Testimonials

We are committed to offering our customers the best possible experience with the highest standard or service and we are always happy to hear from you.

“Tasty”

Posted 28 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Gorgeous burgers chilli is yummy and massive portions not bad at all yummy will be back

“Steak dinners”

Posted 28 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Went for a family dinner while on holiday because our hotel food was rubbish so was good to get some tasty grub we all had steaks cooked to our requirements served with loads of fries salad and our choice of sauce it was delicious the mozzerella sticks where amazing the service was very good and the resteraunt itself was really nice set out and comfy booths so was really good thankyou Visited July 2016

“Excellent night out”

Posted 28 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Visited this venue on the 21st July for the first time. Lovely setting. Artists on the show were, Davis Bowie, Lady Gaga, Robbi Williams and Neil Diamond. They were all fantastic but Lady Gaga stole the show. Her Performance was outstanding and the change of outfits were something else. Must not forget the dancers, they were superb and worked really hard. We had a lovely meal and the waiter serving us was very attentive. We will certainly visit again on our next trip toBlackpool. Visited July 2016

Glamatics

Posted 21 Jul 2016 by Barrie Gee
We attended the show on Tuesday 19th July Myself and 5 guests. All had a great time, the show was professional and good fun, Wow they worked hard to entertain the audience 10/10. The food is also excellent and the staff are very friendly and go out of there way to please all your customers. A pleasure to see staff members have a nice smile and enjoy there jobs, which is rare these days. I have re-booked for the Thursdays show and we are all excited to return to your Venue. And finally I would just like to say what a Fabulous Atmosphere your Venue has. BRILLIANT and Thank you all. Barrie

“Large portions!!!!!!”

Posted 20 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Really great restaurant, service good, food tasty and the portions were HUGE!!!! Prices really reasonable, and good variety of food!!!!😸

“Lunch”

Posted 20 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
On a rainy day me my wife & our two boys nipped in here for lunch. Meet by very friendly staff making us all feel very welcome loved the decor the old west style we were seated at s lovely comfortable table window with great comfy seats. When the food came was worth the wait food was great staff very helpful and when the bill came was very cheap for a family of four 10/10 ⭐️ Visited July 2016

“Great breakfast.. ”

Posted 20 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Very hungover Sunday morning breakfast!! But couldn\'t fault the food staff were lovely and very efficient. Prices are what you\'d expect to pay and actually good value for money. Would definitely go back.

“Perfect pit stop”

Posted 20 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
I stopped here for a quick lunch with my two young children who are 5 and 2. Our waiter was very courteous and polite on arrival which is always nice. I ordered a bowl of chilli my daughter had a cheese and ham sandwich and curly fries which we shared. Our wee fella was sleeping. Food was lovely I really enjoyed the chilli and my daughter enjoyed her meal. Prices weren\'t too bad for the centre of Blackpool but the highlight was the service which was brilliant so thank you. Visited July 2016

“Great night out”

Posted 20 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
My first ever visit to Blackpool and this venue, I saw posters everywhere advertising a 70\'s and 80\'s show and thought we would try it before we leave, how pleased I was, the venue is very classy and spotlessly clean the staff were welcoming, we didn\'t have food as we had just eaten a meal at our hotel, the drinks were no more than anywhere else we have been this week so the show, good band 7 in total with two singers a man quite Whitty and loud at times with lots of make up and different costumes singing songs I loved from the past and a lady who was great she danced effortlessly as she sang some fantastic songs my favourite being BLONDIE heart of glass (better than BLONDIE) she was very visual and did lots of background vocals but unfortunately she was drowned out by the band when they played and sang along which was a shame as she had a lovely voice. I would definitely return to this venue in the near future and hopefully catch the other show as it was a great night out for the price. Thank you everyone. Visited July 2016

“Brilliant”

Posted 20 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
I took 40 over my customers to Blackpool for a weekend including Sands Venue to see a 70/80s tribute. Was well received by all

“Went to a Sunday evenings entertainment.”

Posted 20 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Witnessed a show called \'Glamatic\'s 70s and 80s, the show was two hours with a short break in the middle, very good and very proffesional. Well worth a visit.

“Best restaurant in Blackpool for big appetites”

Posted 20 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
This place had amazing food. Steaks burgers, all sorts. I had the spicy cheeseburger with fries. Plate was massive. Well impressed. Bit of a wait for the food but well worth it and obviously freshly cooked. Hence the wait. Staff friendly. Spicy sauce on my burger was amazing. Hot but wow!!

“The best show in Blackpool this summer ”

Posted 20 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Always a great time at this venue and the Glammantic show is absolutely brilliant, a must see Show. They have two full shows of 70s and 80s music, packed with all the best hits and costumes of the era.

“Excellent Night Out”

Posted 20 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
went on a Groupon and well worth it. The tribute show was terrific, Lady GaGa brilliant,Robbie was bang on point, Neil Diamond looks and voice great and Jean Genie the tops in Bowie voice if not the looks. Beer decent, food OK

“Great entertainment! ”

Posted 20 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We visited as part of a weekend away in Blackpool, did the usual pleasure beach etc in the day and booked this for the evening as often unsure where to go in Blackpool at night. We were not disappointed, I have to say the acts were absolutely fantastic, far exceeded my expectations from seeing tribute acts before

“Amazing night”

Posted 20 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
This is an Amazing show , everything about it is brilliant , the artists , dancers musicians, the whole Room is fantastic loved it , defo going again 🎤

“Caberet and Meal”

Posted 20 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Wow,Wow,Wow the Cabaret is absolutely First Class. We saw Tina Turner, Gary Barlow, Elton John and an absolutely brilliant Freddie Mercury. The three course meal was served before the entertainment started and the food was sublime you could not fault a thing. the food was presented very well and tasted out of this world. The staff were very efficient and polite, we had a lovely young lady going round taking your photographs and these were so good we purchased ours. This is a must see if you are in blackpool Visited June 2016

“legends & glam mantics shows”

Posted 20 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We managed to fit two shows within a couple of days of each other,our second time at legends and as impressed as the first time,an excellent time and the meal was very nice too. We booked the glammantics show and it was also brilliant-the turn-out was pitiful-only about 30 people which was a great shame as this is an extremely slick outfit-it deserves far better-I just could not believe how one man could impersonate so many different artistes so well-he was AMAZING-it is well worth going along to witness this most impressive skill,I hope they get the audiences that they deserve. Visited July 2016

Legends 2016

Posted 19 Jul 2016 by Noman Windle
What a fantastic nite we had saw it advertised on the way into Blackpool will be back again to see the legends plus want to see the kammitments you should call it the time warp as the night went by so fast a truly great night out see you again soon

“Very well priced menu and great service. ”

Posted 6 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Stopped in for early tea after a day at the Tower. Service was excellent and very friendly. The place is clean and very comfortable. Great choices on the menu and kids catered for too. Very good value for money we all had a good feed. Well worth a visit.

“Good Food.”

Posted 6 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Stopped in here for lunch while visiting Blackpool. Seated quickly and drinks ordered within 5 minutes of sitting down. Ordered the spicy chilli burger. Portions are big. The spice does exactly as it says on the tin. Great burger and chips. Coleslaw wasn\'t to my liking, but can\'t have everything. Clean table and no fuss while here. Reasonably priced too. Worth a visit if you want something quick to eat. Visited June 2016

“Cowboy sized portions”

Posted 6 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Saddle up for a meal in this restaurant, we popped in just to check it out on a weekday lunchtime. Ordered a garlic bread for starters glad we decided to share one, then we both ordered a burger my better half the cheese burger and for me the bbq bacon burger. They were really tasty with a side order of chips which covered the rest of the plate. Service was good not rushed and relaxed informal dining. Next time I may even bring the kids. Visited July 2016

“Fantastic Place! ”

Posted 6 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Myself, and 2 friend (( 1 Vegetarian )) Visited this lovely place whilst on a girly day out in Blackpool. We had been drinking since early on and decided we needed something filling to eat. I ordered the Bacon Cheese Burger, 1 friend ordered a Spicy Burger and Veggie Friend ordered a Grilled Veggie burger. We only waited approx 10 mins and enjoyed a drink whilst waiting. The food arrive and we were all impressed with potion sizes. The food tasted great and very very fresh. It is probably one of the nicest Beef Burgers I\'ve ever eaten. It was a Tuesday afternoon so it wasn\'t busy. The decor is amazing!! And so comfortable. I would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND this place!! So much so I\'ve told hubby I\'m going to take him back and treat him to a steak, I know he\'ll love it. Visited June 2016

“great food 5 *”

Posted 6 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
The food is amazing. We had the burgers and ribs which we couldn\'t finish - this is how big the portions are for under 10.- Portions are huge prices are very reasonable. great service. Lovely decoration, very comfy and brilliant view. Many thanks

“Beautiful! ”

Posted 6 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
As soon as I walked in the restaurant i was in love! The layout and decor was lovely, food was gorgeous yet reasonable! My steak was a little over cooked as I asked for medium rare however it was still beautiful! Partner enjoyed his bacon cheese burger, said it was the most amazing burger he\'d ever tasted! So pleased and will be coming back!! Visited June 2016

“Fun”

Posted 6 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
It is what it is, fun the food is good and there\'s plenty the decor is fun and the kids loved it the price was reasonable too the kids menu is fun and all the meals have Wild West names

“Great food great prices ”

Posted 6 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Friendly staff , great service , made to feel welcome from the start , food is cooked lovely and tasted great , good prices , well worth a visit , but make sure you\'ve have a big appetite the portions a very generous , We\'ll be back later in the year for more

“fantasic”

Posted 6 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
came for a meal here and it was superb! the staff are super friendly and portions are really big and very clean also!! TOP MARKS!

“Friendly, nice big portions”

Posted 6 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
The staff were really friendly and working hard to make us welcome. The prices were very reasonable and the portions big. Looks stylish and clean inside. Would definitely come back.

“Amazing night out at Sands”

Posted 6 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
My friend and I booked the Legend Show on our recent break in Blackpool. I had heard that it was good and wasn\'t disappointed. The show was excellent and the Tribute acts were all fabulous. Especially the Elton John tribute. I have actually seen Elton live and can honestly say that the guy at Sands was spot on! The venue itself was lovely. It was like going back in time to how cabaret clubs used to be in the 1970\"s. The food was also really nicely presented and good value for money. I would also like to compliment the showgirl s who worked extremely hard throughout the show, especially with all the costume changes! The whole night was thoroughly enjoyable and entertaining and I will certainly recommended it to any friends who visit Blackpool in the future. Visited June 2016

“Legends ”

Posted 6 Jul 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
First time i have been. What a fabulous night. Tina Turner Gary Barlow Elton John and Freddie mercury. BRILLIANT!! Dancing girls & there costumes was ace. Drinks & food was reasonably priced. Would go again!!!

“Night out!”

Posted 24 Jun 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Great show with the legends on Saturday 18th June, excellent service with a smile and great venue as well! Get and see the show when visiting Blackpool and enjoy a good night out

Upcoming Events

80s Gold

The Ultimate 80's Tribute Show
Next event: 25 May 2017

70s Night

LIVE BAND
Next event: 27 May 2017

Ritchie Penrose

LIVE BAND
Next event: 4 Jun 2017

GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show

Click for more information on GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show.
Next event: 26 May 2017

Copyright © 2006 - 2015 The Sands, Cool Fun Ltd. All Rights Reserved - Cool Fun Ltd. Company Registration Number: 04880802

Registered Office: The Sands Palatine Buildings, Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 4TQ. Phone: 01253 625262

Site Design: Bubble Design