Testimonials

We are committed to offering our customers the best possible experience with the highest standard or service and we are always happy to hear from you.

“Glamantics, fantastic entertainment”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We chose the glamantics show as we love 70\'s and 80\'s music and the evening far surpassed our expectations. The venue was impressive, we opted for the deal which included a three course meal for £25. The food was enjoyable and wine list impressive and reasonably priced. The show was a complete delight with a wonderful live band, great light show and fantastically talented singers who kept the evening rolling with their many costume changes and boundless enthusiasm. We danced the night away and will not forget the fun we had. We are hoping to return to see the Glamantics show B, so we can enjoy the rest of our favourite tunes interpreted in style. Thank you Glamantics, you made our night. Visited April 2017

“Classy and not pricey”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
First time in, service second to noe, from entry to the venue, to being shown to your seat and served at the bar. Looks fantastic with a ceiling that\'s full of stars (you have to see it. Sensible prices for the drinks too. Will definitely be going back

“Sands Venue ”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
If Carlsberg did Venues this is up with the best a very special mention to Lynda who managed my booking superbly from start to finish the food and service would not go amiss in any 4 star establishment the Glamantic put on an very entertaining show and worked very hard certainly be back very soon keep it up guy\'s and would have no reservation on recommending this Venue to friends and family regards Martin Visited March 2017

“Really good night out”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
First time at the Sands, was really impressed with the venue. There was a duo on called Sweet Dreams, really good female singer had an amazing voice, also really good musician, he could really play a guitar and keyboards. All in all good entertainment. Only thing I could complain about was my friend tried to pay at the door, but was told she had to book online. Dosent make sense to me. Would definatley go again though. Visited February 2017

“Sweet dreams”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We had a great night Friday watching Sweet Dreams perform a variety of covers from Cher to Elton John. They were brilliant and will come to watch this duo again. Keep it up The Sands top class.

“Very good grub”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Been several times ,food always great comes quickly , freshly made ,there is a fab choice, lots of great evenings with food and entertainment

“80\'s Gold”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Booked the show ticket and three course meal option we were emailed the menu before hand so could select our choices and arrival time. Food was delicious service was prompt and friendly and being an 80\'s fan I found the band really enjoyable a perfect night

“Works Christmas party night ”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We visited for our works Christmas party on Tuesday 20th December. We was told it would be an abba tribute night we we looked forward to. The manager lee and his team looked after us very well, food was fantastic and the abba tribute was fabulous. A great night was had by all loads of singing and dancing to well known songs. Will definitely be booking again for next year. Merry Christmas to you all at sands. Visited December 2016

“Christmas Soul & Motown night”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
I have to say that for £25 this was excellent value for money. 3 course meal (they catered for my Gluten Free diet). Drinks from the bar were extra. Would have loved a cup of coffee to round off the meal. The tribute band, The Kommitments, were excellent.

“What a fabulous night\'s entertainment”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Our first visit to The Sands and a great night\'s entertainment. Excellent staff, fast food and drink service, great value food (my chicken burrito & chips for £6.95 was massive and tasted great), good barprices and The Glammantics put on a fabulous 2-hour show featuring lots of 70s and 80s music favourites. All in all - BRILLIANT! Can\'t wait to go back. Visited November 2016

“Glamantic show A”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Excellent. Fri night at the end of the month so not too busy. Band and singers still gave 100%. Total pro\'s all of them. Great night defo go again. Venue superb. Looks brand new. Very impressed!.

“music nights”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
i went to see the g;lammantics both shows and they are absolutely brilliant. also went to see legends absolutely brilliant as well had 3 course meal and it was great an absolutely brilliant place.

“Legends Show”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Visited this show for the first tome and thoroughly enjoyed the evening. All legends were very entertaining but Lady GaGa and Robbie Williams stole the show for me. If you get the chance visit this show

“Outstanding night”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Watched show here on 22nd October, Tina Turner, Gary Barlow, Elton John and Freddie Mercury absolutely brilliant show i had looked forward to this for a while and wasn\'t disappointed if you get a chance to go then do it, beer prices reasonable, food very good great views but there are restricted views be aware definitely going to do it again.. Visited October 2016

“Good Night Out For People Who Like 70s And 80s Music”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
It Was A Good Night In The Sands Venue With The Band Singing 70s And 80s Songs. A Little Expensive But Still Very Enjoyable.

“Another great night out”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
This was our third visit to Sands, and it was as usual, a great night out. This time it was Tina Turner, Gary Barlow, Elton John and Freddie Mercury.. First class entertainment, good food and friendly,helpful staff. Highly recommended for a fun and entertaining evening

“Great food and great entertainment”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
When you are in Blackpool looking for great food and great entertainment then the place that I am about to review is the place for you, and that place is The Sands Venue located in the Palatine Building on the Promenade. I visited The Sands Venue twice on my holiday to Blackpool and had two really enjoyable experiences. When we visited The Sands Venue we were treated to two fantastic meals with fantastic food, on the first night I had the Sands Burger with chips washed down with diet coke which was really delicious and which I really enjoyed, on the second night I had Hake with roasted medeteranian vegetables with potatoes which was absolutely delicious and which I would recommend. The other things that I like about The Sands Venue are the shows, in particular The Glamantics Show that I saw on Tuesday night and which I really enjoyed with music from the 70s and 80s with very talented musicians and singers, the other show which I like is the Legends Show which I really enjoyed, especially John Fisher as Gary Barlow. In general I enjoyed my visits to the Sands Venu. Visited October 2016

“Great evening”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
We went to the the Sands venue to see tribute acts, they were fantastic, very much worth the money. We would recommend it for a great night out.

“Very Enjoyable Night Out”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
My friend and I have been coming to sands for some time now and up to this visit have never had any problems We called in to book and was told by the young girl on reception we could not choose our seats we had to have what she gave us, We thought this very strange but were assured they were good seats so we booked them . We asked to book a meal and was told we could not. We thought things must have changed and we could order on arrival when we got there at night for the show we were told to go to floor two which we had always been on floor one .When we went to see our seats we were very upset to find it was just a line of chairs no tables to put a drink on and they were very uncomfortable .My friend is disabled and I have leg problems and we both said we could not enjoy the show from this seating. I asked to speak to the manager explained what was said at the booking and could he do anything about it . Thankfully he got us a table and arranged for us to have a meal .I had soup my friend had melon both had lamb and cheesecake .It was lovely .We watched the show in comfort and the acts were first rate A big thank you to the manager who sorted this problem out for us. There was a new compare this year and he was very good An excellent night out at a very reasonable price. Visited October 2016

“Brilliant night ”

Posted 18 Apr 2017 by Trip Advisor Review
Do not miss this show if you are in Blackpool. Fantastic performance of 70s and 80s music. Didn\'t eat here but the food looks good too.

“Glam mantic Show”

Posted 16 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
This is the 4th time we have seen this Show and it just gets better all the time, we have been to both Legends and Glam mantic, in my oppinion the Glam mantic is a much better fun entertaining show, they get you up dancing, great variety of songs from 70s and 80s, a must to see when you are in Blackpool, well done guys once again you made our Holiday, its been a Gas :) Visited October 2016

“LEGENDS - SUPER SHOW”

Posted 16 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Visited Legends show on Saturday night with my wife . We visit Blackpool many times ,and on each visit see this show . The venue is excellent , and the Legends show itself is absolutely wonderful . Saw Freddie Mercury , Tina Turner , Elton John and Gary Barlow . We saw Gary Barlow ( Jon Fisher ) on a Mediterranean cruise last summer where he performed on our tropical party night on top deck . This is a must see show when visiting Blackpool . Really is tremendous . I did however miss Tom Bright who up until this year had been the compere for many years . Visited October 2016

“Evening Meal - Outstanding Value for Money !!!”

Posted 16 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
We were recommended the Sands Restaurant/Bar on the seafront by our grandson - who had previously visited. There were 6 off us and we were shown to a waiting area first then given our tables - the menu was very good and varied.....We ordered all our meals and were truly amazed at the size of the portions you were served ....All 6 meals were excellent and the drinks were reasonable too.......All in All Now I know why people were stood - waiting for seats ...will defoe return ASAP !! Visited October 2016

“Great place”

Posted 16 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
On a recent visit to Blackpool we popped in here for a meal.Was told it was a 45 minute wait for a table.But dropped lucky as a table became available straight away.Excellent food,reasonable prices and the staff made us very welcome especially our 9 month old baby son who loved the attention he got from them.Would definitely go back when in Blackpool Visited October 2016

“Very nice food”

Posted 16 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Hadn\'t heard of this place but was looking for a quick lunch and walked past. Was warned about a half an hour wait for food, but it came a bit quicker - had a bagel bbq cheeseburger which was fantastic. Also, a great range of drinks and plenty to try on the menu! Staff very friendly. Visited October 2016

“Excellent food ”

Posted 16 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Great wild west styled restaurant. Food was lovely and plenty of it. Almost all you can eat on a plate. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food came out in a timely manner. The background music was great. If you like country music and fancy yourself as a bit of a cowboy then this is the place to eat. Visited October 2016

“Top class”

Posted 16 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Read a lot about the burgers so went to check for ourselves, cannot complain as they were 1st class. Enjoyed so much went back the next night and had a steak which was superb. Would highly recommend. Visited October 2016

“Lovely lunch”

Posted 16 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Went and my partner was not feeling to good so just had toast, was very welcoming and the sandwithches very good very good price, will be going back for a main,, Visited October 2016

“First visit”

Posted 16 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
This was our first visit to the Wild West diner and it certainly won\'t be our last, the burgers are to die for. Two burgers and fries with side salad a pint of larger, a pint of coke and a blueberry baked cheesecake for dessert cost just under £28, well worth the money. A definite second visit is on the cards Visited October 2016

“Brilliant venue”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
Went out for something to eatell and was not sure where to eat. Walked past and then turned back as was really nice smell of grilled food. Went in and was greeted and sat immediately. Tamara our waitress gave us time to select our drinks and once she brought them back we were ready to order our food. We didn\'t have to wait to long for it to be cooked. The food was lovely, well cooked and presented on a silver platter. The inside of the Sands venue was very clean and tidy. Would definitely go back next time we are here. Visited October 2016

“Fabtastic!”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
What a wonderful evening! Started with great service from Pete, then the 2 lovely girls on reception. The waiting staff were very attentive, and professional. The artists were outstanding, especially lady gaga! Would highly recommend if you going into Blackpool.

“Great Show”

Posted 6 Oct 2016 by Trip Advisor Review
This was our second visit to The Sands Venue, our first was in October 2015. The food is good but I struggle a bit because I\'m vegetarian. The 4 acts were really good we saw David Bowie, Buddy Holly, Robbie Williams and Lady Gaga. They were all great but David Bowie was exceptionally good. The compare Gaz was really good as well. A great night out. Visited October 2016
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

Upcoming Events

80s Gold

The Ultimate 80's Tribute Show
Next event: 25 May 2017

70s Night

LIVE BAND
Next event: 27 May 2017

Ritchie Penrose

LIVE BAND
Next event: 4 Jun 2017

GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show

Click for more information on GlamMantic - 70's & 80's Decades show.
Next event: 26 May 2017

Copyright © 2006 - 2015 The Sands, Cool Fun Ltd. All Rights Reserved - Cool Fun Ltd. Company Registration Number: 04880802

Registered Office: The Sands Palatine Buildings, Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 4TQ. Phone: 01253 625262

Site Design: Bubble Design