Testimonials

We are committed to offering our customers the best possible experience with the highest standard or service and we are always happy to hear from you.

“Great value for money”

Posted 20 May 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
I came here with a friend on a hot sunny day in Blackpool. We sat at a table outside due to the lovely weather but upon ordering our food we were told that they did not have a licence to serve food outside so we would have to eat our meal inside. I can understand why it wasn\'t busy, the food was basic British food but it was a big portion and was very tasty too. I would definitely recommend to go here if you are stopping by in Blackpool. It is a shame that they do not have a licence to eat outside. Visited May 2016

“Excellent food for a resonable price”

Posted 20 May 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
The food served at this restaurant is of exceptional quality especially when you consider the prices. All the food served was of a high standard, the children\'s meals we ordered was a burger meal and chicken nuggets, these were huge portions and the nuggets were proper fresh cuts of chicken which had clearly been freshly battered, not your usual frozen fare. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly even though there was an issue with there computer systems and having to keep every order on little blue slips. Could not recommend this restaurant enough. Visited May 2016

“Great food and terrific value for money too!”

Posted 20 May 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Popped in for a late breakfast,which set us up for the whole day. Food cooked to perfection; HUGE portions... Couldn`t fault it..There was that much food we couldn`t eat it all,despite sharing it out amongst the heavier eaters in our group.. Seriously great value for money and will certainly do again when in blackpool :)

“Absolutely Fabulous!”

Posted 20 May 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Stumbled across this place by accident, looking for a pub to eat lunch in. The outside caught our eye and drew us in. We weren\'t disappointed! Super attentive staff, great decor and ambience and lightning fast service The food is to die for....fresh, hot and delicious. The bowl of chilli was the best chilli I\'ve tasted. Would highly recommend.

“Wedding anniversary visit to Blackpool without kids”

Posted 20 May 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Absolutely marvellous service, price, quality of food. Made our day even more special.Keep up the great work guys

“Last meal while here”

Posted 20 May 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Ben our server was lovely, all the staff was. We both had steak very tasty, both wished we had tried the resturant earlier in the week. Portions are huge be warned lol cakes lovely to.

“Fantastic all round!! ”

Posted 20 May 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We visited here after a morning at sealife centre and were greeted by a friendly member of staff who assisted us down the stairs with our pushchair. We placed our order and the meals arrived pretty quickly and we were amazed by the portion sizes!! The food was really really tasty and the decor was brilliantly themed. The staff were all very friendly and the restaurant was very clean. We will definitely be visiting again, thanks very much guys! Visited April 2016

“great new diner”

Posted 20 May 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
been trice this year with visiting family really good burgers and ribs good location and not bad prices western went down well as well Visited April 2016

“Wild West Diner Blackpool”

Posted 20 May 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Decided to try this after walking past during the day ans wasn\'t disappointed we turned up on Saturday evening and they seated us straight away, while looking at the menu a table in the window became available, the staff quickly cleaned it and offered it to us so we could look out across the beach/sea etc which was really nice of them. The food portions are huge but if you manage to finish then I would definitely recommend the chocolate orange cake for pudding...its yummy! They do cocktails here which is always a bonus to start your Saturday night, these are reasonably priced and quite strong. I would eat here again but probably go for lunch instead Visited April 2016

“I Love This Place”

Posted 20 May 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Omg I love my breakfasts and now I\'m in heaven the large sheriff is a must 2 of everything right there on your plate. If you love your food like I do you will be mad not to try this place out don\'t let prices put you off it is worth every single penny.

“Huge portions”

Posted 20 May 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We noticed this restaurant when walking down the promenade, we decided to try and book a table but were told that there was no need and to just turn up. We were therefore disappointed upon arrival to be told there were no tables and we would have a 45 minute wait. We decided to stay and thankfully were seated within half an hour but maybe the restaurant should look at this policy. The food itself is exactly what you\'d expect, the portion sizes are huge even for an American diner. The staff are pleasant and the service good. Visited March 2016

“Scrumptious food”

Posted 20 May 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Friendly staff, piping hot food and brilliant service. Piri chicken salad very spicy! Good atmosphere. Went on the off chance, got a booth in the window and food served fast! Visited April 2016

“glam mantics 70/80s music”

Posted 20 May 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
myself and 4 friends went to this show on sat 14/5/16 it was brilliant from start to finish we booked a meal and the show and the food was lovely great seats and as I stated the show was brilliant

“Glammantic 70\'s 80\'s show”

Posted 20 May 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Everything a night out should be , great show, atmosphere, sound , audio visual journey through the 70\'s 80\'s , well done to the band for a great performance , well done to the venue for not following the annoying modern trend of \"hip\" night out locations that have all hard floors / surfaces which totally ruins the sound.

“Excellent night out”

Posted 20 May 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Been a few times now and each time has been fabulous. Highly recommend and always better to book well before event as gets busy and sold out. Learnt this the hard way by turning up at box office for the Abba tribute but it was sold out. So now book online or phone up because not missing out again. Tribute acts are fabulous as are the bands that play live. The Michael Jackson tribute a few weeks ago was fabulous as were the dancers. Last night watched the Blondie tribute and she was fabulous too, also the band. I\'d defiantly watch again. The venue is perfect for all ages and is immaculate inside. Your name once booked appears on a guest list which security checks as you go in, then you get a lift to the first floor feeling like a celeb on the list lol. Highly recommend!

“fantastic night"

Posted 20 May 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
arrived at sands to very attentive staff, had a lovely, if not expensive picture taken (you dont have to buy it £5 for a fridge magnet). shown to our table right by the dance floor. the meal was amazing! I had the terrine,chicken,then cheesecake. Everthing was delicious,hot and cooked just right. (we paid £25 each for meal and entertainment). I am a massive Blondie fan and went to see Debbie herself 3years ago in Blckpool, and i must say this performance was excellent, she sang the best songs

“First Class Venue”

Posted 20 May 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
A recent visit to the Sands Venue was pleasantly surprising, A lovely setting to enjoy a meal and a show, A 3 course meal costing £15.00 was great value for money and the food was cooked beautifully. The GlamMantics show was a very professional performance. Excellent musicians and singers were so entertaining. I shall definitely return.

Psyhic Night with Medium Anne Clark

Posted 13 May 2016 by Diane Banfield
I had a really good evening. The staff were very friendly and helpful. my table had a good view of the stage. the atmosphere there was friendly, pleasant and comfortable. I would come again

Wild West Diner

Posted 28 Apr 2016 by Carly and Mike Wilburn
Eaten at a few places whilst visiting Blackpool and this is by far the best food and service we have exerienced and the cleanest. Will be coming back. Five stars. Thanks

GlamAntics

Posted 21 Apr 2016 by Keeley Ainsworth
I had my 40th birthday last night and there were 22 of us all different ages and tastes. Everyone has said how great it was. The food was lovely and the staff really polite and helpful. GlamAntics were fantastic. Thank you for helping to make my birthday really special and memorable x

“Massive burgurs ”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Great decore and service propper home made burgurs that are really filling and a tonne of chips which i hardly put a dent in all round lovely place and inexpensive .have payed double in Manchester centre for a burgur thats not a patch on this . definitely worth a visit . Visited March 2016

“A fun place for all the family”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We called in for dinner and the place was fab, great sea view, watched all the people going by, really lovely food, quick service and a good atmosphere. If you are going to Blackpool, especially with the kids do not miss this gem as they have gone to town on the decor. Visited February 2016

“Burger challenge”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Came here having kept walking past all week and thought we would give it a try. upon entering it looked fab a real themed restaurant. The amount of food you get for your money is great and my friend took on the burger challenge a 24oz burger with chips and salad and chicken burger its safe to say he failed it but gave it a real good go but he said the flavour of the burgers were lovely. Visited March 2016

“Lunch and Drinks”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Popped in here for a few drinks and some light bites. The food was lovely and service was good. Was busy during the easter weekend but the staff still managed to pull some tables together for us and served us quickly. Enjoyable visit and will return on next visit to Blackpool Visited March 2016

“lovely lunch”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
our first visit and we were impressed the starters bigger then we thought and the mains also plentiful would recommend to anyone prices not to bad also

“Fabulous”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
I am a vegatrian and my fiance is a meat lover. We passed by as knew he would love to eat here and I am glad we did. Portions are incredible for the money you pay and the food is amazing. A gentleman mentioned they could do a veg burger (not on the menu) but opted to have cheese with steamed peppers seaded pannini. I ordered a side of garlic mushrooms as didnt expect such large portions as the photos can show. Staff are very warm and friendly not forced either. Highly reccommend!!

“Worth a visit.”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Really enjoyable visit. We dropped in at 1700 and Were seated straight away. The decor is great, the kids loved it. It was clean and tidy. The food was really nice and fresh with massive portions. (The burger challenge looked more than enough for two!) Kids chicken nuggets were real chicken and a very good sized portion. The food arrived quickly too. The only complaint (if you could go that far) was that the sun was beating down through the windows making all the window seats far too warm (not often you can say that for Blackpool) some blinds would be a good investment. Other than that I would highly recommended wild west dinner. Visited March 2016

“Tea time”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Came here for tea after a nose pressed against the glass moment i ordered the cajun burger what a delight my son got pasta carbonara with chicken both meals hit the spot pudding were great as well and i must credit the staff as my son is autistic and has a tendency to ask personal question they made his day with their response and mine it\'s a pity i can\'t give them more stars Visited March 2016

“Tea time drop in”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Popped in for a meal after a hectic day, food was delicious and plentiful, staff were friendly, great value for money and comfortable seating we will definitely be returning. Visited March 2016

“Amazing Burgers”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
best burger I\'ve EVER had - and I\'ve had a fair few around the country!!! More chips than I could eat, but boy that burger was good. Visited March 2016

“Wow! What a great place to eat.”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Gorgeous tasting HUGE burger, tonnes of fries n green salad. Friendly, helpful staff. Reasonable prices and choice of food. Great diner, glad we went. Visited March 2016

“Brilliant wee gem right on the promenade”

Posted 18 Apr 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Spent ages looking for somewhere to eat during a day trip to Blackpool, we were all very impressed with the quality & quantity of food. Waiting staff very attentive and knowledgable about the menu. Would definitely recommend! Visited April 2016

Upcoming Events

Legends

Trevor Chance's Legends are back, this time with a new and brilliantly refreshed line up of amazing performers!
Next event: 23 Aug 2017

A Night with A Legend - Michael Jackson

Click for more information on A Night with A Legend - Michael Jackson.
Next event: 25 Aug 2017

GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show

Click for more information on GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show.
Next event: 22 Aug 2017

A Night with A Legend - Neil Diamond

Click for more information on A Night with A Legend - Neil Diamond.
Next event: 1 Sep 2017

Copyright © 2006 - 2015 The Sands, Cool Fun Ltd. All Rights Reserved - Cool Fun Ltd. Company Registration Number: 04880802

Registered Office: The Sands Palatine Buildings, Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 4TQ. Phone: 01253 625262

Site Design: Bubble Design