Testimonials

We are committed to offering our customers the best possible experience with the highest standard or service and we are always happy to hear from you.

Fantastic!! review date 17/6/12

Posted 18 Jun 2012 by
My family would like to thank everyone at The Sands Venue for making our experience a wonderful one. From the staff to the food and Buddy Greco everything was fantastic. We will certainly be back for other shows.

Sarah Petulengro FaceBook Review- 17/06/2012

Posted 17 Jun 2012 by
'Had a great night last night at Sands , Buddy and his wife were brill , food brill , drink brill , service brill a top class venue. Can't wait for next time ! '

fantastic upmarket venue 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 June 2012 NEW

Posted 15 Jun 2012 by
fantastic upmarket venue 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 June 2012 NEW we went to a swing night and had 3 course meal was Delicious. the service was excellent and great value for money. the live band were very entertaining.

What Blackpool needs! 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 June 2012 NEW

Posted 15 Jun 2012 by
What Blackpool needs! 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 June 2012 NEW I recently visited the Sands with friends, I hadn't heard of the place previously as I live in Preston so I expected a slighly tacky low frills show, but I couldn't of been more wrong, the show was fantastic as well as the food, all staff were very welcoming and the waiting staff although looking quite young couldn't have been...

Absolutely fantastic!- Reviewed 8 June 2012

Posted 9 Jun 2012 by
Absolutely fantastic! 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 June 2012 NEW via mobile I've been to the sands a few times. Ticks all the boxes for a night out. Now the upstairs restaurant overlooking prom makes it perfect. Food, price, service and class. This will be the top of blackpools dining scene for many many years to come!

Excellent entertainment Reviewed 4 June 2012 NEW

Posted 6 Jun 2012 by Sands
Excellent entertainment Superb entertainment and food combine, they have them both right, not just one or the other. Well worth a visit.

'The Who Rock' Visited Sands 18th May- Trip Advisor Reivew

Posted 23 May 2012 by
the who rock Reviewed 22 May 2012 NEW Having been to the original Sands Nightclub in Gainsboroug it was a nice experience to visit the new one in Blackpool. A tribute to The Who was fantastic. Professional club, professional staff and good wishes to Sue.

'Big Thankyou' Visited 19th May

Posted 23 May 2012 by Sands
Many thanks for bringing Jeff Hooper back to the north west, have been a fan for over 20 years. The venue, food and people were excellent. Hope he make a return visit soon. From Alison Jones

'Thanks For A Great Night' -Visited 12thMay

Posted 16 May 2012 by Sands
' I came to the Swing Night On May 12th and I was blown away. I love Swing Music but I was enthralled with the professionalism of the staff. Felt like royalty all night, will most definatly come back again.

'A Big Thankyou!' Visited Sea View Resturant 13th May

Posted 16 May 2012 by Sands
''What an excellent day we had at the Sands Sea View Restaurant for my birthday celebration. We were made very welcome and the food was second to none. The entertainment was a great surprise! We will defiantly be back! Thanks to everyone for making this a really memorable occasion.'' Rodney Sowden

Trip Advisor review A true vip experience 7/05/2012

Posted 9 May 2012 by Trip Advisor review
Me and my partner visited the sands venue to celebrate our anniversary, and dined in the sea view restaurant. We were welcomed as soon as we walked through the doors, and looked after by the excellent hostess from start to finish. The food was of very high standard, and view from the window breathtaking. We then watched the show from the balcony, which was thoroughly entertaining. A real VIP experience, and we'll definitely be returning.

Facebook Comment- Debby Hirst 21/4/2012

Posted 24 Apr 2012 by Sands
Just wanted to thank you for a fantastic night on saturday, love the swing band, food and service excellent can't wait for the next visit.

Andrew Lancel @AndrewLancel -Twitter 21/4/2012

Posted 22 Apr 2012 by Sands
Andrew Lancel @AndrewLancel -Twitter ''Great night at @SandsVenue last night. Wonderful venue. Love singing there. Thanks to all who came x''

Thankyou- 6th April 2012 From Denise Nolan And Tom Anderson

Posted 20 Apr 2012 by Sands
' To Lee and all the staff at our Favourite Venue. Thankyou So Much For Your Many Endeavours on 6th April. I Had An Unforgettable Night, Thanks Again, Densie Nolan And Tom Anderson

Thankyou- 14th April 2012 From David Sykes

Posted 20 Apr 2012 by Sands
Thanks Again! To Everyone at the Sands, A Big thankyou From David Sykes

Amazing! Visited February 2012

Posted 19 Apr 2012 by Trip Advisor Review
The most luxurious place in Blackpool. went up for a glass of Champagne and watch the world go by and was surprised by just how nice the place was, they have made a big investment and it's well worth a look. Visited February 2012

GOOD NIGHT OUT Visited March 2012

Posted 19 Apr 2012 by Trip Advisor Review
Went to the Michael Buble ( Rickie Arthur ) tribute night, was a last minute thing so just turned up on the night without a booking. No problem ( off season to be fair ), just paid at the box office and was told a few mins later our table was ready. Prompt drinks and food orders were then taken, although they wanted to take dessert orders with starters and main, we informed our server we would order them later. Food is ok, don't expect a la carte, and you will be fine. The show was great, Rickie Arthur is a quality Buble tribute act with a bit of rat pack thrown in. Visited March 2012

Fantastic for the best night in Blackpool. March/April 2012

Posted 19 Apr 2012 by Trip Advisor Review
Wonderful food, Sea View, lovely staff & entertainment from the balcony afterwards. My Husband & I had a wonderful night on Saturday, just the two of us, & everything was perfect. It was the best Sirloin Steak I have ever had in my life and that's saying something.

Fabulous venue March/April 2012

Posted 19 Apr 2012 by Trip Advisor Review
The mrs and I went to see a 70's glam rock/disco tribute at the sands over Easter, whilst staying for the weekend. The place is top notch as a venue. Modern, well equipped and well staffed. The accompanying 3 course meal was very good as was the group, who were 4 talented guys. Will definitely go again during the coming season.

The best in blackpool Visited April 2012

Posted 19 Apr 2012 by Trip Advisor Review
The food and shows are very good and the views over the water are fab, the sands is very nicely done up worth a visit Visited April 2012

a classy night out Visited April 2012

Posted 19 Apr 2012 by Trip Advisor Review
we went to the sands venue bank holiday easter and had a fantastic time. the venue is excellent, food was superb and the 70s glam rock band was very entertaining. reasonably priced beer and wine with very good staff only too willing to help. A good night out for couples or a group. we've booked the 80s night and cant wait. My only criticism would be there was no compare to introduce the band and get the attention of the audience before the entertainment started. Visited April 2012

Sea View Resturant- April 2012

Posted 19 Apr 2012 by Leah McQueenie Facebook Review
just want to say that the dinner i had a Sands today was absolutely gorgeous and the staff was second to none! see u again soon : )
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

Upcoming Events

Legends

Trevor Chance's Legends are back, this time with a new and brilliantly refreshed line up of amazing performers!
Next event: 23 Aug 2017

A Night with A Legend - Michael Jackson

Click for more information on A Night with A Legend - Michael Jackson.
Next event: 25 Aug 2017

GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show

Click for more information on GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show.
Next event: 22 Aug 2017

A Night with A Legend - Neil Diamond

Click for more information on A Night with A Legend - Neil Diamond.
Next event: 1 Sep 2017

Copyright © 2006 - 2015 The Sands, Cool Fun Ltd. All Rights Reserved - Cool Fun Ltd. Company Registration Number: 04880802

Registered Office: The Sands Palatine Buildings, Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 4TQ. Phone: 01253 625262

Site Design: Bubble Design