Testimonials

We are committed to offering our customers the best possible experience with the highest standard or service and we are always happy to hear from you.

Legends. Blackpool

Posted 7 Aug 2015 by
Excellent excellent excellent. From start to finish, you could not get a better show. Went to 2 shows because 1 wasn't enough.

Lively night out

Posted 7 Aug 2015 by
Had a very good evening here lots of entertainment and we had food as well. Worth booking in advance as it can get busy but we thoroughly enjoyed it.

First Class Entertaintment

Posted 1 Aug 2015 by
We visited on the 1st July, having been to the shows previously. Michael Jackson, Robbie Williams, Meatloaf and Gary Barlow entertained us. Fabulous show, all acts providing an excellent performance. Gary Barlow was the double of the Gary Barlow in all aspects. Dancers providing energetic performances with numerous costume changes. Lady vocalist with Meatloaf was fabulous. Show well backed by a good team of musicians. Well worth a visit to experience and excellent value for money. Well Done everyone involved for providing a first class show Visited July 2015

Hidden gem

Posted 31 Jul 2015 by
Went here running A bit late for food , but a call to the kitchen and Rick took us up to the restaurant with a see view , we then received first class service from Rick and the food was fantastic , we then got took down to a wonderful show . In all the years a have went to Blackpool this is the best night ever . Thank you Rick and staff will be back Visited July 2015

Amazing Legends

Posted 29 Jul 2015 by
This was our third visit to Legends on Saturday 25th July..Took my son and grandson. It was their first visit and they were Impressed.Such value for money,a professional show,great from start to finish.Leanne fury always amazing,with her own vocals and backing all the acts too. Compere great as usual,very funny. In our opinion Michael Jackson stole the show,so talented..his singing voice is good and dancing amazing. Must not forget the dancers who are exceptional and the orchestra too. Will definitely go again..well done Legends.

legends show at the sands

Posted 27 Jul 2015 by
legends is a definite must see show. two shows alternate every thursday. we have been to see legends twice at the old venue on central pier and three times at the new venue the sands, once last year and both shows this year. the first show we saw tina turner, michael jackson, robbie williams and meat loaf with leanne fury. the second show we saw lionel richie, lady gaga, cher and freddie mercury. all the acts were very good lookalike and soundalikes. the comp?re tom is very funny and the dancers were very talanted. we had a table right by the stage on the main floor with a fantastic view. the place is spotless clean and staff are friendly. we ordered food from the bar which was delicious, i had the pulled pork burger with chips and salad. if you have never seen legends before you don't know what your missing Visited July 2015

Def book this Show

Posted 27 Jul 2015 by
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 July 2015 had a marvellous evening at the Sands on 7th July , Glammantics provided non-stop entertainment, couldn't praise this show high enough.... Visited July 2015

Glammantics show brilliant

Posted 27 Jul 2015 by
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 July 2015 NEW Would recommend this show to anyone. Fantastic night fantastic show fantastic venue. Hats off to all the musicians amazing.

Legends great show

Posted 26 Jul 2015 by
Went to see the Legends show last night at the Sands Venue. What a great nights entertainment in a fantastic venue. We opted for a seat in the tier section but didn't eat we had dinner in a restaurant around the corner first. Saying that the food being served up looked very good. The service for drinks was great and every act on stage were very professional in every way. apart from a 20 minute break they worked hard from 1930hrs to past 2200hrs. Great show at a very good price the drinks were very reasonable as well.

glammantics show

Posted 26 Jul 2015 by
great family night out. first half is songs from the 70s and second half is songs from the 80s. live band with a male lead singer and two female singers who dress up in costume throughout all the show. my favourite part of the show is when the lead singer takes off adam ant he is so funny. definitely a must see show

Fantastic show

Posted 26 Jul 2015 by
Visited this show in the old venue a number of times. Now moved to new venue which is much better than old venue. Show and the stars very good, service was excellent and also added bonus was the waiter service if you sit in balcony area. Altogether a very good night.

Blackpool Night Life

Posted 26 Jul 2015 by
Fab night out! Love a Legends Show.We saw Cher, Freddie Mercury, Lionel Ritchie, Lady Gaga. We had a nice meal also. The Sands Venue is lovely xx Great for any age, makes a change from traipsing round the pubs .

Never want the Night to End

Posted 26 Jul 2015 by
Went to Legends again last night for the best 'Feel Good' show in town. Been coming to watch these guys for years and already booked for Aug/Sep/Oct. Its a show you never want to End... The costumes/singing/dancing and energy in this show can only be applauded. If you have never been you dont know what you are missing !!! Legends guaranteed to lift the gloom....

glam rock night

Posted 16 Jul 2015 by
We visited the Sands in July 15 and saw the Glamantics show featuring 70s and 80s glam rock and pop. The band were 1st class musicians and vocalists. Drinks prices as you would expect in this type of venue at about 4.50 a pint. The venue is well laid out for viewing and the toilets are immaculate

Glammantics

Posted 16 Jul 2015 by
Reviewed 11 July 2015 NEW absolutely fantastic, best night of our holiday , strongly recommended , must be seen , will be back, well done to the guys and gals in the band , , , bravo L&A

GlamMantics show

Posted 16 Jul 2015 by
We thoroughly enjoyed the first GlamMantics show on Tuesday 7th July, the band was terrific and the singers also excellent. It was a full 70,s and 80,s show. We would recommend this venue as a very good night out!

legends show

Posted 16 Jul 2015 by
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 June 2015 visited here to watch the legends show, found the venue to be in much better nick then expected. toilets were very clean & a pleasure to use. not sure about the layout of tables & seating but I certainly didn't have any trouble viewing the show. would visit here again!

Glamantics were awesome

Posted 16 Jul 2015 by
me and my fiance went to see the glamantics for my 25th and i have to see it was one of the best shows i have ever seen, all the staff were so attentive, the show itself was amazing, it was so lively and they kept everyone involved with the show. My partner who never dances even got up towards the end and asked me to dance with him, it has a song for every kind of person, and me and my partner found a song to sing along to and dance to with ease. We enjoyed the night so much we have booked our holiday around going to another show and have even considered the venue for our wedding. I highly recommend anyone who wants a good night out listening to some 70s/80s music to go, be it a couple or a group, you could not find a better show anywhere. Visited May 2015

Great food great 80s Band

Posted 16 Jul 2015 by
Three couples booked based on Trip Adviser rating. All very pleased we did. Food far exceeded expectations and was followed by a great 80s tribute band who worked hard to entertain with great success. Very Authentic sound and authentic clothing worn by those with first hand experience of the era. Overall a great fun night out when visiting Blackpool.

A Fantastic Night Out

Posted 21 Jun 2015 by
We went to the Legends Sunday 14th June and what a brilliant night we had we go every year and its always a great show Tom Bright the host and Compere is as always superb, Leanne Fury is Amazing what a singer and dancer that girl is if you visiting Blackpool you must go and see this show you will not be disappointed.

Legends 2015

Posted 19 Jun 2015 by
I brought with me to the Legends show on Sunday 14th June 2015,29 Scandinavian Ex disc jockeys and Entertainers, Every single person could not stop thanking me for bringing them to a great show on the final night of our DJ reunion, to them it was the Icing on the cake as they said, it was just like having front row seats at your own personal superstar concert, This has to be the best show in Blackpool.... CARL DE ROME

night out

Posted 19 Jun 2015 by
excellent show , we saw Robbie Williams gary barlow Michael Jackson and meatloaf, all were fantastic, beautiful venue and food was superb, would recommend to go for night out Reviewed 14 June 2015

Excellent Show!

Posted 19 Jun 2015 by
Reviewed 15 June 2015 I went to see the show last minuite, I wasn't disappointed, excellent performances form all, what great production, sound, lights, dancers all made the show, and all the performers nailed their characters!... I'll be going again to see the other performers...

The best night you can have in Blackpool

Posted 19 Jun 2015 by
This show really is a class above anything else around, if you want to watch incredible musicians with mesmerising artists surrounded by beautiful dancers then this is the best show for you. The tribute artists were so impressive and the attention to detail on character and costumes really brought the show alive - to the extent that I had goosebumps at several parts of the show. I couldn't recommend this show enough! Visited June 2015

Surpassed my expectations

Posted 19 Jun 2015 by
I took my wife especially to see the show after reading about it on trip advisor. It didn't disappoint! Every act was better than the next but the Michael jackson act was just something else. I saw the real thing when I was a child and it took me right back to that age. It was the closest that you could get to watching the original and I'd highly recommended it. Visited June 2015

Opening night

Posted 19 Jun 2015 by
Excellent show. Not a great Michael Jackson fan but this guy was superb ! All other artists we had seen before but they just get Better. Well worth the money.

Glamantics were awesome

Posted 19 Jun 2015 by
me and my fiance went to see the glamantics for my 25th and i have to see it was one of the best shows i have ever seen, all the staff were so attentive, the show itself was amazing, it was so lively and they kept everyone involved with the show. My partner who never dances even got up towards the end and asked me to dance with him, it has a song for every kind of person, and me and my partner found a song to sing along to and dance to with ease. We enjoyed the night so much we have booked our holiday around going to another show and have even considered the venue for our wedding. I highly recommend anyone who wants a good night out listening to some 70s/80s music to go, be it a couple or a group, you could not find a better show anywhere.

Great food great 80s Band

Posted 19 Jun 2015 by
Three couples booked based on Trip Adviser rating. All very pleased we did. Food far exceeded expectations and was followed by a great 80s tribute band who worked hard to entertain with great success. Very Authentic sound and authentic clothing worn by those with first hand experience of the era. Overall a great fun night out when visiting Blackpool.

Glam-Mantics 70's and 80's show.

Posted 19 Jun 2015 by
The food in the Sands is fabulous, coupled with that my wife and myself had a fantastic night at the Glam-Mantics 70's and 80's show, two one hour tight sets from some of the Northwests best musicians, the sound was so together at times it was like listening to recorded tracks.Awesome vocals and musicianship, if you want a really fabulous night out in the summer then go give your ears a treat at the Glam-Mantics show at The Sands Blackpool you'll be glad you did. Visited May 2015

great night out

Posted 25 May 2015 by
Visted last night to see 70 and 80s show We had a great 3 course meal good quality food prepared and served very well all at a very reasonable cost,We had American visitors with us who left the Sands with a great impresion of the Venue and what quality of food and service you can find in Blackpool Lee the manager heads a very very good team who we thank for a great evening out The show was really good plenty of clapping and dancing all in all a great night out

Evening entertainment

Posted 25 May 2015 by
Enjoyed another excellent meal and entertainment at the Sands Venue. The band on this occasion were the GlamMantics, performing a wide range of songs from the 70s and 80s, excellent sound. This is a classy venue with pleasant staff, we have been on several occasion now and will definitely be going again. Recommended.

Amazing 70s and 80s night

Posted 9 May 2015 by
We went as a group of over 30 people and had a great time the act was first class best I have ever seen,everyone still raving about it.

Upcoming Events

80s Gold

The Ultimate 80's Tribute Show
Next event: 25 May 2017

70s Night

LIVE BAND
Next event: 27 May 2017

Ritchie Penrose

LIVE BAND
Next event: 4 Jun 2017

GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show

Click for more information on GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show.
Next event: 26 May 2017

Copyright © 2006 - 2015 The Sands, Cool Fun Ltd. All Rights Reserved - Cool Fun Ltd. Company Registration Number: 04880802

Registered Office: The Sands Palatine Buildings, Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 4TQ. Phone: 01253 625262

Site Design: Bubble Design