to review is the place for you, and that place is The Sands Venue located on the Promenade in Blackpool. I visited The Sands Venue on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday and really enjoyed myself. If you choose to visit this venue you are in for a treat, you will be treated to some delicious food, especially their tuna steak which was absolutely delicious and which I really enjoyed and would recommend and some first class entertainment with the Glamantics show which was absolutely brilliant and Legends which was a really awesome show and which is very enjoyable. The only down side is that the menu is the same every day, but apart from that I enjoyed my experiences and would recommend it Visited October 2015

“Legends ”

Posted 17 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
We went to see 2 legends show Both were brilliant I enjoyed micheal jackson And freddy murcury Drinks arnt too bad on price Wine £15 bottle

“magnificent”

Posted 17 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
booked this in advance before arriving and what a magnificent show we seen tina turner meatloaf Robbie Williams and to close was Michael Jackson anyone thinking of going to see this show its a must

“Amazing night again”

Posted 17 Oct 2015 by Trip Advisor Review
This is the 2nd time we\'ve been here and for the 2nd time it was amazing. I will just say we had some food there but it is a little bit pricey. More variety would be nicer. will definately be returning

Upcoming Events

GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show

Click for more information on GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show.
Next event: 24 Oct 2017

Legends

Trevor Chance's Legends are back, this time with a new and brilliantly refreshed line up of amazing performers!
Next event: 22 Oct 2017

A Night with A Legend - Neil Diamond

Click for more information on A Night with A Legend - Neil Diamond.
Next event: 27 Oct 2017

Soul & Motown Night With The Kommitments

Click for more information on Soul & Motown Night With The Kommitments.
Next event: 10 Nov 2017

Copyright © 2006 - 2015 The Sands, Cool Fun Ltd. All Rights Reserved - Cool Fun Ltd. Company Registration Number: 04880802

Registered Office: The Sands Palatine Buildings, Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 4TQ. Phone: 01253 625262

Site Design: Bubble Design