Testimonials

We are committed to offering our customers the best possible experience with the highest standard or service and we are always happy to hear from you.

“Glamtastic”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Had an absolute ball. Very reasonable price. Amazing entertainment from guys on stage, courteous staff, polite and so friendly. Will be going back shortly to see the other shows on offer. Recommend everyone goes here if youre visiting the wonderful Blackpool.

“Legendary venue with the legends”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
What a lovely venue the show area was amazing. Great seats great sounds great view of stage. The performers were good too. The champagne bar outside the concert hall had amazing sea front views very cheap drinks and friendly staff a must in Blackpool for evening entertainment.

“Best nights entertainment”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Visited on a Wednesday night to see the legends Buddy Holly,Robbie Williams, David Bowie and Lady Ga Ga. All four were excellent in their appearence and vocal content.We have seen similar shows both abroad and at home and this was certainly one of the best. Enjoyed every minute and will definately come back. Well done Sands

“Fantastic night out not to be missed”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Glamantics is the Greatest show in Blackpool we saw show A on the Friday night and Show B on the Sunday night both were fantastic. The singers are great the songs are all well known they really connect with the audience and are funny too.It is not to be missed you will have a great night :)

“Great place for dinner”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Food was nice and tasty and a great value for money. Staff was very friendly and helpful and kept checking if we were ok. Would come again

“Impressed”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We visited this place after another was fully booked and am glad we did. The food was lovely, hot and very tasty. If you like big portions then visit here, they pile on the fries!!! Very simple menu which I liked. The biggest reason it\'s a 5 was the girl who was serving us. (Dark hair tied back wearing blue check shirt) Very polite, very attentive and really really nice. I would visit here again Visited October 2016

“2nd visit not last”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Went on a busy Saturday evening , soon had a table , service good ,and food cooked lovely and nice size portions , reasonable priced also, mars bar cheesecake recommend

“Nice little place”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Went yesterday, had to wait 20-30mins for food but it was a Saturday after all. Food was nice and reasonably priced. Beer was a little expensive to be honest. We had 4 different members of staff come up asking if everything was OK which was a little annoying. Overall though was a pleasant experience.

“Best burgers!”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
From entering the door it\'s like going back in time, I was greeted by the staff who look ecstatic to work here all smiles and laughter with the customers, it has a great atmosphere. The seats are the comfiest I have ever sat in, it\'s like sitting on the couch at home they\'re that good. The food was amazing the burgers are cooked to perfection and really thick not like McDonald\'s paper thin burgers, and the portions are well worth the money I felt I was robbing them! The manager made me feel welcome making sure everything was OK with my visit and made sure that if I had anything to recommend that he would be happy to hear. I highly recommend to anyone to visit and try it out. Visited October 2016

“Excellent”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Excellent service, lovely staff and food was lovely. Nicest place we had eaten at on our couple days away would recommend

“Love this place!”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Our second visit here and yet again had lovely food and service. The manager was very chatty and went out of his way to ensure all was well, will definitely be back!!

“Best burgers ever!!!!!!”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Visited blackpool for the day. On the off chance we agreed to give this a try,best desicion ever,fantastic service & the burgers are to die for! Well done guys on such a great place.

“Pleasently surprised”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Ate here for dinner on Friday 23rd Sept. I think we entered just at the right time as we got a table straight away but soon after it did start to fill up & get busy. We were offered drinks straight away & they arrived pretty quickly. Ordered food & although it did take a wee bit longer than we thought our meals were lovely. I had a cheese & bacon burger with fries & salad. The burger was massive & i couldnt finish it lol! Would defo pay another visit here on an empty stomach so i can finish my dinner haha! Staff were nice too. Visited September 2016

“Friendly Staff & Great Food”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
My friend and & called in at the Wild West Diner for lunch today. The staff were really friendly and so efficient, even the Manager found time out of his busy schedule to come and talk to us, we found him really pleasant and polite. The food was really good and there was plenty of it. We had the caramel & apple cheesecake for afters and it was delicious. This was my first visit and I would definitely recommend going, my friend has been before and said that the all day breakfast was great and well worth the money. I will definitely be calling in again. Visited September 2016

“Fab Food”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We visited this restaurant 22/9/16 approx. 6pm ish . When we arrived we were shown to our table and advised there was a wait of 30mins . We ordered drinks to be going on with then ordered food when ready . The service was outstanding and the staff were very pleasant . We had the best burgers I have ever tasted food was hot and well presented couldn\'t fault it well worth the money . Visited September 2016

“Good place for steaks”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We visited this restaurant twice, both times the service was good and the staff very polite. The food was very good, my husband had steak which he fully enjoyed. I had a cheese burger this was a good size and again very tasty. Would recommend anyone who likes a steak or bigger should give this place a try.

“Family trip after a long day at the Fair”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
After spending all day in the Pleasure Beach we visited to have a relax before going out for the evening. Again visiting with our son, the waitress was really friendly and made a fuss of him straight away. He dropped his car down the side of the table and she offered to climb over to get it out. She couldn\'t do enough for us. The food was reasonably priced and good quality. Very impressed, and would definitely recommend. Visited August 2016

“Lovely atmosphere, lovely food, Great customer service”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We were served by a lovely, polite young lady by the name of Iesha on our recent family holiday. We ordered breakfast which came promptly and was delicious, I had waffles with syrup and bacon recommended by our lovely waitress and would go back to Blackpool just to try it again 😃 Great decor and a cracking experience all round.

“Fantastic Place to eat”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
we visited here for Dinner. we ordered steaks and they were cooked to perfection and delicious. Great place, friendly staff. Everything you would expect from a Wild West Diner. Go ahead punk make your day. ( as Clint Eastwood would say) lol

“fantastic food and excellent service”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
we visited here at the weekend for my grandsons birthday. we was so impressed that we decided to eat here for the duration of our entire stay. we had a lady called sam look after us, she was an absolute super star. couldn\'t do enough for us. i have worked in this indusry for over 20 years and sam is a credit to your business. we carn\'t recommend this place enough many thanks nicola and family Visited September 2016

“Best roast beef sandwich ever! And cheesecake!”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
What a great little restaurant. On the front, not far from wetherspoons, very reasonably priced (15 for me and my son\'s 2 courses and drinks). The kids menu is very good and you get plenty. The sandwiches served with fries and slaw seem expensive but I never managed to finish all of it and wow, they are delicious. And the cheesecake, well take you pick - mars, vanilla or toffee apple. Just one complaint - no mars cheesecake on our two visits but still really enjoyed the toffee apple. Visited September 2016

“Lunch and a drink”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Popped in for a light lunch and a drink before we cracked on with the rest of our day / evening. Decent food and drinks with plenty of choice, service was ok too. Not sure what theme it\'s going for as its a bit mixed up. Some of the meals we saw looked nice, we had sandwiches and a dessert which were nice. Visited August 2016

“Ribs n Burgers”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We tried the half rack of ribs with BBQ sauce & the Cheese Burger. Both came with fries, salad & coleslaw - delicious! Staff were excellent too

“Great food and atmosphere ”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
The food was excellent. The boys both had burgers. They got a huge platter sized plate with a giant burger salad and fries. Definitely man sized portions. I opted for a sandwich that also comes with salad and fries but thankfully a much smaller plate size. Very reasonably priced considering the portion sizes ! All the staff where friendly and there was a good atmosphere. Nice restaurant all Wild West themed. Very pleasant meal sitting in a booth looking out over the sea. We would certainly go again when in Blackpool. Visited August 2016

“Good food, very pleasant staff”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Passed this first day and decided to try it out. Not very busy with many a third of tables occupied but we\'re told a 45 minute wait for food. That was fine by us so we took a seat. Huge soft drink and very reasonable prices. Place was spotless. About 15 to 20 mins later our food arrived which was great. I had half rack of ribs, jug BBQ sauce,slaw, peas salad and skinny chips. Ribs were meaty and very tender but bit lacking flavour-totally unlike American ribs. Chips were great. Other order was a spiced chicken burger on a bun, salad etc which was chicken breast and cooked perfectly. Very tasty. Beer battered onion rings were best we\'ve tasted for a long time. Varied menu and we thought prices very very reasonable. Service spot on and would definitely go back if ever in vicinity.

“Cracking find, good size portions, lovely staff”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Happened across the Wild West diner on Bank Holiday Monday whilst visiting Blackpool for the day, in short we went in as it was closest place we saw when we felt hungry and what an excellent piece of luck that was. Price was about average for what I would expect for an American restaurant, cheaper in fact seems as its direct on the shore front so that was a lovely bonus. We walked in and found a table quickly and the waiter was very quick to bring us menus, waitress timed it nicely for asking about drinks and these were brought over perfectly in time. Food order was again timed to perfection giving us time to view and discuss the menu. We ordered 3 burgers, 2 bacon and cheese and one bbq burger which I upgraded to a bagel bun and curly fries alongside some extra cheesy chips and some potato skins. When the food came portions were a really really good size and everything was cooked to perfection, one of the best burgers I have had in a while. Waiter and waitress were both attentive and ensured we were happy with our food. We did leave some but not because it was bad but because the portion was bigger than what I expected. One of the biggest and pleasant surprises was the toilets which were immaculate and well looked after in terms of cleanliness. The staff were so attentive to their customers that later in the day walking back to the car the little one decided she needed the bathroom and staff were happy enough to allow this due to us having visited some 4hrs earlier and they remembered. Having come back and seen the mix of reviews here I am really surprised however this is based on our visit only and can honestly say it is worthy of 5 stars. We will definitely be back. Visited August 2016

“fab find”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
we loved our meal here , it was amazing and well cooked . very reasonable in price. my son loved how this place was decorated to the bulls heads on the wall to the lights made out of antlers , it all added to the experience . our waitress was a very polite lady and nothing was too much trouble I would def recommend this place . Visited August 2016

“Very tasty reasonably priced tucker!”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Staff were accommodating to my young families needs. A few things were not quiet right but when asked to fix the situation the staff could not do enough for you. Efficient service overall. Food tasted good and was considered to accommodate those with a big appetite. Good positioning on the promenade. Upstairs or downstairs eating offered.

“Super Service”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We visited prior to going into the sands venue to see the Glammantics show. Very busy but had booked. Would recommend during the season. Food was superb. Service was good. Some other people had slower service but hadn\'t booked and were large parties. No complaints from us. Great start to the night.

“Great night”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
A very nice and relaxing atmosphere with outstanding food and friendly staff. The whole family really enjoyed the visit

“Superb food and large portions”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
If you love steak, ribs and large portions then this place is a must! Food and service were both excellent. Highly recommended

“This place just gets better and better”

Posted 20 Sep 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Visited last week for the infamous Legends show. As a Legends veteran we always look forward in anticipation to a thrilling night, and it never fails to deliver. We\'ve seen almost every act at Legends and every single one is slick, professional and truly brilliant. The band and dancers are superb and the new compare a scream! If you\'re a Legends virgin - get yourself there for a real treat. If you\'re a regular but you\'ve not yet seen Gary Barlow (swoon ladies!), you\'ll kick yourselves if you miss him! Well done team at Sands Venue and thank you for an amazing show! Visited September 2016

Upcoming Events

80s Gold

The Ultimate 80's Tribute Show
Next event: 25 May 2017

70s Night

LIVE BAND
Next event: 27 May 2017

Ritchie Penrose

LIVE BAND
Next event: 4 Jun 2017

GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show

Click for more information on GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show.
Next event: 26 May 2017

Copyright © 2006 - 2015 The Sands, Cool Fun Ltd. All Rights Reserved - Cool Fun Ltd. Company Registration Number: 04880802

Registered Office: The Sands Palatine Buildings, Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 4TQ. Phone: 01253 625262

Site Design: Bubble Design