Testimonials

We are committed to offering our customers the best possible experience with the highest standard or service and we are always happy to hear from you.

Fabulous show, fantastic night out

Posted 16 Apr 2013 by
Fabulous show, fantastic night out 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 April 2013 NEW This is a must see show! This is a fabulous show with amazing artists who have outstanding talent. This is my second time at legends and it is even more dazzling in the new Sands Venue! The costumes are amazing and really make the whole show spectacular. I was part of a large group of various ages and everyone had a fantastic night. I would highly recommend this as a great night out, I am looking forward to returning in the summer! Visited March 2013

AMAZING!! - Legends Weekend!

Posted 14 Apr 2013 by
AMAZING!! - Legends Weekend! 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 April 2013 NEW I live in Blackpool and have never been to the Legends Show, I went to the opening weekend at the Sands Venue over half term and so glad I did, The show was outstanding!!! I came with my partner and we will defiantly be back! will be telling my friends and family too!! - beautiful venue!

best wine list in Blackpool too!!

Posted 14 Apr 2013 by
We've been to the sands venue several times, the food and service is awesome, probably the best wine list in Blackpool too!!

Posted 7 Apr 2013 by ?5 star venue, NOW AT THE SANDS VENUE NOT THE PIER ANYMORE,
5 star venue, NOW AT THE SANDS VENUE NOT THE PIER ANYMORE, 5 star show, best in Blackpool 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 April 2013 NEW Went to opening night of the Easter shows on Good Friday with a group of friends. The better half and I have seen legends loads of times on central pier and also been to the sands venue a number of times since it opened - both are excellent, put the two together and have you got a show! There was 8 of us on Friday and we chose to eat before the show, we ate at our tables we had booked for the show and we thought the service was excellent along with the food - there was a choice for all courses. The show itself was probably the best Legends I've seen, Tom Bright, the compere was on form and the artists, band and dancers made good use of the modern layout and atmosphere. The season starts in June and we'll be back, no question! Visited March 2013

Posted 16 Feb 2013 by Valentines night 2013
My partner and myself booked for the Valentines night out at the Sands. I would like to thank you for a great night out, the food was brilliant and the entertainment was equally as good. I'm looking forward to the Legends show and would be grateful if you could keep me informed regarding the details. Regards Dennis Yates

Cheryl swarbrick Visited 31/12/2012

Posted 14 Jan 2013 by Cheryl swarbrick Visited 31/12/2012
'Food wonderful, comic brilliant made our night. Service from Hayley wonderful, so happy and friendly. '

Susan Sleigh Visited 9/11/2012

Posted 14 Jan 2013 by Susan Sleigh Visited 9/11/2012
'Keep up the good service, Top night out'

Posted 14 Jan 2013 by Charlotte Wright Visited 3/11/2012
'We had a great evening, the staff were very helpful and polite'

Charlotte Wright Visited 3/11/2012

Posted 14 Jan 2013 by Charlotte Wright Visited 3/11/2012
'We had a great evening, the staff were very helpful and polite'

Ian & Bev Moyle Visited

Posted 14 Jan 2013 by Ian & Bev Moyle Visited 31/12/2012
'I cant express in word how excellent this place is. I work in hospitality but this is something else. Thank you'

Jason Wroe

Posted 14 Jan 2013 by Jason Wroe
'Thoroughly enjoyable evening would seriously recommend the send to all my family and friends. Good venue from being met at the door to saying goodnight at the end of the evening and everything in between.'

Patricia Wright

Posted 14 Jan 2013 by Patricia Wright
'Very nice welcome, excellent waitress, entertainment superb'

Sheila Fogga Visited 24/12/2012

Posted 14 Jan 2013 by Sheila Fogga Visited 24/12/2012
'Wonderful evening, the duty manager, man from Scotland was lovely so professional but also friends, thank you'

Soul Night with Diane Shaw 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 November 2012 NEW

Posted 6 Nov 2012 by
Soul Night with Diane Shaw 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 November 2012 NEW We visited the Sands Venue for the first time this weekend. Totally impressed with the show/artist and decor. Staff were so lovely and helpful and we will book again when in Blackpool. Diane Shaw was in a word, brilliant and my wife and I plus our friends (50 ish age bracket) were transformed back in time to our youth, wonderful Motown and North Soul songs, sang perfectly, accompanied by an impressive backing band/group. We thought the girl backing singer too had a wonderful voice. Can't fault anything, perhaps my dancing!! Venue impressive, meals were relaxed and unhurried from what we could see and we had eaten at our hotel, but looked lovely. I think when people find out more about this place it will go from strength to strength. Visited November 2012

Wedding Venue - Brilliant!

Posted 23 Oct 2012 by
Wedding Venue - Brilliant! 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 October 2012 NEW Dear Lee, Darren and all the Staff at the Sands who made our Wedding Day special, Having just returned from our Honeymoon, we have not forgotten our wonderful Wedding Day in Blackpool at the Sands for our reception on Saturday 6th October 2012. Thank you so much for the seamless, professional service provided for our special day, the food was excellent, as was the fantastic service provided by all the staff, from start to finish. Lee and his team really looked after us and our guests, Lee met us on our arrival and even provided us with the resident 'crooner' who performed sensationally and was a talking point for many on the day. We wholly recommend The Sands as a venue for a Wedding Reception - and will fondly remember ours now, for years to come. Thanks again. David and Julie Visited October 2012

A Nice Surprise Visited October 2012

Posted 17 Oct 2012 by
A Nice Surprise 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 October 2012 NEW We visited The Sands for the first time to see the 'Suspiciously Elvis' show in October. We found all the staff from the receptionist to the waiters and waitresses to be very friendly and helpful. To be honest, we weren't expecting the venue to be much different from some of the second rate clubs around the country, but what a pleasant surprise, the venue was much better than we expected, very plush, you felt immediately at home. The service was good, the only small complaint was the vegetables served with the meal were 'strange' to say the least, not really sure what we were eating, but the rest of the meal was fine. The two hour show was excellent, Elvis was great and the female singer plus backing group were first class, obviously all very good musicians. Drinks for the evening were expensive, but are what you would expect at a top venue like The Sands. Summing up, we really enjoyed a first class evening and will certainly pay another visit in the future. Visited October 2012

Angelo Starr Visited October 2012

Posted 17 Oct 2012 by
Angelo Starr 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 October 2012 NEW Went to see Angelo Starr on Saturday the 13th of October 2012 If you like Soul music and want to see a great singer and talented musicians you have to see this guy,?30.00 pp which includes a 3 couse meal is a must !!! We had a fantasic night,met by courteous staff,shown to our table and were entertained by a talented guy,his voice and show is amazing,the lady sax player is one of the best I have seen A must !!!! Visited October 2012

Posted 17 Oct 2012 by

J. Foster visited 20/09/2012

Posted 22 Sep 2012 by
Good value, very very well done
Sands provdies for an age group which is not provided for else-where in Blackpool, now Uncle Toms Cabin only caters for rock bands and young people.

Sands - good value cabaret and dining Visited August 2012

Posted 19 Sep 2012 by
Sands is a hidden gem in Blackpool for cabaret, right next to the Tower. The fact that it doubles as a daytime eatery may deter people form trying the venue. Don't let it, the meal and cabaret are worth it. We visited on a Thursday evening in August and were impressed both by the quality of the food and the Soul tribute act..... one that we have subsequently seen advertised at a much bigger venue in Milton Keynes. It's a select and well decorated venue spread over 2 floors that benefits from smaller parties, on our visit there was plenty of spare tables. We were welcomed and greeted, the drinks weren't the chaeapest in town.... but neither were they over priced for a nightclub venue. This as a place to see good tribute acts and enjoy a meal as a couple or small group

Vanda George - Visited The Sands Venue on 26th August 2012

Posted 5 Sep 2012 by
Very good; Booking Experience, Value for Money, Service, Entertainment, Sound and Lighting.
We have been about 15 times. 'Lovin' The Sands.

Eileen Redfern - Visited The Sands on 1st September 2012

Posted 5 Sep 2012 by
Very Good; Booking Experience, Value for Money, Food, Service, Entertainment, Sound and Lighting.
It was a good night!

Irene Lomax - Visited The Sands on 11th August 2012

Posted 5 Sep 2012 by
Very Good; Bookiong Experience, Value for Money, Food, Service, Entertainment, Sound and Lighting
Everything was just perfect and Hayley our waitress was a delight. A lovely girl.

Christopher Read - Vistited The Sands Venue on 4th August 2012

Posted 5 Sep 2012 by
Very Good; Booking Experience, Velue for Money, Food, Service, Entertainment, Sound and Lighting
Outstanding value, good service, meals lovely, good atmosphere, will definitely book again!

Hugh Hull - Watched The Kommitments at The Sands Venue

Posted 5 Sep 2012 by
Very Good; Booking Experience, Value for Money, Food, Service, Entertainment, Sound and Lighting
Keep doing what you are doing. Brill night. Will be back. See you soon.

Ian & Angela Johnson - Visited The Sands Venue on 26th August 2012

Posted 5 Sep 2012 by
Very Good; Booking Experience, Value for Money, Food, Service, Entertainment, Sound and Lighting
We visited for the 1st time on Friday 24th August and enjoyed our night so much we booked to come on Sunday 26th August. Compliments to the Chef, the food was delicious and we had a great time.

E. Brown - Visited The Sands Venue on 23rd August 2012

Posted 5 Sep 2012 by
Very Good; Booking Experience, Value for Money, Food, Service, Entertainment, Sound and Lighting.
Had a great night, can't believe you have been here 2 years and we didn't know about you! Will be telling all the girls at work in Morrisons. What a great night!

7th JULY 2012

Posted 18 Aug 2012 by
We attended The Grumbleweeds Show on 7 July.The show was great ,Venue was very nice and your staff were the most welcoming people we have came accross.Keep up the good work as we will certainly be recommending The Sands to our friends and family.Looking forward to paying a visit again when we are next on holiday.Regards Lorraine

Mr&Mrs Mitchell-Visited Sands Show 9/8/2012

Posted 12 Aug 2012 by
'Thoroughly enjoyed the evening, very good food and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend it.'

Posted 8 Aug 2012 by
To the staff and management. THANK YOU for a most memorable evening (yet again) spent at the Sands Venue, Blackpool. What an artist and what a fabulous venue! Food, entertainment and ambience were all simply superb! Here's to the next time! Kind regards from Sue Fowler.

Kerry's 40th Reviewed 24 July 2012 NEW

Posted 25 Jul 2012 by
Kerry's 40th Reviewed 24 July 2012 NEW When arriving at Blackpool on Saturday the 21st July, us,7 friends from Shrewsbury dined at the Sands Venue for lunch, the service was super. In the evening we were allowed onto the upper floor whilst watching the entertainment from the balcony and enjoying a great cocktail.. Again the service was excellent, Judy,Paul and the staff were friendly professional and nothing was too much trouble..We then decided to book Sunday lunch the following day, again we couldn't fault the service one bit and the food was amazing, the Chef did a great job..We were even sang to beautifully by Paul, who sounded like Frank Sinatra. We will certainly go again..Blackpool would not normally have been my choice of destinations, but I can without a doubt recommend going again, if not just to visit the Sands Venue... Thanks again for everything, from Tracey M, Tracey J and Marie...

Posted 25 Jul 2012 by
The classiest venue in Blackpool Reviewed 23 July 2012 NEW If you want a great night out book a show and dinner or if you want a wonderful Sunday lunch then visit The Sands.Upstairs the champagne bar does lovely cocktails and the food was imaginative and plentiful, add to this attentive friendly staff and a great view of the sea and lots more.We seven girls visited three times in one weekend and were made to feel like VIP guests.

Upcoming Events

80s Gold

The Ultimate 80's Tribute Show
Next event: 25 May 2017

70s Night

LIVE BAND
Next event: 27 May 2017

Ritchie Penrose

LIVE BAND
Next event: 4 Jun 2017

GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show

Click for more information on GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show.
Next event: 26 May 2017

Copyright © 2006 - 2015 The Sands, Cool Fun Ltd. All Rights Reserved - Cool Fun Ltd. Company Registration Number: 04880802

Registered Office: The Sands Palatine Buildings, Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 4TQ. Phone: 01253 625262

Site Design: Bubble Design