Testimonials

We are committed to offering our customers the best possible experience with the highest standard or service and we are always happy to hear from you.

“Excellent”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Excellent service, lovely staff and food was lovely. Nicest place we had eaten at on our couple days away would recommend

“Love this place!”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Our second visit here and yet again had lovely food and service. The manager was very chatty and went out of his way to ensure all was well, will definitely be back!!

“Best burgers ever!!!!!!”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Visited blackpool for the day. On the off chance we agreed to give this a try,best desicion ever,fantastic service & the burgers are to die for! Well done guys on such a great place.

“Pleasently surprised”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Ate here for dinner on Friday 23rd Sept. I think we entered just at the right time as we got a table straight away but soon after it did start to fill up & get busy. We were offered drinks straight away & they arrived pretty quickly. Ordered food & although it did take a wee bit longer than we thought our meals were lovely. I had a cheese & bacon burger with fries & salad. The burger was massive & i couldnt finish it lol! Would defo pay another visit here on an empty stomach so i can finish my dinner haha! Staff were nice too. Visited September 2016

“Friendly Staff & Great Food”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
My friend and & called in at the Wild West Diner for lunch today. The staff were really friendly and so efficient, even the Manager found time out of his busy schedule to come and talk to us, we found him really pleasant and polite. The food was really good and there was plenty of it. We had the caramel & apple cheesecake for afters and it was delicious. This was my first visit and I would definitely recommend going, my friend has been before and said that the all day breakfast was great and well worth the money. I will definitely be calling in again. Visited September 2016

“Fab Food”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We visited this restaurant 22/9/16 approx. 6pm ish . When we arrived we were shown to our table and advised there was a wait of 30mins . We ordered drinks to be going on with then ordered food when ready . The service was outstanding and the staff were very pleasant . We had the best burgers I have ever tasted food was hot and well presented couldn\'t fault it well worth the money . Visited September 2016

“Good place for steaks”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We visited this restaurant twice, both times the service was good and the staff very polite. The food was very good, my husband had steak which he fully enjoyed. I had a cheese burger this was a good size and again very tasty. Would recommend anyone who likes a steak or bigger should give this place a try.

“Family trip after a long day at the Fair”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
After spending all day in the Pleasure Beach we visited to have a relax before going out for the evening. Again visiting with our son, the waitress was really friendly and made a fuss of him straight away. He dropped his car down the side of the table and she offered to climb over to get it out. She couldn\'t do enough for us. The food was reasonably priced and good quality. Very impressed, and would definitely recommend. Visited August 2016

“Lovely atmosphere, lovely food, Great customer service”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We were served by a lovely, polite young lady by the name of Iesha on our recent family holiday. We ordered breakfast which came promptly and was delicious, I had waffles with syrup and bacon recommended by our lovely waitress and would go back to Blackpool just to try it again 😃 Great decor and a cracking experience all round.

“Fantastic Place to eat”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
we visited here for Dinner. we ordered steaks and they were cooked to perfection and delicious. Great place, friendly staff. Everything you would expect from a Wild West Diner. Go ahead punk make your day. ( as Clint Eastwood would say) lol

“fantastic food and excellent service”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
we visited here at the weekend for my grandsons birthday. we was so impressed that we decided to eat here for the duration of our entire stay. we had a lady called sam look after us, she was an absolute super star. couldn\'t do enough for us. i have worked in this indusry for over 20 years and sam is a credit to your business. we carn\'t recommend this place enough many thanks nicola and family Visited September 2016

“Best roast beef sandwich ever! And cheesecake!”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
What a great little restaurant. On the front, not far from wetherspoons, very reasonably priced (15 for me and my son\'s 2 courses and drinks). The kids menu is very good and you get plenty. The sandwiches served with fries and slaw seem expensive but I never managed to finish all of it and wow, they are delicious. And the cheesecake, well take you pick - mars, vanilla or toffee apple. Just one complaint - no mars cheesecake on our two visits but still really enjoyed the toffee apple. Visited September 2016

“Lunch and a drink”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Popped in for a light lunch and a drink before we cracked on with the rest of our day / evening. Decent food and drinks with plenty of choice, service was ok too. Not sure what theme it\'s going for as its a bit mixed up. Some of the meals we saw looked nice, we had sandwiches and a dessert which were nice. Visited August 2016

“Ribs n Burgers”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We tried the half rack of ribs with BBQ sauce & the Cheese Burger. Both came with fries, salad & coleslaw - delicious! Staff were excellent too

“Great food and atmosphere ”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
The food was excellent. The boys both had burgers. They got a huge platter sized plate with a giant burger salad and fries. Definitely man sized portions. I opted for a sandwich that also comes with salad and fries but thankfully a much smaller plate size. Very reasonably priced considering the portion sizes ! All the staff where friendly and there was a good atmosphere. Nice restaurant all Wild West themed. Very pleasant meal sitting in a booth looking out over the sea. We would certainly go again when in Blackpool. Visited August 2016

“Good food, very pleasant staff”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Passed this first day and decided to try it out. Not very busy with many a third of tables occupied but we\'re told a 45 minute wait for food. That was fine by us so we took a seat. Huge soft drink and very reasonable prices. Place was spotless. About 15 to 20 mins later our food arrived which was great. I had half rack of ribs, jug BBQ sauce,slaw, peas salad and skinny chips. Ribs were meaty and very tender but bit lacking flavour-totally unlike American ribs. Chips were great. Other order was a spiced chicken burger on a bun, salad etc which was chicken breast and cooked perfectly. Very tasty. Beer battered onion rings were best we\'ve tasted for a long time. Varied menu and we thought prices very very reasonable. Service spot on and would definitely go back if ever in vicinity.

“Cracking find, good size portions, lovely staff”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Happened across the Wild West diner on Bank Holiday Monday whilst visiting Blackpool for the day, in short we went in as it was closest place we saw when we felt hungry and what an excellent piece of luck that was. Price was about average for what I would expect for an American restaurant, cheaper in fact seems as its direct on the shore front so that was a lovely bonus. We walked in and found a table quickly and the waiter was very quick to bring us menus, waitress timed it nicely for asking about drinks and these were brought over perfectly in time. Food order was again timed to perfection giving us time to view and discuss the menu. We ordered 3 burgers, 2 bacon and cheese and one bbq burger which I upgraded to a bagel bun and curly fries alongside some extra cheesy chips and some potato skins. When the food came portions were a really really good size and everything was cooked to perfection, one of the best burgers I have had in a while. Waiter and waitress were both attentive and ensured we were happy with our food. We did leave some but not because it was bad but because the portion was bigger than what I expected. One of the biggest and pleasant surprises was the toilets which were immaculate and well looked after in terms of cleanliness. The staff were so attentive to their customers that later in the day walking back to the car the little one decided she needed the bathroom and staff were happy enough to allow this due to us having visited some 4hrs earlier and they remembered. Having come back and seen the mix of reviews here I am really surprised however this is based on our visit only and can honestly say it is worthy of 5 stars. We will definitely be back. Visited August 2016

“fab find”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
we loved our meal here , it was amazing and well cooked . very reasonable in price. my son loved how this place was decorated to the bulls heads on the wall to the lights made out of antlers , it all added to the experience . our waitress was a very polite lady and nothing was too much trouble I would def recommend this place . Visited August 2016

“Very tasty reasonably priced tucker!”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Staff were accommodating to my young families needs. A few things were not quiet right but when asked to fix the situation the staff could not do enough for you. Efficient service overall. Food tasted good and was considered to accommodate those with a big appetite. Good positioning on the promenade. Upstairs or downstairs eating offered.

“Super Service”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We visited prior to going into the sands venue to see the Glammantics show. Very busy but had booked. Would recommend during the season. Food was superb. Service was good. Some other people had slower service but hadn\'t booked and were large parties. No complaints from us. Great start to the night.

“Great night”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
A very nice and relaxing atmosphere with outstanding food and friendly staff. The whole family really enjoyed the visit

“Superb food and large portions”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
If you love steak, ribs and large portions then this place is a must! Food and service were both excellent. Highly recommended

“This place just gets better and better”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Visited last week for the infamous Legends show. As a Legends veteran we always look forward in anticipation to a thrilling night, and it never fails to deliver. We\'ve seen almost every act at Legends and every single one is slick, professional and truly brilliant. The band and dancers are superb and the new compare a scream! If you\'re a Legends virgin - get yourself there for a real treat. If you\'re a regular but you\'ve not yet seen Gary Barlow (swoon ladies!), you\'ll kick yourselves if you miss him! Well done team at Sands Venue and thank you for an amazing show! Visited September 2016

“Agnes McConnachie”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
What a fabulous venue with plush surroundings we did not expect. My friend and I who are both disabled were treated like royalty since the minute we went in to book our tickets for the show until we left after the show. All of the staff especially the 2 security staff were ever so helpful and friendly thanks so much guys for helping to make our holiday a special one.. We took in our wheelchair and mobility scooter no problem for anyone who disabled. We had a pre show meal which was absolutely delicious and it was so inexpensive as well. The show was called Legends and on the bill that night were Tina Turner, Elton John, Lady Gaga and Freddie Mercury brilliant show guys and of course not forgetting the compare Gaz whose jokes were a bit corny but so very funny. After the show we headed up to the rooftop lounge and wow what a place grand piano leather sofas and a fantastic view. All in all the best experience ever and we can\'t wait till next year to come back. Visited September 2016

“Glamantics five star entertainment”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
This band is excellent hard working and fun. They looked like they were enjoying themselves as much as we were and the rapport between is brilliant. They can sing all the songs fantastically and the moves of the female vocalist are brilliant, if you interact they will too, The male vocalist is quite funny as well as a good singer, the costume changes were quick and regular, the band were quick witted too too and they could play as well. There was 7 of us and we all had a fantastic time, we couldn\'t believe how quickly the time went. Fantastic show with fantastic people on the stage.

“Prices need sorting ”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Legends is fab every time but the bar really does need sorting as every time the price was different for exactly the same drinks from £5.75 to £7.75 that was a half coke a pint of bitter and a half of lager and black they really need to get they\'re act together as it couldve spoilt what was a fantastic evening Visited September 2016

“Great night out”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Went to watch glamantics last Sunday, was a good show, just wish I\'d known more of the songs from the 70\'s. The venue itself is amazing, the staff are very friendly and helpful. They show you to your seats then u don\'t have to move again during the night, u get table service for the bar

“Musical Time Travel Treat”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Sat 6th September ....couldn\'t of chosen a better venue and show to celebrate our daughter\'s birthday with her, I\'m still smiling inside and out, staff are very welcoming and service is great, Glammantic show was amazing ...took me and my hubby back to our younger days, talented true professionals all round ...can\'t wait for our next visit. Thanks You all So much for a brilliant and enjoyable memory to treasure x Visited September 2016

“Really enjoyable evening”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We booked tickets to see Glammantic 70\'s & 80\'s show. We booked the day before and noticed there was hardly any bookings so we got seats right at the front. We did wonder if the show would be cancelled due to this, but it went ahead - there must have only been about 20 people in there, which was a shame as it was an amazing show. We\'ve never been before, but were shown to our seat and a drink order taken. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, and the place was clean and tidy with nice clean toilets too. We didn\'t eat there though, but food choices looked good. The show was really good, and even though there were so few people attending, the group made it a really good atmosphere and put on a great performance. Definitely worth going and I will certainly look at what is on next time I am in the area. Visited August 2016

“Great night”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
First time here and would definately go again. Great venue friendly staff and THE LEGENDS was a brilliant show.

“Glammatic Show 70/80s”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Went to see the 70/80s show on Saturday 28/8/16 starring the GlamMantic Band who are fantastic , great show by very professional entertainers and musicians . Throughly enjoyed the show. Sands Venue is a super place

“Legends night”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Abs brill night , we had dinner there and watched the show ,Tina Turner Elton John Freddie Mercury and Gary Barlow, all were very good singers/performers , it\'s a slick nite , not a ramshackle thing , high quality night , a wee bit of Vegas in blackpool , not expensive either , highly recommended ,, and the compere was brilliant, a real character , I\'d definitely go back Visited August 2016

Upcoming Events

Legends

Trevor Chance's Legends are back, this time with a new and brilliantly refreshed line up of amazing performers!
Next event: 23 Aug 2017

A Night with A Legend - Michael Jackson

Click for more information on A Night with A Legend - Michael Jackson.
Next event: 25 Aug 2017

GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show

Click for more information on GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show.
Next event: 22 Aug 2017

A Night with A Legend - Neil Diamond

Click for more information on A Night with A Legend - Neil Diamond.
Next event: 1 Sep 2017

Copyright © 2006 - 2015 The Sands, Cool Fun Ltd. All Rights Reserved - Cool Fun Ltd. Company Registration Number: 04880802

Registered Office: The Sands Palatine Buildings, Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 4TQ. Phone: 01253 625262

Site Design: Bubble Design