Testimonials

We are committed to offering our customers the best possible experience with the highest standard or service and we are always happy to hear from you.

Wild West Diner

Posted 8 Oct 2015 by Steffan Plumtree
Steffan Plumtree – 5 star Best place ever hot wings no problem first to finish and proud will be coming back

Wild West Diner

Posted 8 Oct 2015 by Barbara Gillan-Wroe
Barbara Gillan-Wroe – 5 star The most amazing night and the most amazing food and great price. Will be back.

Wild West Diner

Posted 8 Oct 2015 by Mick Wroe
Mick Wroe – 5 starAbsolutely fantastic food, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere if I could have given more stars I would have

"carvery"

Posted 8 Oct 2015 by jax1953
before we found this restaurant in the sands we had been to a show the night before at this place which was brill { by the way} and I just happened to notice a sign in the loos advertising a sunday carvery anyway we decided to go there for sunday dinner and it was perfect . the best carvery I have had for a very long time but because there was not much advertising for this place there was no one in. we got served straight away with a very chatty chef and host the price was not bad either will definitely go there again.

“Good food good service ”

Posted 8 Oct 2015 by Laura Y
Me and my partner decided to eat here today.. The food was great- very large portion sizes and reasonably priced. The service was fast and efficient, even though we waited no longer than 15 minutes for our food the waiter apologised for the wait! To achieve 5 stars I would have liked more vegetarian options available as there was very little choice and to be thanked for our custom as we left. There was no communication after paying for our food which was disappointing. But other than that a great restaurant. Would visit again.

“First class”

Posted 8 Oct 2015 by karamacCheshire
Had evening meal here Tuesday night before work, the new theme is great no expense spared, the staff were very efficient and the service was perfect no delays in our food coming about 20 mins for 4 freshly cooked meals all different hot and tasty very good portions for the reasonably priced menu kids meals were fab chicken nuggets are the best I ever tasted will definitely be back.

Amazing - Wild West Diner

Posted 8 Oct 2015 by Peeshall
We went for a meal in the Wild West Diner Blackpool. WOW. The staff were brilliant even though they were run off of their feet. The food was fantastic. And even though it was really busy we didn't have to wait to long for our meal. The portions were large and cooked to perfection. We will certainly go again next time we are in Blackpool. Congratulations to the staff and chefs alike.

Fantastic

Posted 8 Oct 2015 by Scorplian
I had looked everywhere for a classy establishment in Blackpool to celebrate my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary with family. I was shocked at the price of other local venues and their reluctance or feel they'd request when I enquired about a decorated table or special mention etc. I luckily found the Sands venue which was fantastic. They allowed me to decorate a table prior to the show and always responded to my questions via email. The price of the show and meal was amazing - I was honestly expecting a bland meal as part of the low price, but I was surprised to find it was delicious! My mother is THE most fussiest eater and she loved the food. The show (Elvis) was fantastic and everyone had a great time. Its really special to discover a place which serves value for money in lovely surroundings with great staff.

Brilliant night out

Posted 8 Oct 2015 by Faye
I've just got back from four night break in Blackpool, spent two of those nights at the sands watching the legends. Absolutely fantastic entertainment, friendly and helpful staff, really good value for money

“Best in the north west!”

Posted 8 Oct 2015 by Denise H
As soon as we walked in the building we were made to feel welcome and we knew it was going to be exciting. The cheerful door man directed us to the lift, level 1, the show lounge. A waiter there showed us to our table for two on Tier 1 with great sight lines. We were impressed by the show lounge itself, the lighting, the sound system, the restrooms nicely decorated and clean. A bottle of wine was chilled in the ice bucket and that complimented the three course dinner in which we indulged. I ordered roasted bell pepper soup, grilled tuna steak and jam sponge dessert. All courses hot and delicious! Then there was the entertainment. \"Resident\" female singer and dance troupe- first class! But we couldn\'t believe how spot on the performers looked and sounded like their idols! My favourite was Gary Barlow, but Lady Ga Ga, Elton John and Freddie Mercury all lifted the roof!!!! I haven\'t sang, danced, clapped to the beat as much in years! It was tremendous and the host comedian, Tom Bright, was such fun. Believe he\'s doing panto this year too? I cannot wait to see the other \"Legends\" performers, especially Michael Jackson, so I\'ll be back on the internet soon to book another show and dinner for two. Thank you so much \"The Sands Venue\".

“GlamMantics 70`s & 80`s Night”

Posted 8 Oct 2015 by Geo C
easy to book, friendly staff, good service, good performance that was well worth the money that I paid. will visit the sands again in December when I am next in Blackpool. If you are in Blackpool and looking for a good night out check if the GlamMantics are on at the Sands Venue and dont miss out

“What a great night!”

Posted 8 Oct 2015 by WelshGirl T
My partner and I visited the Sands on Friday 2nd October to watch the Legends show. We had a fab night!! The performers were outstanding. The venue is well set out and very clean. We opted to have a meal just before the show started and it was delicious, very enjoyable. Prices were very reasonable. We intend to return in the future.

Fantastic

Posted 30 Sep 2015 by
host Tom bright is really funny we saw Tina turner she was really good Robbie Williams he was just like Robbie , meat loaf with very good and Michael Jackson omg how amazing was he, being a Michael Jackson fan myself all i can say he is fantastic ...

Glammantics

Posted 30 Sep 2015 by
Great night for anyone who likes 70s or 80s music. Would highly recommend this show. Everyone involved in this show went the extra mile to ensure the audience had a fun night

Superb

Posted 30 Sep 2015 by
We went to Glamnantics and they covered the 70s/ 80s era spot on. Not to be missed. Staff also very friendly

carvery

Posted 30 Sep 2015 by
before we found this restaurant in the sands we had been to a show the night before at this place which was brill l{ by the way} and I just happened to notice a sign in the loos advertising a sunday carvery anyway we decided to go there for sunday dinner and it was perfect . the best carvery I have had for a very long time but because there was not much advertising for this place there was no one in. we got served straight away with a very chatty chef and host the price was not bad either will definitely go there again. Visited September 2015

Wild west restaurant

Posted 30 Sep 2015 by
Went for a meal midweek. Great service they are new at the job but handled it all well. Deco very good and the food was very very nice cant wait to go again. I had steak and it melted in my mouth. Friends had pasta and burger they said it was very nice too.

Good food good service

Posted 30 Sep 2015 by
Me and my partner decided to eat here today.. The food was great- very large portion sizes and reasonably priced. The service was fast and efficient, even though we waited no longer than 15 minutes for our food the waiter apologised for the wait! To achieve 5 stars I would have liked more vegetarian options available as there was very little choice and to be thanked for our custom as we left. There was no communication after paying for our food which was disappointing. But other than that a great restaurant. Would visit again. Visited September 2015

First class

Posted 30 Sep 2015 by
Had evening meal here Tuesday night before work, the new theme is great no expense spared, the staff were very efficient and the service was perfect no delays in our food coming about 20 mins for 4 freshly cooked meals all different hot and tasty very good portions for the reasonably priced menu kids meals were fab chicken nuggets are the best I ever tasted will definitely be back. Visited September 2015

Fantastic Meal And Show

Posted 18 Sep 2015 by
Had a fantastic night at the Sands, the meals was beautiful 5* and the show was great. Would defo recommend :-)

GlamMantics 70`s & 80`s Night

Posted 18 Sep 2015 by
easy to book, friendly staff, good service, good performance that was well worth the money that I paid. will visit the sands again in December when I am next in Blackpool. If you are in Blackpool and looking for a good night out check if the GlamMantics are on at the Sands Venue and dont miss out

Glamanics show, Sands Venue

Posted 9 Sep 2015 by
Absolutely Fabulous Professional Fun Show. A must see if you love your 70s/80's: Excellent vocals, excellent band, with a fantastic top class venue, what more could one ask for, and not forgetting the beautiful sunny day. I could watch this show 10 times over!

Much better

Posted 9 Sep 2015 by
I've been to see Legends many times over the years and mainly its been excellent until last year where I was close to walking out because of acts that were below standard Well good to say that this year its got much better. Tribute acts of the highest quality matched with a crowd that were in the mood to party.Im so chuffed to say I was there to witness the improving Legends Visited September 2015

brilliant night out

Posted 9 Sep 2015 by
we went to Legends and were unsure what to expect, but my goodness we had an amazing night, seating was set out perfectly to make sure all had a good view of the show, and a chance to meet the singers afterwards was a fabulous idea, we will defiantly go again and recommend anyone to go

Great night out

Posted 5 Sep 2015 by
I saw this show with my wife in July but business travels delayed this review, firstly the venue itself is under some kind of construction so not an easy place to notice however once inside it's beautiful, spotlessly clean and the staff were wonderful our food was delicious and piping hot and for what we paid well a bargain. Now the show GLAMMANTICS should be up in lights out front firstly the musicians all dressed in several costumes in fitting with the songs were great to watch all really good and full of life, the 2 lead singers were amazing so full of energy and personality brilliant voices they sang all the right songs together and on their own absolutely fantastic I would definitely recommend this show to anyone also my family will be back in December for another treat. Well done the sands. Visited July 2015

Fantastic show, great value

Posted 5 Sep 2015 by
We had seen the Legends show in Las Vegas in the past and I never expected the Blackpool version would be anywhere near as good.... But I was pleasantly surprised! We saw Lionel, Gaga, Elton and Freddie, Elton was my favourite, so close to the real deal. We also ate at the venue from the 3 course menu, food was good quality and all of our table enjoyed it. A great night out, and good value for money. Visited August 2015

Legends Show

Posted 2 Sep 2015 by
Went here to watch the Legends show featuring Lionel Richie, Lady Gaga, Sir Elton John and Freddie Mercury. Great tribute acts who, along with the dancers and compere put on a fantastic show for all ages. Great value night out.

Amazing !!!!

Posted 2 Sep 2015 by
I can not sing the praises of this place enough. As a family of four we were seated straight away. Our waiter was amazing the two times we visited on consecutive days. I cant remember his name other than he was Portugese but the service he provided was second to none. The Wild West theme was great. The service was fast and friendly. The food was amazing but at the same time very very reasonably priced. A couple of alcoholic drinks and drinks for the kids along with our meals came to just over ?30. The food was amazing quality, with generous sized portions. I can thoroughly recommend with place. Message to the boss - The Portugese waiter is an asset to you and sets the standards of fantastic customer service!! Visited August 2015

Glam/mantic great show!

Posted 2 Sep 2015 by
This was a fun night, only regret was the very poor attendance but the band put their heart and soul into all numbers. Brought back lots of memories and well worth the admission price and would highly recommend to anyone! Good singalong stuff. Visited September 2015

The best show in Blackpool - GlamMantics

Posted 1 Sep 2015 by
We went to see the GlamMantic 70's and 80's show in the sands. What a fantastic evening. The energy of the performers was amazing and left the audience on a real high. I have been to a few shows in Blackpool and this is the one to see. A real feel good show

THE BEST VENUE IN TOWN

Posted 1 Sep 2015 by
Excellent entertainment great value cannot fault.drinks reasonable,artist very good compare funny old type dancers very very good.

We couldn't clap loud enough!!

Posted 1 Sep 2015 by
Elton John was amazing I could easily believe he was the real deal, and 'Lady Gaga' we agreed was better than the real deal! The other acts we saw (Lionel Richie, and Freddie Mercury) also had exceptional voices. The beautiful dancers and the band are all extremely talented as well, and the host was very cute! Well worth the money for a fabulous night. Visited August 2015

Upcoming Events

GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show

Click for more information on GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show.
Next event: 30 Jun 2017

Legends

Trevor Chance's Legends are back, this time with a new and brilliantly refreshed line up of amazing performers!
Next event: 29 Jun 2017

A Night with A Legend - Elvis Presley

Click for more information on A Night with A Legend - Elvis Presley.
Next event: 14 Jul 2017

A Night with A Legend - Michael Jackson

Click for more information on A Night with A Legend - Michael Jackson.
Next event: 28 Jul 2017

Copyright © 2006 - 2015 The Sands, Cool Fun Ltd. All Rights Reserved - Cool Fun Ltd. Company Registration Number: 04880802

Registered Office: The Sands Palatine Buildings, Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 4TQ. Phone: 01253 625262

Site Design: Bubble Design