Testimonials

We are committed to offering our customers the best possible experience with the highest standard or service and we are always happy to hear from you.

Brilliant

Posted 29 Aug 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We was greeted at the door and taken to our table. The waitress was brilliant I didn\'t get her name but from other reviews she has been mentioned before as she is the only foreign lady working there. Always smiling and attentive. Just what you need In a restaurant. Kids ate free when selecting from certain parts of the menu which we did so. Myself and my partner both chose the Wild West wagon chicken which was 5 x chicken fillets Coated in bread crumbs served with chips and salad. Our son had a free kids meal of fish gingers. Curly fries and beans which came with a drink. We both also had a pint of bud each. The food was lovely. Plenty of it as well! I wish we had tried the ribs. But defiantly will if we come to Blackpool again! All in all a great experience. Would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Blackpool. And an added bonus was the bill was only £23 for all of us! Fantastic! Had such a lovely meal and would definitely eat there again.

Wow!

Posted 29 Aug 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Amazing food, staff were fab too, really helpful as my son can\'t eat dairy, and such good value for money the children ate for free, we will definitely be coming here again when we next visit Blackpool Had such a lovely meal and would definitely eat there again.

Excellent all around

Posted 29 Aug 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Very welcoming and friendly, great service very nice waitress called Lara I think ( she was foreign ) excellent table manners, it was quick and friendly atmosphere. Food was lovely and very good value for money. Had such a lovely meal and would definitely eat there again.

The best waitress

Posted 29 Aug 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
24.08.2017.Myself my husband and two children called in today for tea and we were not dissappointed in fact we were very impressed. The food was gorgeous and a massive portion.Our waitress Iesha( I hope I\'ve spelt that right) was amazing. She was always smiling and checking if everyone was ok and was constantly doing something. In a world were unfortunately so many are miserable and sour faced Iesha was a delight even down to the simple gesture of popping some extra napkins on our table just at the right moment. I have both worked as a waitress and in the past employed waiting staff and she is a credit to you and I would of been thrilled to of had her as an employee. If we were ever to visit Blackpool again I would have no hesitation in calling in again.

Mind blowing steak .

Posted 21 Aug 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Going to somewhere new I was looking forward to a delicious meal and I can say it was delivered on plate in abundance . We had a lovely waitress called Debby (sorry if I spealt it wrong) and she kept 3 children happy which is no mean feat . I had the Rump and rack of ribs and it was cooked to perfection . Every mouthful was devine and the only part I didn\'t enjoy was eating the last bit of steak as it couldn\'t have been cooked any better. My wife had just the ribs and chicken and my eldest son had the same as me and my 11 year old son as well. When you go somewhere for the 1st time you measure how good it is on empty the plate was and there wasn\'t a stray garden pea on 1 plate. 5 empty plates and I was so happy with choosing this fine establishment . I pray you are as lucky to have Debby being your waitress and I know you wlll be in very safe hands and you are guaranteed a fantastic meal as well.

Fantastic visit

Posted 21 Aug 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We have fantastic visit in Saturday night, the restaurant was full but the service and food was come very quick. We have selection of burgers, ribs and steaks. I really like the surf and turf fillet steak very good and tasty. My daughter have sirloin steak and was very tender. Again we try the best ribs in all town very nice. All the time when I coming to Blackpool we visit Wild west dinner and never have any problem all the staff is very friendly and very profesional.

An excellent place to eat

Posted 21 Aug 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
It was our last day in Blackpool and wanted to sit down for lunch. We saw the Wild West Diner and went in. A host greeted us straight away and seated us (5 people) to a table. We ordered a round of drinks and meals. Kids eat free with paying adult from selected menu. This worked well for us as we wanted items from the selected menu. Our waitress was smart, helpful and informative. Our order was brought to us within 10 mins. The food was amazing. It was plentiful and delicious. Very good value for money. 5 mains and 5 drinks for £32. As I said, very impressed. We would definitely eat here again and recommend you try it too. Decor is wild west themed and is done to a great standard. Toilets were clean and fresh. Hope this helps. Bye guys. Top tips * Check out any specials that day * Try a window seat for views if the promenade * Look out for family or kids meal deals

Nice food

Posted 21 Aug 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Nice food and good service. This was our first visit but we have already said we will eat here again when we visit Blackpool next time.

Kids eat free

Posted 21 Aug 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Originally went in and was told it was fully booked as we were leaving we saw a couple get seated, so we went back asked another waitress and were strangely led to a table?? Bit of a mix up on seating! Food was served within 15 minutes and was very tasty, we asked the main waitor for sauces and another drink but just gave up because he never came back asked someone else and it was there in minutes, that was the only complaint..... 2 adults one child came to £29 including drinks because kids eat free great deal!

Lovely Meal!

Posted 21 Aug 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Went here on the first night of our break away in Blackpool, and had a lovely meal! I had the chicken with jerk sauce, my husband had the half rack of ribs and the kids had burger and hotdogs. All of the food was brilliant, tasty and hot. The kids meals came free, so four of us were able to eat for less than £20! The staff were even happy to provide us with what we needed to warm our baby food up. We tried to go back for a second meal, but went at the wrong time, and couldn\'t wait... Will definitely be back again for our next visit to Blackpool.

Nice meal

Posted 21 Aug 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We visited here as a family of four on the Sunday of the air show so very busy st 5.30 pm when we got there, couldn\'t book a table but after a 15 minute wait we were seated, service was good and our food was nice. Lots of negative comments didn\'t put us off, it\'s no 5* restaurant but very pleased with our meal

Excellent entertainment

Posted 21 Aug 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We watched the Legends show with Lady Gaga, Robbie Williams, Neil Diamond and Freddie Mercury. All of the acts were exceptional, apart from the Freddie Mercury act who was unfortunately not strong enough to headline, which was disappointing. Lady Gaga had a very powerful voice with a good range and put on a good show. Robbie Williams had the accent and cheeky personality down pat. Neil Diamond was amazing - he looked and sounded like him. We enjoyed the show immensely.

Brill

Posted 14 Aug 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
It started to rain so dived into here for lunch...so pleased. Food was really nice...two of our family had to wait for food a little longer but they both said it was worth the wait...our waitress was lovely and a credit to the business. We told her this so hope her manager reads this also....anyways great food great price nice atmosphere fab staff. Well done guys.

A must

Posted 7 Aug 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We saw the ledgends show last night with Elvis, Tom Jones, Michael Jackson and Amy Winehouse, the food was top notch, the staff were great and the singers were on top form, if your in Blackpool please go see one of the shows.

Glamantics

Posted 7 Aug 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
My wife and I went to the Sands for my birthday and were knockout by the Glamantics.It\'s hard to believe a seven piece band could produce a show like this.Opening with a drum solo,how do top that? Add solid a solid bass,harmonising guitar solos,amazing keyboards and male & female lead vocals that effortlessly soar through songs that take you on a musical journey of pop,disco,punk and rock classics! Costume changes are so slick,sound and lighting spot on and all with the right balance of humour.You like these guys from the start and LOVE them at the end.It\'s the perfect party venue with great friendly staff. Thank you Glamantics and The Sands for a brilliant birthday Frank & Maria

best meal out all week

Posted 7 Aug 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
very eye catching from the outside, the theme is so fantastic and the kids absolutely loved it, staff very smiley and friendly, good choice on the menu, good choice also for vegetarians, food came in good time, I had a chicken burrito which I was warned on ordering it\'s quite spicy which it was but I good amount of spice (not over powering) which I like. good size portions, unfortunately didn\'t have room for dessert which is unlike me, only thing is say it check your bill as it was kids eat free being advertised and we got charged for the kids hot dogs, which unfortunately my error not checking, and realised later that day when I looked at the receipt, other than that id defiantly eat here again and again.

Nice family meal

Posted 7 Aug 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
One of the nicest family meals out, friendly helpful staff, good quality food and portions. Would totally recommend to anyone who likes good food in a nice atmosphere..

Fantastic

Posted 7 Aug 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Visited here recently and from walking the service was fantastic. Waitress was lovely, very chatty and made us feel very comfortable. Food was amazing too. If you haven\'t been yet get yourself in and give it a try

Lunch

Posted 7 Aug 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Omg amazing place , seated and served within 10 mins , food was hot and tasty portion sizes huge though so dont go in for a wee lunch 2 or 3 hours before dinner x great value for money and lovely staff

Burger and Chips

Posted 30 Jul 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Popped in after a stroll along the prom. Seated straight away but told there was a wait for food as large party in. No problem. Drinks cam and order taken. Wait not as long as quoted and burgers were lovely. Will be back again sometime .

Excellent

Posted 30 Jul 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Went in and were asked if we were all right waiting as food would be about twenty minutes. Not a problem. Chicken fillets superb, chilli bowl amazing and half rack of ribs delicious. Atmosphere pleasant and not too noisy. Staff attentive but not overly so. Excellent value for money.

Fantastic!!

Posted 30 Jul 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
My fiancé, 8yo son and I had lunch here today and it was fantastic!! I had the ultimate surf and turf, my fiancé the full rack of sticky ribs and my son the buffalo bill burger from the kids menu (kids eat FREE!!). It was so good!! Steak was perfect, prawns delicious, ribs falling off the bones and the kids burger was devoured by my fussy son - a massive achievement. I will definitely be back if and when I am back in Blackpool. I can\'t recommend enough - if you are in town, give it a try - you will not be disappointed!!! :)

Lunchtime in Blackpool

Posted 30 Jul 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Visited Wild West Diner for lunch. The venue is set out like an old western town. Food very good and good selection of drinks. Staff friendly and helpful. Great burgers

Loving the Legends

Posted 30 Jul 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Never disappointed at Legends Shows, Gaz Jenkins excellent compare and holds the show together Elvis, Amy Whinehouse, Michael Jackson and Tom Jones were all excellent and entertaining Dancers providing energetic routines and spectacular costumes, backed by excellent musicians We have been visiting Blackpool and Legends shows for many years and are never disappointed. Well Done Everyone at Legends

great show

Posted 30 Jul 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our fourth time at The Sands (Elvis show), and must say how well we were treated by all Staff, they are very efficient and friendly. The show was superb and the food too! We would like to thank you all for a great evening, especially Tamara, who looked after us throughout!

Brilliant night out !!

Posted 30 Jul 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
A must if you visit Blackpool,had a fab night out with my hubby,every one enjoyed the show,no trouble just good family entertainment,will deffinatley be returning.

Excellent Show!!!

Posted 30 Jul 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We had booked a holiday to blackpool for a week and decided to book a show at the sands venue. we chose to see one of the legends shows on Sun 9th July 2017 which included tributes from Michael Jackson, Amy Winehouse, Tom Jones and Elvis Presley. The show was absolutely brilliant and the tickets were well worth the money. The staff very friendly and professional. The building its self looked great and clean. The only thing that could be considered would be to be providing the option to book seats at tables A-H online. This is not a major issue and happy to book in person or on the phone etc but might be worth considering Overall we will definitely be back at the sands to see more shows next year Well Done Sands Venue :)

Excellent Show!!!

Posted 30 Jul 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We had booked a holiday to blackpool for a week and decided to book a show at the sands venue. we chose to see one of the legends shows on Sun 9th July 2017 which included tributes from Michael Jackson, Amy Winehouse, Tom Jones and Elvis Presley. The show was absolutely brilliant and the tickets were well worth the money. The staff very friendly and professional. The building its self looked great and clean. The only thing that could be considered would be to be providing the option to book seats at tables A-H online. This is not a major issue and happy to book in person or on the phone etc but might be worth considering Overall we will definitely be back at the sands to see more shows next year Well Done Sands Venue :)

Legends

Posted 30 Jul 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Show was brilliant. I especially liked the young Elvis Presley and Michael Jackson who not only sounded like the singers but danced like them as well. Tom Jones was excellent as well sand his Welsh accent was brill. I loved the way he mimicked Tom with the staring eyes. The dancers were excellent and so professional. I would love to know just how many outfits they changed into as it must have been a few. The band were fabulous too. Well done to everyone involved in the show it was an absolute joy to watch.

Legends

Posted 30 Jul 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Me & my partner booked our tickets and 3 course meal online to watch the Legends performance on Saturday night. The venue looks amazing inside and the show was brilliant and will definitely be going again. The food was lovely too! There we\'re several things that we weren\'t happy with though which were (1) dress code was smart casual (no trainers) and there were men wearing vest tops, shorts and trainers so my partner wasn\'t happy as he would have been more comfortable in his trainers,t-shirt and jeans, but was told he had to wear a shirt with a collar. (2) myself along with a number of other people were told we wasn\'t allowed to record the show on our phones when there was a lady sat near us recording a d taking photos with her phone on the air and she was seen on several occasions doing it by the security and and they didn\'t approach her to tell her she wasn\'t allowed to film. We found that very annoying as the rules should be the same for everyone. Also we noticed lots of diners being waited on with their drinks, yet we were never offered this service by any of the staff when we arrived. Apart from these complaints we had a brilliant night and would definitely recommend the venue for a great night out!

Weekend in blackpool

Posted 30 Jul 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Great night at sands venue,show was really good and service excellent,would recommend this to anyone looking for a good night out

Magnificent Legens Show

Posted 30 Jul 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Make sure you go along to these shows they are unbelievable. To see the people preform these legens on stage is just magnificent. They are so good you would think you are watching the original preformers. Well worth the price very entertaining night.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

Upcoming Events

GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show

Click for more information on GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show.
Next event: 24 Oct 2017

Legends

Trevor Chance's Legends are back, this time with a new and brilliantly refreshed line up of amazing performers!
Next event: 22 Oct 2017

A Night with A Legend - Neil Diamond

Click for more information on A Night with A Legend - Neil Diamond.
Next event: 27 Oct 2017

Soul & Motown Night With The Kommitments

Click for more information on Soul & Motown Night With The Kommitments.
Next event: 10 Nov 2017

Copyright © 2006 - 2015 The Sands, Cool Fun Ltd. All Rights Reserved - Cool Fun Ltd. Company Registration Number: 04880802

Registered Office: The Sands Palatine Buildings, Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 4TQ. Phone: 01253 625262

Site Design: Bubble Design