Testimonials

We are committed to offering our customers the best possible experience with the highest standard or service and we are always happy to hear from you.

GlamMantics 28/02/2015

Posted 3 Mar 2015 by
Didn't know what to expect with this show. ?24.99 per person including 3 course meal. 8 of us down from Glasgow for weekend. Mixed age group 30-55. Absolutely astounded at how good this was!! Meal was excellent and entertainment was first class. These guys work so hard on stage and the range of artists is incredible. Well done The Sands venue. Definitely need to go here, you won't be disappointed. Reviewed 1st March 15

Kommitments

Posted 26 Feb 2015 by
We have now been to the venue 3 times over the last 12 months. It is an awesome venue. The sound and lighting are very professional. The staff polite. Prices are to be expected in such a nice venue. Reviewed 25 February 2015

Sands Venue Blackpool

Posted 26 Feb 2015 by
Recently had a Friday night at the Sands. Excellent value,staff were really friendly,Beer and Wine prices very reasonable and the act was fantastic. I would like to go again!!!!!!!!! Visited February 2015

80's Gold At The Sand Venue Blackpool

Posted 17 Feb 2015 by
Saw The 80's Gold Show at The sands venue in Blackpool overall a brilliant show great songs brought back memories of growing up in the 80's

A fun-filled, fab evening of entertainment. Legends 2014

Posted 17 Feb 2015 by
Wasn't sure what to expect, as have not been to a similar event before. However, I am now ready to book my return visit! The acts really were of excellent quality. It was cleverly produced, so you had a range of genres of music throughout the evening. The time just flew by and I was disappointed when it ended and we had to leave. The acts are fresh and seem to really enjoy the show - you never get the feeling that they're thinking oh no, here we go for another night!. Highly recommended. Visited October 2014

Fabulous Show Legends 2014

Posted 17 Feb 2015 by
Well what can I say an experience I will never forget. Watch out for Leanne Fury who has talent in abundance. From the fabulous compere Tom Bright, dancers, brilliant musicians and the legends cast you could not enjoy a better show anywhere else in the United Kingdom. Real value or money. Highly recommended.

Excellent night. Beautiful food and great entertainment 5 of 5 stars

Posted 16 Feb 2015 by
Excellent value for money. ?19.95 per person we had a 3 course meal that was superb and a Glamantics 70s and 80s show which was really good. Had a brilliant night would deffo return

Jaw dropping value for food and a show! 5 of 5 stars

Posted 10 Feb 2015 by
A lovely welcome and shown to our table, which was right at the front, close to the stage - good start! Had a fantastic three course meal which was very filling - lovely! Saw an 80s four piece band which was fronted by a chirpy scouser with a great singing voice. All four members were dressed for the part, wigs and 80s styles clothes - brilliant! All in all, a wonderful entertaining night. Just one bit of negativity, we didn't like the ros? wine but, not a problem. Plenty more alcohol to choose from. 10 out of 10. Visited February 2015

Sugarvine.com Review

Posted 20 Jan 2015 by
Top class venue, food perfect, service great, brilliant entertainment. I have been re-living my youth since I discovered the Sands. Reminds of the clubs in Manchester I used to frequent except everything much better at the Sands. No1 Fan!

OUR FOURTH NEW YEAR 4 of 5 starsReviewed 7 January 2015 NEW

Posted 14 Jan 2015 by
OUR FOURTH NEW YEAR 4 of 5 starsReviewed 7 January 2015 NEW My partner and I celebrated New Year's Eve at the Sands Venue for the fourth time. We paid ?40.00 each (with a discount from the previous year) for a three course meal and then two good groups. The first group Larry or Barry Love were really excellent and got everyone dancing. The second group The Kommitments had been there on previous years and it took them a long time to get people to join in on the dance floor this time. There is always a great atmosphere and the food is good, considering they were cooking for 300 people. Service by the waiting staff was as always, excellent. Serving piping hot meals. It's a great way to bring in the NewYear and we shall return next year. Visited December 2014

New Years Eve 5 of 5 starsReviewed 4 January 2015

Posted 14 Jan 2015 by
New Years Eve 5 of 5 starsReviewed 4 January 2015 Saw a fabulous show at the Sands on New Years Eve featuring the Kommitments. A fantastic way to see in the new year.

THE KARPENTERS SHINE AT THE SANDS 5 of 5 starsReviewed 19 December 2014 NEW

Posted 20 Dec 2014 by
THE KARPENTERS SHINE AT THE SANDS 5 of 5 starsReviewed 19 December 2014 NEW Visited The Sands Venue on Sunday to see The Karpenters tribute act. Arrived and welcomed in style and shown to our table. Followed by a fantastic 3 course Meal along with a fantastic tribute act The Karpenters. Faultless evening again at the Sands Venue for an incredible price! WELL DONE ALL!!!!!!

Great place to visit. 5 of 5 starsReviewed 12 December 2014

Posted 20 Dec 2014 by
Great place to visit. 5 of 5 starsReviewed 12 December 2014 via mobile Had a wonderful evening could not fault a single thing,will be back again soon.Good food good entertainment, good service.

What a night, fantastic from start to finish.

Posted 1 Nov 2014 by
What a night, fantastic from start to finish. 5 of 5 starsReviewed 29 October 2014 NEW Went to the glamantic show last night and it was absolutely amazing, it really did make our holiday in Blackpool. We sang for two hours along with the rest of the room and i just didnt want the night to end, going to get tickets for the show will be the first thing i do when i go to Blackpool again next year and would recommend anyone that wants a fab night out to do the same. We actually sat with the lead singers family so got a bit of inside info on a man who loves what he does and gives it his all, the two female singers were also excellent and the one that did Blondie could actually sing better than the real one (credit where its due i say). The five piece band also gave it their all and the costumes were brilliant throughout the night.

Weekend 5 of 5 starsReviewed 24 October 2014 NEW

Posted 25 Oct 2014 by
Weekend 5 of 5 starsReviewed 24 October 2014 NEW First time in this place was very happy with the entertainment was great the beer was good seating was just right In the middle I booked my tickets in advance which I think was a good idea so I would advise that u book your tickets in advance enjoy Visited October 2014

Great night out at a great price

Posted 23 Oct 2014 by
Great night out at a great price 4 of 5 starsReviewed 22 October 2014 NEW This venue was great. Wonderful views and a nice atmosphere in the upstairs bar restaurant, lounge area before the show. The show we attended was Had tributes of Michael Buble, Adele Meat Loaf and Elvis. They were great we had great seats up on the top tier. Would recommend anyone going to Blackpool to take in a show here as it was great entertainment at a great price. Visited October 2014

Glamantics 5 of 5 starsReviewed 22 October 2014 NEW

Posted 23 Oct 2014 by
Glamantics 5 of 5 starsReviewed 22 October 2014 NEW My husband and I went to see the show for our anniversary. It was energetic and full of sing-a-long songs!! We even got a shout out for our anni, which was fantastic! They played spandau ballet straight after that, little knowing that spandau tour tickets had been my anniversary present that morning!! Thanks guys! If you love 70's and 80's, then this is a good night out!! Visited October 2014

AMAZING AND BRILLIANT 5 of 5 starsReviewed 9 October 2014 NEW

Posted 11 Oct 2014 by
AMAZING AND BRILLIANT 5 of 5 starsReviewed 9 October 2014 NEW From the moment you arrive at the venue, you are greeted with a friendly face, shown to your table and looked after all evening. The show itself is first class highly recommend this as the best show in Blackpool, if not the Country. Fantastic Visited October 2014

Golden wedding anniversary. 5 of 5 starsReviewed 8 October 2014 NEW 3rd October 2014

Posted 9 Oct 2014 by
Golden wedding anniversary. 5 of 5 starsReviewed 8 October 2014 NEW 3rd October 2014 What an excellent night we had at legends we booked it online for our 50th wedding anniversary and 16 of our family and friends (not quite knowing what to expect), but wow did they deliver from the time we entered the venue every thing could only be described as excellent, We all had the three course meal up in the very plush sea view restaurant and what a fantastic experience it was the food and the service was superb and we all could see the sun setting over the sea while we dinned. After the meal we went down to the show our seating was on the lower front area and what first class show it was the sound was excellent the whole show was stunning and superbly presented it made our golden wedding anniversary one that we will ALL remember it was all Superb. I know how many times I have used the word excellent in this review but there is no other way to describe legends but an excellent venue a Vegas show in Blackpool. Visited October 2014

Adele, elvis, meatloaf and michael bubble all in one might and for ?18!!!!! 5 of 5 starsReviewed 30 September 2014 NEW

Posted 5 Oct 2014 by
Adele, Elvis, meatloaf and Michael bubble all in one might and for ?18!!!!! 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 September 2014 NEW Took a friend for their special birthday. An Elvis fan actually. Well what a brilliant night we had. Quality entertainment. Top notch and it surpasses all expectations to be honest. It was brilliant from the start to the end. We got front table seats so fantastic view too. The compare Tom Bright was hilarious. He came on between the acts. The drummer, guitarist and keyboard player were fabulous.the show flowed nicely. Great song choices. Finale was 6 songs from 'Elvis' and he brought the house down. The dancers were very professional and actually did the backing vocals to the acts. Quite a few costume change too. It was just a class night out. Loved it so much I'm taking my wife this month. Visited September 2014

Excellent night 5 of 5 starsReviewed 30 September 2014 NEW

Posted 5 Oct 2014 by
Excellent night 5 of 5 starsReviewed 30 September 2014 NEW With a friends we went to see Legends. Excellent. The artists were very good. Beautiful tributes. Freddie was fantastic, Robbie, Gaga...were also superb. A must see in Blackpool.

Glammantics 5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 October 2014 NE

Posted 4 Oct 2014 by
Glammantics 5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 October 2014 NEW Well where do I start this 70s @80s decades show is an absolute must if your in Blackpool the lead singer is absolutely fantastic singing and a bit of humer

glam-tastic show 5 of 5 starsReviewed 28 September 2014 NEW

Posted 4 Oct 2014 by
glam-tastic show 5 of 5 starsReviewed 28 September 2014 NEW This show was easily the best show we have ever been to in Blackpool. Every aspect of music was covered from Mark Bolan to Johnny Rotten. Will definitely revisit this show as I would never tire of seeing it. 10/10.

Posted 27 Sep 2014 by Fantastic Fun!? 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 September 2014 NEW
Fantastic Fun! 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 September 2014 NEW My daughter & I went to see Glamantic show last night - Absolutely brilliant! I can't rate it highly enough! The energy and professionalism of the band, especially the two lead vocalists were outstanding. The songs chosen were spot on for the two decades, and you would be hard pressed to tell the difference from the original artists. (could perhaps include Bowie) They seemed to get better & better as the evening went on and the lead singer's energy was amazing. We were spell-bound from start to finish and sang along to everything! It was great that they were on for at least 2 hours plus - excellent value for money and the best thing I've seen in years. Despite the venue being only half full, the band gave it their all as if we were in a capacity crowd in the 02. The venue is great, the lights are magical. What a fantastic experience it was! Visited September 2014

Posted 27 Sep 2014 by ?glammantic? 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 September 2014 NEW
glammantic 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 September 2014 NEW Great 70's 80's tribute band who keep the songs coming for over 2 hours with tongue in cheek humour. The lead singer is terrific

Posted 27 Sep 2014 by ?What a night ? 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 September 2014
What a night 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 September 2014 Went to see the glamantics show what a night .. friendly and helpful staff so helpful...ordered a chickin burger did not expect a chicken breast in a bun so tasty.. as for the show 70s and 80s the band were fantastic miss so many songs from that era reminds me of growing up as a kid loved it, will be coming back for sure

Posted 27 Sep 2014 by ?night out? 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 August 2014
night out 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 August 2014 Decided on a night out whilst staying with husband and daughter in Blackpool. Atmosphere and surroundings was amazing , staff very caring and helpful as im in a wheelchair nothing was a bother to them . Show was a tribute band to 70s and 80s music just up our street it was an amazing night and group were brilliant Food and drinks were very good and well priced. Visited August 2014

Posted 27 Sep 2014 by ?GlamMantics 70s & 80s show? 4 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 August 201
GlamMantics 70s & 80s show 4 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 August 2014 Saw this show last night and thoroughly enjoyed it, especially the first half. The live band are all fantastic musicians worthy of backing a brilliant performance from the lead singer. He has an amazing voice with a huge vocal range and delivers each one with great gusto immersing himself into each character which couldn't have been easy as there were lots of empty seats and a lack of audience support. Unfortunately though I felt the girl singers let the show down a bit. The blonde singer, although she can sing, does have a rather grating whiney voice when singing certain songs. Not music to my ears at all. Or to others I noticed. This is only they're sixth show so room for tweaking I reckon. Don't let this put you off going though. It was still a great night in a gorgeous venue. Reminded me of Good fellas in a way. Well done guys. Visited August 2014

Posted 27 Sep 2014 by Glamantics Show? 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile
Glamantics Show 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile The Sands Resort looks nothing from the outside but once we entered the lift, we were taken to a magnificent showroom, worthy of any 5* Las Vegas hotel. From table lamps to raised seating areas; a canopied sparkling ceiling and wooden dance floor the stage was set for myself and my husband to watch the new show 'Glamantics' and we were not disappointed. This two hour show took us both down memory lane playing the songs of our youth-70's and 80's and, being performed by a fully LIVE band-no backing tracks in this show, we were entertained from start to finish. The lead singer not only has the talent to deliver a fantastic, faultless vocal performance; his wit, personality, stage presence and interaction with the audience and band members ensured that we did not want this spectacular show to end. A great variety of costume changes added to the show and we found ourselves saying ' remember when YOU wore that' and having a good laugh because you must agree, some of the fashions at that time were truly atrocious. The lead female vocalist also deserves a mention; her vocal range was also amazing and her Blondie number alone is not to be missed. Not only did she look and sound like her but she had all the moves as well. Her rendition of 99 Red Balloons I defy anybody else to sing it as well as she delivered it. The staff, even the security guy were all so friendly and welcoming and I just feel that this show had the power to put a smile on everybody's face. I would recommend anybody to see this show; old, young, work's night out, groups or couples, you will not be disappointed. As Arnie says I will be back to see this show again- just hope I get a seat because once word gets around about how good value for money this show is, it will bound to be a sell out. Visited July 2014

Posted 27 Sep 2014 by ?wow !!!!? 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 June 2014
wow !!!! 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 June 2014 went to the trex show at sands..firstly id like to say we were apprehensive about going after reading the bad reviews,lets put that one to bed,the venue in immaculate food was top notch,well cooked well presented waiter service was also top notch nothing to much trouble,if you don't want waiter service then just get of your butt and go to the bar!!! drinks were very reasonably priced ?3.50 for a beer in that sort of venue come on its a bargain.the show was also good very well present and the venue made it a great experiance many thanks to the staff for making it a great night for us...we`ll be back !!! Visited May 2014

Visited July 2014

Posted 13 Aug 2014 by Sands Venue Blackpool
Take a look at our most recent TripAdvisor review: Glamantics Show 5 of 5 starsReviewed 11 August 2014 The Sands Resort looks nothing from the outside but once we entered the lift, we were taken to a magnificent showroom, worthy of any 5* Las Vegas hotel. From table lamps to raised seating areas; a canopied sparkling ceiling and wooden dance floor the stage was set for myself and my husband to watch the new show 'Glamantics' and we were not disappointed. This two hour show took us both down memory lane playing the songs of our youth-70's and 80's and, being performed by a fully LIVE band-no backing tracks in this show, we were entertained from start to finish. The lead singer not only has the talent to deliver a fantastic, faultless vocal performance; his wit, personality, stage presence and interaction with the audience and band members ensured that we did not want this spectacular show to end. A great variety of costume changes added to the show and we found ourselves saying ' remember when YOU wore that' and having a good laugh because you must agree, some of the fashions at that time were truly atrocious. The lead female vocalist also deserves a mention; her vocal range was also amazing and her Blondie number alone is not to be missed. Not only did she look and sound like her but she had all the moves as well. Her rendition of 99 Red Balloons I defy anybody else to sing it as well as she delivered it. The staff, even the security guy were all so friendly and welcoming and I just feel that this show had the power to put a smile on everybody's face. I would recommend anybody to see this show; old, young, work's night out, groups or couples, you will not be disappointed. As Arnie says I will be back to see this show again- just hope I get a seat because once word gets around about how good value for money this show is, it will bound to be a sell out. Visited July 2014

Excellent 'Hangover Breakfast'

Posted 11 Aug 2014 by ?Excellent 'Hangover Breakfast'?
Excellent 'Hangover Breakfast' 5 of 5 starsReviewed 5 August 2014 NEW We paid ?3.25 for an orange juice, sausage, egg, bacon, beans, two hash browns and two slices of toast. No dripping fat and the food was really good quality. It's located right next to the Blackpool tower and beats Weatherspoons and yates all day long. Well worth a visit

Upcoming Events

Legends

Trevor Chance's Legends are back, this time with a new and brilliantly refreshed line up of amazing performers!
Next event: 23 Aug 2017

A Night with A Legend - Michael Jackson

Click for more information on A Night with A Legend - Michael Jackson.
Next event: 25 Aug 2017

GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show

Click for more information on GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show.
Next event: 22 Aug 2017

A Night with A Legend - Neil Diamond

Click for more information on A Night with A Legend - Neil Diamond.
Next event: 1 Sep 2017

Copyright © 2006 - 2015 The Sands, Cool Fun Ltd. All Rights Reserved - Cool Fun Ltd. Company Registration Number: 04880802

Registered Office: The Sands Palatine Buildings, Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 4TQ. Phone: 01253 625262

Site Design: Bubble Design